We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great location, right on the beach, room ok, not very big though. Quite westernised, certainly not any Balinese culture here. Breakfast is buffet, which we are not 'into'. An average place to stay, but a great location to all restaurants along the beach. Clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Any room, l think they are pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

The reason we chose this hotel was the location, and it didn't disappoint. Right on the beachfront
In a quite spot, without to many hawkers, and right at the door the shopping strip.We found our garden bungalow to be adequate for our needs. Comfortable king bed and even though the bathroom lighting could be a bit better this was compensated by lots of good hot water and great pressure,a must after a day on the beach.The air conditioning worked a treat and was reasonably quite.The room has a small mini bar fridge which works well and the linen and towels hanged daily. Restaurant staff were friendly and breakfast was ok for us. If you want a 5 star breakfast banquet then this is not the place. Breakfast consisted of choice of eggs, small amount of hot condiments, juice,fruit,toast,one choice of pastry,tea & coffee. We did try the restaurant but did not meet our expectations, there are better food places close by offering great food with good prices.
The hotel has good amount of beach chairs and umbrellas and you are able to swim out front.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and will certainly return.

Room Tip: Choose even number beach bungalow as the do not face the path and are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent our last 2 nights in Bali here. We chose it based on its location, which is fantastic.

Due to the extreme heat and unwillingness to sightsee we arrived early to the hotel and received a friendly welcome and were allowed to go to our room.
Our bungalow room (#301) was spacious, excellent air conditioner, clean and close to the beach.

The restaurant is nice, but we were disappointment in the authenticity of the Balinese food on the menu. We had spent time in the countryside where the food was fantastic, so this was a let down. I can only put it done to commercializations and appeal to western travelers. My biggest annoyance with the restaurant is that smoking is permitted. With a sea breeze we had perpetual cigarette smoke in our face from other diners. Coming from a country where smoking is prohibited in restaurants and public places, it some getting used to.

The location to money changers, the local market, restaurants and bars is undeniable. It's a great hotel, but would recommend using some of the many restaurants the beach has to offer. You definitely get value for money for accommodation and would go back next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Minxund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

As most of the reviews state, the location is great - right on the beach in central Sanur. I found the accommodation to be very basic and not what I expected from the reviews. Cleanliness was also a bit if issue, with suspect looking stains on the linens and the couch in the room. The bathroom was tiny and dark. The drain in the floor was leaking something, which I suspect might have been sewerage. The pool area is very disappointing and tired looking. We booked the deluxe ocean view room, supposedly the best room in the hotel. Decided to check out after two nights. (Life's too short).Whilst not happy at all with the hotel itself, the staff were very helpful and apologetic.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank dazzchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We arrived around noon and got checked in quickly and got the room keys immediately. The room was next to the pool, beach and restaurant and we had the sea view and garden view. Room number was 203. Their garden is sooo beautiful. The staff is actually friendly unlike the staff described in reviews below. They helped us with booking taxt/transportation, room service was fast, we could also have late check out for a fee of 40$, all in all positive experience. The breakfast was OK, sometimes better sometimes worse but repetitive. Considering that it was for free, it was OK. It you get a room close to the pool you can get the internet from the restaurant but it will be slow. I would say this is excellent value for money considering the location, beautiful gardens, beach, staff etc. If you want a massage go to Talia massage saloon - when you leave reception, cross the street and go right for about 50-100m, they are excellent and the fees are VERY reasonable e.g. back massage 30m for 3USD. If you need a hair cut just across from Talia next to Crocs shop is Rudy's hair saloon also very good and reasonably priced e.g. simple haircut 5 USD. The hotel recommended us a driver we booked him several times to go to different places, he charges 60USD for full day of 8hours here is his email in case you want reliable and friendly driver - made_gonji@yahoo.com. I totally recommend Respati beach hotel. But remember if you book 3 star hotel you cant expect the luxury of 5 star. Just relax and enjoy your stay! :)

Room Tip: Room 203 is on the 2nd floor has sea view and pool view and you catch wifi from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gl0betr0tter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is our 3rd stay at Respati and we will return. The welcome at reception is never overly warm but the room, grounds and restaurant staff are all very friendly and always take the time to greet you and assist. We stayed in room 121. The room is basic but reasonably size, clean and well kept, with a bar fridge, tv and small ground floor patio. This year tour room had a bad smell for the first few days. The reception staff tried to remedy it by putting room fresheners etc. With no resolution they sent in the plumber and a day later they offerred us another room. We wanted to stay in our room so they persisted until it the problem was fixed.The highlight is breakfast in the restaurant that is beach front and watching the locals go about their daily life. The breakfast is ample with cooked foods, pastries, fresh fruit and cold meats. I loved the omelettes.Whilst the pool is not huge it is more than sufficient. In 3 stays I’ve rarely had to share it with anyone. Directly in front of the hotel there are many sun chairs and umbrellas for use but you will get locals asking to give you massages, manicures etc. Usually with a polite response they will leave you alone. The grounds are spotless with beautifully manicured tropical gardens. Sanur is the perfect stay if you want a quiet beach get stay away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta with a small market place where you can practise your negotiation skills with the ever persistent locals. In front of the hotel there is a paved path that continues for a few kilometres in either direction. If you walk out of the other entrance you are immediately on the main street and amongst some excellent restaurants including RIB, Mona Lisa, Massimo, Mades Warung and Little Bird Café. Don’t miss out on a trip to the Sanur Night market for some local food or go there early in the morning to see the locals purchasing all of their fresh meat, fish and fruit and vegetables. Sanur is much more peaceful than Sanur with hardly any one around during the week. On the weekends all of the locals flock to the beach for a family day. There are some great tailors in the local streets and also some great sports bars of you like to keep up with your team while you are away - try White Sands Sports Bar on Jl Pantai Sindhu. From the hotel restaurant you can watch the local fisherman and have views across to the islands and the Mt. Gunung. From Sanur it is about an hour to Candi Dasa and many East Coast tourist attractions.

Room Tip: the deluxe rooms closet to the lobby are the oldest. There are new rooms in the middle of the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lovetravel2964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We overnighted at the Respati following a late arriving flight. We had stayed here before, earlier this year, and find the location to be excellent. We booked a deluxe room, and on check in were upgraded to a deluxe bungalow.

Check in was more friendly than our previous stay and a cool drink was offered. A porter was called to assist with our luggage and we were very quickly in our room.

Our bungalow was not huge, but neither was it cramped. It appeared quite clean, the bed was very firm and sheets and towels were clean and white. There was a selection of toiletries in the bathroom.

Although we were quite happy with the room, there were a couple of downsides: Firstly, the bathroom was very dark. There was a down light at one end, over the toilet and shower area, and a dull glow behind one side of the mirror behind the vanity, there was no other lighting, nor did the bathroom have a window. I wear contact lenses and could not see to remove them before bed, and it was extremely difficult to put them back in the following morning. If we had been staying longer than one night, I would have asked to move rooms. It would be impossible for anyone to blow dry their hair, or to apply makeup.

The airconditioner was a bit noisy, making a rattling sound that woke me up many times during the night.

One wall of the room was all window, with very light curtains. So by 6am, the room was flooded with light making it impossible to sleep.

I'm sure we'll stay at the Respati again, but will certainly refuse a deluxe bungalow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#32 of 78 in Sanur
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 78 in Sanur
1,536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Besakih Beach Hotel
Besakih Beach Hotel
#42 of 78 in Sanur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur

Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan No.33, Sanur, Denpasar 800228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £51 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing