We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights at the begining of my 12 days in Bali. I find I do like these quieter quaint hotels much more than the big resorts. This was a great place. I had a first floor room which was of a good size with a balcony.

More than happy with the breakfast which was included in the price. Great location being a reasonable walking distance to Hardy's and close enought to the beach. Staff were very friendly but not too sure of the level of English understood. I had one embarrassing episode when I was showing a waitress my hotel key/room number so that I could be ticked of as being a guest in the hotel for the free breakfast. She did not understand what I was doing and called the manager over, who spoke English and understood. Only later did I realise what could have been misinterpreted! Potentially awkward for a solo male traveller.

Pool looked inviting, although no opportunity to make use of it during my short stay.

Otherwise great value and would be more than happy to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavoPerth29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    161
    46
    10
    7
See reviews for
55
152
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here at the end of May for a week. It is good basic accomodation with clean rooms, very good service and in a very good location. Get a room away from the front of the hotel as it is noisy up near the street. Breakfast is basic but adequate and the staff were happy to get you something other than eggs. The pool is small but clean and good for cooling off but if you are looking to spend your days lazing by the pool then this is not the hotel for you. But in a great central location perfect for taking day trips and exploring the magical island of Bali. There are many good restaurants and bars nearby. The best we discovered was Mona Lisa, excellent food, well prepared and presented. Brilliant service, recoomend highly. Would reccommend the Puri Sading as an excellent budget hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here for four nights in Bali, and enjoyed our stay. The location in Sanur is very good, only a short walk to the beach, and it is on the main drag with a ton of restaurants. The breakfast is adequate, and the place is very clean and the service is very accommodating. We also appreciated the daily refills of bottled water. The AC worked wonders as well! The pool is nice, but very small. I don't think this would be the best place to take a family - I would choose one of the larger beachside resorts.

My boyfriend and I very much enjoyed our stay in Sanur. Our only complaint was that our room was the closest one to the restaurant/reception, and we heard their goings-on starting from dawn onward. A little noisy for my taste!

Room Tip: Ask for a room farther away from reception if you are sensitive to noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had pleasant experience staying in this hotel. It’s located in main street of Sanur and there are plenty of good restaurants nearby. Staffs were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was basic but adequate. Good value for money. We would surely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is our fourth night in Bali -- liked Kuta and loved the cheap/clean hotel we stayed at-- so, we decided to come to Sanur. It is a lot quieter here than Kuta and we were looking forward to the change of scenery and pace.

The area is great and the location can't be beat. However, we got a room that was not renovated. The walls were filthy (how does this happen?), the ceiling had mold from leaks, and we were bitten during the night (hopefully not bed bugs!). We were supposed to stay three nights, but there was no chance and changed hotels.

We have been on the road in southeast Asia for a while and are flexible with accommodation differences the region brings, but this was not worth it. We stay mostly in hostels, which have ALL been better and cleaner than this hotel.

Thought we would treat ourselves in tropical Bali, but this makes me yearn for a hostel with no amenities besides air con and shared facilities...what a shame and waste of money. Pay a little more or a lot less and stay somewhere else in Sanur.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed at the Puri Sading in Sanur the last two nights of our trip to Bali , April 2012 . What a gem , it is clean & spacious , the staff were lovely & the pool was quiet . Rode the resort bikes everywhere & it is nice & close to nice resturants & shopping . Would go back very happily !!!!

Room Tip: Stayed upstairs in a pool view room , it was quiet & got the morning sun .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights in poolside room (107). The room was spacious and clean. As previous posts noted this room had been renovated (bali modern), nice decore, dressing room, clean bathroom (shower, toilet, basin). Price was right, Rp600,000 or Aud 63/ night including breakfast which was more than adequate for your start to the day. Choice included eggs, toast,bacon or ham or sasage, fresh fruit or juice, fried rice or noodles, tea or coffe. The restuarant had nice meals but better available at many of the restaurants in the area.
Location is perfect being only 5 minutes walk in any direction to the beach,bars,restuarants and shopping.
My daughter and mum in law also stayed here with us in a twin room upstairs in the main building (105). Although small and a bit cramped they also enjoyed their stay and at RP450,000 was still value for money.
Finally the staff, although a little bit reserved at first, they were helpfull and cheerfull.
I would not hesitate to recomend a stay here for couples or families.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms worth the exstra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pirate63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#36 of 78 in Sanur
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#28 of 78 in Sanur
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#24 of 78 in Sanur
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#25 of 78 in Sanur
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tamukami Hotel
Tamukami Hotel
#31 of 78 in Sanur
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Property: Puri Sading Hotel
Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing