We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Respati Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
66
196
70
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
196
70
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe bungalowreception area is smallbreakfast overlooking the oceanlong narrow blockpre breakfastrestaurant staff aretiny balconyshower over batheggs cooked to ordermoney changerscomfortable roomshigh tidea small swimming poolsleep qualitybuffet breakfastthe main streetwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This is a quiet smaller hotel with a lot of personal charm. It is based in sanur, which is an older but much quieter section of beach in Bali. It has an elongated walkway surrounded on one side with rooms and villas and the other with nice flowers and trees. Along the way are nice statues of hindu gods and offerings including burning incense. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. We stayed in 3 different ones and they were all clean and nice. This is not a luxory hotel and some of the rooms do have older fixtures and some mold on the ceilings but those flaws were easily overlooked considering how comfortable and quiet these rooms were. The rooms lead to a small but beautifully kept pool. The open air cafe next to the pool looked out towards the ocean and the small but clean beach had comfortable loungers and umbrellas. All the rooms we stayed in had hot and cold running water and air conditioners. This is the place we kept returning to after our excursions to other islands. We enjoy a low key place to stay and do not like the noise of kuta so this was a favorite with us. The staff were generally very friendly and helpful. We will return here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: The rooms next to the pool are a nice location but we found the rooms next to the front desk were newer and in better shape.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here to escape the madness of Kuta and were very happy with the room and the cleaning lady was very thorough.
If you haven't been to Sanur be prepared that the beach is only good at high tide as it is sheltered.
There is a nice beach walk the extends along the beach but at times the massage ladies and hawkers got a bit intense.
The Resparti is close to some good eating places and beach BBQ's and the pool is very nice and usually at a good temperature.
The wifi is only really available around the pool and restaurant.

Room Tip: Try and get a room close the the beach/ restaurant as it is nice to wake up in the morning and look out over the water.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motor_Scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Recently, having a few days to escape and unwind in Bali, my family and I decided to stay at the Sanur Beach. This our first time to stay at this hotel and so, we were full of good expectations. To our delight, we were not disappointed. Our room was spacious, well maintained and offered an excellent view of the pool and beach. The food at the hotel was reasonably priced and very good. Breakfast buffet was exceptionally good with a large variety of well prepared foods to chose from. The variety of services such as beach activities, spa and fitness center were all very nice. I tried the spa one day and was very pleasantly surprised at the level of professionalism and have a very nice and relaxing experience. My therapist was GREAT! My son loved the two baby pools and even visited the child day care center on property where we found a very friendly and anxious to please attendant who surely loved children......
Probably the best experience of the entire stay was the attentiveness of the staff, their friendly manner and their commitment to make you feel at home. This was a younger staff and yet, they all smiled, all "welcomed us" and all greeted us each day of our stay with a "good morning", "good afternoon" or "good evening". Very pleasant and the best part of the stay...
I can highly recommend this hotel for those wishing to escape to a nice hotel with good facilities and a great staff ready to make you feel welcomed in a way only the Balinese can!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamescosta0664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

For what we paid, this hotel was just perfect. Easy access to both beach and main street. Housekeeping up to scratch.

Room Tip: We stayed in the newer rooms - No 103 which was one back from the pool - ideal for us.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AussieTraveller022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

During our 4 weeks staying in Bali we stayed here for 2 nights. It was a cheap hotel, we found it a backpack hotel. The cleaning staff was very friendly, but the older man at the reception was very rude. And that in Bali! The breakfast was OK, the access to the beach was ok. On the day we checked out (check out time 12.00 o clock) We were called from 11 o clock in the morning 4 times that we have to leave this room !! The AC worked very will, despite of this we found every day ants in our bathroom. For 10 usd dollars more per night you will find much better hotels in the area!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank familie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews