We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reasonably priced hotel near the Main Street and beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Puri Sading Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Sading Hotel
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A reasonably priced hotel near the Main Street and beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good position near the shops and the beach. It costs a lot less than the beachfront ones opposite!
You can walk through the other hotels to get to the beach.
Also at some of them you can pay for a sunbed on the beach have use of the pool and towel plus lunch for a good price
The rooms are a good size and have a small terrace to sit outside.
My main moan was the state of the sheets, clean but very tatty, I would have used it as a rag!!
Breakfast was buffet style and fairly average. Internet was intermittent and one day they changed the password and didn't tell me!
Sanur is nice for a few days stop off but I think there are much better beaches on the east side of Bali.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    158
    46
    10
    7
See reviews for
54
151
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location on Main Street but very quiet in rooms at back of hotel. Nice pool and rooms very comfortable, lovely garden area. Close to restaurants, beach just a short walk across the road with many good places to eat along the beach walkway. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a central Sanur location.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Chose this from TA and quite happy. We had room 112 which is at the very back of the complex so well away from the road and hardly any other guests walk by (though noisy neighbours at 2am but you get that almost any hotel). Breakfast ok, room clean and tidy tho sheets on day one were a bit stained. Well located on Main Street close to beach and shops, restaurants etc. All staff very helpful and welcoming. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of complex are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcanddp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brugge
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is good located: along the mainstreet and 500m from te beach
nice swimmingpool, clean en confotarble room and very kind and helpfull employees

Not so nice was that they asked 70000 roepias for a small broken waterglass (in the shops maybe 5000 roepias) or how honesty is punished

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanBrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four nights with my family. The room was nice and comfortable with a very big balcony. All the conveniences like AC, mini-fridge, shower were working well. The hotel had a decent swimming pool and I saw many using it.

One can easily get to the beach by crossing the main road and walking past the parking lot of another hotel. There are couple of good eating places like the italian restaurant "The Village" and "The Wicked Parrot" right infront of the hotel. Starbucks coffee and another place called Porch Cafe are near by for getting some good coffee.

The breakfast at the hotel was average. They did not have good coffee or tea though. However, the staff were kind enough to make vegetarian fried rice for my wife.

The hotel staff helped me with arranging a car for getting around for couple of days.

Over all, my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TVReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have been to Bali 16 times, for a holiday, & we have stayed at hotels in various parts of the island - plus of various star rating. As this hotel could best be described as a budget hotel we were not expecting luxurious accommodation - we did not have unrealistic expectations.

We stayed in one of the superior rooms. It had double clear glass doors, large windows at the front & side PLUS five skylights above the windows. The windows & doors only had curtains - no blinds. The curtains were not lined & allowed the light in. At night the room was lit up by security lightsw & then again at daybreak. We both had trouble sleeping because the room was too light.

The bathroom was basic - the wash basin had not hot water tap & the shower rose seal had come apart & when the water was turned on with any pressure it sprayed onto the wall & out of the cubicle.

The towels were the worst part of our stay. The pool towels issued to us were faded to less than half of their original colour & had lost their goodness & were well past their use by date. The bath towels were supposed to be white. Some had rust type stains on them & some could only be descibed a a shade of grey (50 Shades of Gray). One towel, in particular, was threadbare & had loose cotton threads hanging from it. They could best be described as disgusting.

Our room was at the rear of the hotel & next door to a private dwelling. We had the noise of a rooster crowing intermittently during the night & early morning; the sound of a dog barking; sounds of electronic games being played; & strong spicy cooking smells coming into the room through the air conditioning.

The standard rooms were better as far as the light factor was concerned because thay had solid wooden doors & only two tiny front windows.

The staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was quite good & their restaurant was very good - both with price & quality.

The pool was too small. It had nine poolside sun lounges & three shade umbrellas. This was to provide for 20 roomsw. It was completely inadequate. We gave up ebven trying to use the pool.

I would not stay at this hotel again & would not recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level are quieter & more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gutsache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very nice rooms with good a/c and comfy beds. Great wifi, very nice pool, and friendly staff. We stayed in two rooms and very comfortable in both. Breakfast was buffet with scrambled eggs made to order recommended. Location is great, walk over the road through the hotel drive way and down path directly to the beach walkway. Plenty of good places to eat - little bird warung down road to the left, 3 monkeys, hardies supermarket to the right. Btm atm just before little bird lets you withdraw 3 million rp at once.

No rgrets staying here and the price was very good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#33 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#24 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
1.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#54 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ari Putri Hotel
Ari Putri Hotel
#35 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Sading Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Sading Hotel

Property: Puri Sading Hotel
Address: Danau Tamblingan 102, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Sading Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the middle of the famous Sanur Resort, Only 30 minutes drive from the International Airport of Bali. Located in Jalan Danau Tamblingan, 5 minutes to the luscious white sandy beach.Available in a total of 22 rooms with 3 different room categories and complete facilities such as private/joining balcony, Hot & Cold Rain shower, TV with International Channel, Refrigerator, IDD Telephone, Air Condition, Save Deposit Box (Avl. In front desk counter), Free WIFI and Hiring Facilities (Car with drive, Bicycle and DVD Player). Spend your holiday with us in Puri Sading Hotel. We are ready to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Sading Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sading Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing