We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing beach resort for moderate price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing beach resort for moderate price.”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

No dresser, as in much of Bali. Nice standard room close to beach. Good beach front. Easy to walk to dozens of restaurants and shops. Rent bikes down the beach walk. $3 for the day per bike. Shop at Hardys for food, drink. Would go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodyjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    182
    64
    19
    5
See reviews for
47
168
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Motivated employees. Little restaurant and clean rooms. Good price. The only thing is that the wifi in the area could be better. The rooms have a television but no wifi. Some of the rooms are rebuild.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinjNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed at respati for 6 nights.great location close to restaurants and looks out to beach.also property runs from back road where the shopping is to the front beach.we stayed upstairs in a modern room with sea views from balcony.clarning of rooms was exceptional.good air on.Pool is small but adequate.this is a romantic spot as u don't have hassle of kuta.beach is swim able and you can do a bit of snorkelling.there are 3 good restaurants on seafront, beno and two others next to each other.prices very reasonable.back street found a restaurant MONA LISA restaurant meals at cafe prices.this would be one of my top restaurant meals.a lady said to try the 3 monkeys but didn't have time.Fall in love again at sanur

Room Tip: Breakfast was very average with no cerial and no brown bread.Very half hearted staff just standing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne8971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This charming boutique hotel is situated directly on the beach, with its own private area. Set off the main street, the hotel is quiet, but within easy walking distance of restaurants, bars and shopping.

The rooms are charming, with comfortable beds. One of the most charming features is that each room or bungalow has its own small terrace or balcony.

Breakfast is good, with a range of Western and local fares.

The staff are polite and friendly, and will do their utmost to accomodate your every need.

On the downside the pool is small, and WiFi does not extend as far as the rooms.

Definitely recommended, and we would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonathanLedbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Had a brief business visit to Bali recently. Always use Sanur as a base because it's easier to get to my contacts Tagallelang. The traffic on the west coast is getting ridiculous, particularly with current underpass road works. I had stayed at the Respati before and was reasonably pleased save and except that the rooms were fairly tight for space however we had a nice sea view from our balcony. On my most recent trip however I was given a ground level unit (1 of about 6, rooms 5 - 11). It was twice the size of the hotel's regular rooms, very clean, tastefully decorated, king size and comfortable bed, small chaise and tv area, large clean bathroom, reasonable mini bar (no spirits or snacks - a couple of K circles nearby), some toiletries provided. The air conditioner worked consistently well.This is a smaller property, hardly saw any other guests except at breakfast. Breakfast is served right on the beach with a reasonable selection of fruits, juices, rice, noodles, bacon etc with various changes each day eg: banana fritters, french toast, even french fries. There were always croissants or pastries but only ever white bread for your toast. There was always a chef eagerly waiting for your order at the egg station to cook you eggs to your liking. Bali coffee was consistently topped up by the wait staff who alonfg with the rest of the hotel staff were friendly, efficient and unobtrusive. Most seemed to speak adequate English to communicate with the few Aussies and Germans staying at the Hotel. The most important feature of this hotel is its location. The beach is on the door step with numerous beach bars, resturaunts, markets and a K Circle within very close proximity. The reception area has the main road on its door step with reputable money changers just metres away, plenty of retail shops, resturaunts and importantly bars such as Lazer (for watching EPL or getting a late dinner up until 1am) and Zoo (for a laugh, dance to some good music) all within a short stagger. I booked this hotel at the very last minute before boarding my flight and I think the Agoda rate was about $75 per night once you include all booking fees and credit card fees etcc. All in all very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger ground level units. No view but more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatronDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This hotel is a narrow strip from the main street to the beach at the northern end of Sanur We stayed in a larger apartment which fitted our requirements to a T. There was some building work but it did not intrude and should be finished in a couple of months. The breakfast was a pick and mix. The beach has a reef offshore so that the lagoon was really safe for children. A number of European guests were there for 3rd or 4th time and I would be happy to return

Room Tip: The bungalow rooms do give you more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BriarRose649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 'superior' room booked over the Internet and arrived in Sanur after having spent 1 week in Ubud. Our room (no.15) was very old and the bathroom dark and dingy. Getting the shower to remain at a constant stream and temperature was a constant challenge! The room itself was bright and clean (in comparison to the deluxe rooms which have little natural light other than what comes in through the doors at front). Staff were accommodating and 'buffet' (nasi and mee goreng, saussage, bacon, french toast, egg station, fruit, white bread, processed cheese, ham, cucumber, croissant and pastry) breakfast very nice. Not far too walk to Hardys or restaurants and on the beach with lots of sun loungers. Spa is by pool and open so trying to get a relaxing massage was hard because of noise although lady who gave massages very good. Would stay again but book for villa.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank soobooAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#27 of 78 in Sanur
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur

Property: Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan No.33, Sanur, Denpasar 800228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing