We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet little hotel”
Review of Laghawa Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Laghawa Beach Inn
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
queensland, australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quiet little hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we came here after cancelling another disaster of a hotel, we were desperate but had a good time here. a small, quiet hotel, with 1 pool / baby pool. Minutes walk to beach through garden area, beach has sunbeds dedicated to hotel. we had - a super delux & a standard room. cheap price .The standard is budget accom, my kids had this, it was clean,shower , a/c worked. all rooms ground floor, had balcony area with 2 chairs and a table (all rooms have this) it also has a clothes horse which is great as so many hotels don't like you to hang wet clothes outside. I had super delux, it looked nice had a queen 4 post bed with net around it, the bathroom was big with shower only,( water temp temperamental) nice room ample space for extra bed or cot. Bar fridge, no kettle no cups etc in room, had to ask for these. breakfast included,we have been spoiled with other 4/5 star hotels so breaky was just ok, staff wonderful ok for cheap hotel.

Room Tip: pay the extra and get a super delux room, mozzy net around bed, they dont spray hotel for mozzys so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rule2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    64
    56
    16
    13
See reviews for
37
66
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We did enjoy this resort for a week. Being our main meeting point for several travelers in and out of Sanur in our company- we did rent 3 rooms. Our 2 rooms were great and quiet, the last one was newer, but had morning sun in and was close to reception and people walking to their rooms couldd see in - so the youngest couple complained a bit and had to borrow a blanket to put on the window. Toilets needed to be used with special skills, but we learned it quick. Ask the service guys if it is not stopping running, there is a trick to be learned. Otherwise honestly very nice, clean, friendly and middle of everything in town. We enjoyed bar at beach and managed to get sometimes free sunbeds. Remember the most clever thing about this hotel is the go-through garden straight to beach. Garden is breathtakingly authentic and they do have even small pool and cute spa also there. Peopleworking at beach bar are very firendly and they had some coolseats there. Breakfirst was something we did not often eat there- nearby places have better view and more choices. All together we saved so much when staying there that we enjoyed luxury other places.

Room Tip: Choose the villas close to corners and less nabours- and not the ones that are near the trafficking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingwithteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

When we first checked in to our room we were met by an overwhelming smell of mothballs. We removed all of them from the room. When we did this the bathroom started to smell like sewer so we bought an air freshener. Room service is very good, but there are subtle things about the hotel that would make me not come back... 4 hour power outage one night, pool is merky (unclean), morning breakfast is a lacking ( got a morning coffee and a 1/4 of the cup was sludge), carts rolling ad sweeping starts at 7 am, hard to "sleep in" .The location is awesome though for shopping and food. If I were you I'd find a better hotel in the same area. Paid just about $50 a night.
Happy Travels

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyganinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed for a few days recently, taking three rooms for the family. An old style resort without the flash of conference facilities, etc. Simple but completely acceptable. It is well positioned, very close to the beach on one side [access via a small private lane] and some decent restaurants. They provide free beach loungers and umbrellas for hotel guests, a nice extra touch.
Rooms have seen some use, but are still well-maintained. The cleaning staff do a very good job to keep rooms spotless. We had a nasty smell in one bathroom on arrival, but this was swiftly attended to.
The gardens are great,as is the pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Secure, on-site parking is a bonus in Sanur. Breakfasts are somewhat below the average Indonesian fare, but remain adequate.
Overall, very good value for money. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldexpatdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a wonderful hotel in many respects. The rooms are more than adequate and the bathrooms are very clean. The cleaning staff must work overtime. The gardens are just beautiful and well maintained and the area covered is quite large. There is a quaint walkway from the gardens to the beach which is only a couple of minutes from the entrance to the hotel on the road. It is in the middle of Sanur and close to just about everything including Hardy's department store although there is a 24 hour shop even closer than Hardy's. Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will be back there again soon.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are the best so pay a few dollars more and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BazzaDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Lovely gardens - all slightly over grown ( but that's just Bali). Big lawn area around the pool. The pool furniture needs an upgrade - not many sun lounges and only 1 umbrella. Also not many pool towels. But we still loved it and had a ball.

Location was good - a short walk down a lane to the beach. Lots of eateries within walking distance. Hardys department store was close too - and you could buy almost anything there . A taxi only cost about $1.50 if you didn't want to walk.
The room was a good size - nothing flash but we only paid $60 a night so were happy. Had a verandah for our Happy Hour ( with our duty free ).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This is an old fashioned Bali "resort". The rooms, especially the bathrooms, could do with an update but they were spotless and comfortable. If you want international luxury and nightlife this is not the place to go but if you are happy with an old style Balinese atmosphere this is it.

The hotel is not directly on the beach but has a lane from the rear of the lovely garden to the beach area. The swimming pool is lovely and for Australians the Bali beaches are not the best places anyway. The staff were lovely, the restaurant serves good food at good prices and has traditional entertainment twice a week. All rooms are ground floor - two steps up - so easy access.

Sanur is a very pleasant area, perhaps not suited to young people looking for "nightlife" but the shopping is good, there are heaps of restaurants and right next to the Laghawa is the Bread Basket, a new bakery, which is wonderful, eat in or take away. We will be happy to go back.

Room Tip: Nowhere looked bad. Next time we will take a deluxe room with a fridge. We thought the balcony desc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScotPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.5 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#26 of 78 in Sanur
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Gazebo Beach Hotel
Gazebo Beach Hotel
#61 of 78 in Sanur
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laghawa Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laghawa Beach Inn

Property: Laghawa Beach Inn
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 51, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Laghawa Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laghawa Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laghawa Beach Hotel Sanur
Laghawa Beach Inn Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing