We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant review”
Review of Laghawa Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laghawa Beach Inn
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We came here on a Wednesday night specifically for the dancing. Meals were expensive and because we were a large party (7) they tried to get us all to order the set menu. We were able to eventually get a child's menu which had limited choice.

We ordered a pizza to share for 2 children, a child's nachos, 4 set menus, some water and a Bintang for nearly 800,000 IDR! Food was average at best.

We couldn't pay using Visa, even though they advertise they accept, because they told us they needed our $$ to pay for the dancers.

I wish we'd come here for a drink after dinner to experience the dancers.

Service was friendly, dancing was the highlight.

I'd cross the road to Casablanca or Starry House for much cheaper any day for the week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had previously stayed at a newer more expensive hotel in Sanur (Oasis Lagoon Resort), but we preferred Laghawa.

The hotel is traditional Balinese compound style and is set on the main road, but the beach side. So to get to the beach you don't have to cross the busy road, you just walk through the beautiful gardens, past the pool and you are there!

Laghawa does have its own beach access and coffee shop but we never used it. The pool is lovely and in the afternoon you can choose a deckchair in the full sun or under the shade of the beautiful Jacaranda trees.

Breakfast if very simple and probably a little small for those with bigger appetites - but it didnt worry us too much as there are plenty of options around, or you could always order a 2nd breakfast.

Food at the hotel is actually pretty good (breakfast isnt a reflection of the rest of the meals) and a few nights a week they have a cultural show / dance for free.

We would definitely stay again - its great value for the price and we came away not wanting to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Hotel garden is very well maintained but hotel is aging.

I stayed at Deluxe room, where bathroom was smelly and aging.
Shower tap was dirty.
Power outlet was using adhesive.
TV is not yet LCD TV.
Window curtain and furniture is aging also.

Hotel is just walking distance to beach, which was good for guests.
Surrounding is also quite, not busy like Kuta area.

I had a chance to take a look at our guide room.
It was smaller than our room with with single bed, but he had better window curtain and bathroom was not smelly.
His room price was only 1/3 of our room !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good located, with nice garden, pool, acces to the beach and fine rooms (ac, clean, little dated). Unfortunatly we experinced daily problems with hot water and wifi in the room, the service with hotel sunbeds, clueless restaurant staff and poor breakfast.
The rooms were fine, but the extras were not worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NL_Wouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

just spent 4 weeks here staff where wonderful,made most helpful,location great,lovely pool rooms old but clean and typical Balinese breakfast was good and plentiful we will definitely return very soon

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perthfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

On the main street in the middle of lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel couldn't be in a better position. We stayed 11 nights and loved the big pool and the beautiful gardens. It was a short stroll through the gardens to the beach and boardwalk cafes. All the staff were very friendly and efficient, especially Ketut in reception. The super deluxe room was very spacious with clean sheets and towels everyday. It had everything we needed but it was rather tired and could do with a refurbishment - that's "Old Bali" and the rate charged was very reasonable. We shall certainly come again.

Room Tip: Go for a super deluxe room with aircon and fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyacinth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we came here after cancelling another disaster of a hotel, we were desperate but had a good time here. a small, quiet hotel, with 1 pool / baby pool. Minutes walk to beach through garden area, beach has sunbeds dedicated to hotel. we had - a super delux & a standard room. cheap price .The standard is budget accom, my kids had this, it was clean,shower , a/c worked. all rooms ground floor, had balcony area with 2 chairs and a table (all rooms have this) it also has a clothes horse which is great as so many hotels don't like you to hang wet clothes outside. I had super delux, it looked nice had a queen 4 post bed with net around it, the bathroom was big with shower only,( water temp temperamental) nice room ample space for extra bed or cot. Bar fridge, no kettle no cups etc in room, had to ask for these. breakfast included,we have been spoiled with other 4/5 star hotels so breaky was just ok, staff wonderful ok for cheap hotel.

Room Tip: pay the extra and get a super delux room, mozzy net around bed, they dont spray hotel for mozzys so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rule2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Respati Beach Hotel - Sanur
0.1 mi away
Vila Shanti Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Inna Sindhu Beach
Inna Sindhu Beach
#32 of 78 in Sanur
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gazebo Beach Hotel
Gazebo Beach Hotel
#60 of 78 in Sanur
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avillion Villa Cinta
Avillion Villa Cinta
#33 of 145 in Sanur
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Besakih Beach Hotel
Besakih Beach Hotel
#43 of 78 in Sanur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laghawa Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laghawa Beach Inn

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan 51, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range: £26 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Laghawa Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Laghawa Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laghawa Beach Hotel Sanur
Laghawa Beach Inn Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing