We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #34 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here from 28 th August until 2 nd September 2013 in room 101 , could not fault the room except a bit of early morning road noise but our room was out the front and those down the back probably didn't hear it . Room 102 is to be avoided as it has NO windows the couple staying here weren't happy but management was doing their best to find another room . Pool great with plenty of sun and food/drink service provided , breakfast looked average but you need to remember what you are paying .The Porch is right next door , be sure to try the hash stack and the Bread Basket is only $3.20 for full breakfast and its just down the road on opposite side . All in all it lives up to all the good reviews on trip advisor and we will stay here again .

Room Tip: Avoid room 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    161
    46
    10
    7
See reviews for
55
152
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night but exchanged emails before coming. Staff extremely friendly. They upgraded us at no charge.
The bed was very comfy!
Definitely great compared to other hotels of same category!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choccy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Checked in and had had Bali belly the last day so we were pretty tired. We ended up with a room upgrade and the rooms were really clean and nice. That night I wanted to go to the chemist to get some antibiotics and they offered to drive me down in their bike so I wouldn't have to get a taxi. The breakfast is exactly what you need and it has a good pool. Well worth the money! Pretty good location to right by all the markets and across the road from the beach

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

PRO'S

- Great location, very convieniant to everything
- Very nice rooms ( go all out and stay in the pool view )
- Cheap price
- Nice and neat boutique hotel
- Friendly staff
- Nice little pool
- Not busy, far off the road to avoid the traffic noise

CON'S

- Breakfast was very very basic and the food wasn't covered (for flies ect)
- Water pressure in the shower wasn't the best.

All up, pretty good for $65 per night and that was the most expensive room. Would I stay again. Yes maybe, but there is alot of competition in Sanur at the same and cheaper price.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms offer the most privacy with a private balcony. The others all have shared balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My daughter and I have been home two weeks after spending twelve days at Sanur, it is our favourite place to stay. Sorry to say that we did not stay at Puri Sading Hotel. We did have a look at the Hotel while we were there and were very impressed with the rooms and how well it was looked after. They have a lovely open Terrace Restaurant, we had meals their three times and were very impressed with the freshness of the food and also the flavours, they do a wonderful Chicken Satay. I would be happy to stay at Puri Sading next time. Regards, Marion & Julie Nugent.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marion007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We enjoyed 5nights at this lovely ,friendly little hotel.the location is hard to beat-although its not on the beach ,all the fabulous restaurants Sanur has to offer are on the doorstop,and its just a short stroll to the beach or Hardys as well as lots of little shops and spas.Our room was clean ,although it could do with a spruce up,we had a lovely porch to enjoy a cuppa in the mornings,the garden and pool,although small are beautifully maintained.Its hard to find a negative for this hotel considering it is a budget hotel-but if you want luxury don't stay here as its not luxury,by any means but it doesn't profess to be either.Breakfast was include and it was more than enough-a buffet with a good choice of western or Indonesian or both.We would certainly stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank bugsbunney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Puri Sading Hotel. While it's advertised as a 2 star property, I'd like to say that it doesn't look like one, and the staff are 5 star all the way.
From the moment we checked in to we left, nothing was a problem for any staff member. They would have to be the best hotel staff we have ever encountered in Bali. Well done guys!
Room:
Lovely size and well maintained.
Cleaned every day properly and fresh crisp sheets daily.
Great Air Conditioning, Loved the outdoor shower. Fantastic amount of Hot Water.
Beds were comfortable and great pillows.
Pool:
Lovely, clean, plenty of loungers and pool towels in plentiful supply more given if required with a smile! Never a problem getting a spot by the pool.
Breakfast, Great standard breakfast cooked well, loved the generous amount of fruit each day!
Location. Great right in the heart of Sanur, restaurants to the left and right! Short walk to the beach (cut thru directly across the road)
Would happily recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTravller-CHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#36 of 78 in Sanur
457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#27 of 78 in Sanur
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#24 of 78 in Sanur
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
170 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
0.4 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#25 of 78 in Sanur
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Property: Puri Sading Hotel
Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing