We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central piece of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
The Pool Bedrooms from poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
living room
The Pool
Bedrooms from poolside
7.5 mtr pool
Bedroom 2
Living room
living room 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Pool
Living room television
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen bar
The Pool
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Dining Room
The Bedroom 1
Living room from pool
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
View from front garden through dining room
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bedroom television
Living Room
The Bedroom 2
Living Room
Dining Room
Plenty of space in bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Living room and kitchen
The Pool
Bedroom 1
Bedrooms from pool 2
Entrance
The Pool
Dining Room
Bathroom 1
The Pool
Bathroom 2
The Pool
Entrance
Front garden
Street
Ding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markandmi...
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Central piece of paradise”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I spent 5 wonderful nights in coconut villa in March 2015, and can't wait to get back again. My husband and I have a teenager and a 5 year old which can be hard to please both at once. Having a beautiful private swimming pool in the middle of the house seemed to do the trick nicely! Coconut villa has 2 beautiful, and very spacious bedrooms both with very comfortable beds and ensuites. They each have their own air conditioning unit to make sleeping a reality in the amazing Balinese heat. The central location makes it an easy 5 minute stroll to the Main Street with an abundance of fantastic restaurants, shops and a supermarket for all the essentials. Bill and Maureen are fantastic hosts who are only too happy to help out with anything you need and their extensive local knowledge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agricala
Kalgoorlie
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coconut Villa”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Coconut Villa was a good choice for our short break. Location is convenient within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Pool was nice. Wifi was reliable. The place was clean and well maintained. Good value for money. The owners (Bill and Maureen) were very friendly, showed us around the villa and gave us information about local area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod G
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious, comfortable and close to everything - a very enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Coconut Villa was a wonderful place to stay. Very clean, and we were looked after beautifully by Bill and Maureen and their lovely staff. The most comfortable bed we've ever slept in and loved having the tv/dvd player in the bedroom. Felt very secure and just a short walk down the gang and you were in the midst of everything - restaurants, shops, a great supermarket etc. - very convenient and Sanur was delightful also. Would definitely stay again if the opportunity arises - was like staying in your own private resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa, and location and service
Liked least: The roosters crowing from next door in the morning - but that was out of the villas control!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J
Paterson, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa to stay and explore Sanur”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay! Clean and secure all within easy walking distance to the restaurants, shops, bars and beach. We have stayed is several Villas throughout Bali over the last 5 years or so and we could not fault Coconut Villa for comfort, location and value for money.
The kitchen and sitting areas are located near the secure entrance and separated from the bedrooms by the pool area. The place was extremely clean and well maintained, the bedrooms were large and comfortable each with their own beautifully appointed bathrooms.
The cleaning and pool staff were reliable, friendly and willing to help.
The owners Bill and Maureen were excellent, from the moment we made our first enquiry and onwards through our stay, their response was always quick and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay in Sanur, To be able to tap into local knowledge from day one is excellent.
We would definitely stay at coconut villa next visit to Sanur

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davep4321
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Congratulations Bill and Maureen on your excellent villa. Great value for money, close to everything, excellent facilities, reliable wifi and a great atmosphere all round. Couldn't ask for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: design and location
Liked least: One day the bathrooms could be spruced up to match the rest of the place, but not a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avtrav4
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sanur Surprise!”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed for three nights with my wife at the end of a three week holiday. Despite having visited Bali a number of times we had never stayed at Sanur and were pleasantly surprised at the more laid back feel compared to Seminyak. The Villa is a short walk to the main shopping/dining street and just near Hardy's Supermarket/Department Store, and not far from the beach.

Bill and Maureen could not have been more helpful in making our short stay as enjoyable as possible. They had good communication with us prior to our stay and Maureen gave us some great recommendations for restaurants. The bedrooms and living areas are comfortable and the pool was a good temperature (refreshing without being cold, rather than air temperature like most Bali pools). We would stay at Cocunut Villa again or the sister villa next door (Papaya?) on our next trip to Sanur. The villa's regular driver Ketut was also charming and very patient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, location and general villa comfort.
Liked least: Could use some larger bedside tables.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxfromLy...
1 review
“A wonderful place for wonderful holidays !!!”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We spent 10 days with my wife and our daughter in that place and we just loved it ! It's beautiful, a lot of space, very pleasant swiming pool, all the confort you need with your familly. It's a perfect place to relax and feel good. It's also very clean. At last, i would like to add that the owners are just lovely. They always have the smile and get ready to help you if you need ! So don't hesitate to go there, i recommand it with no hesitation !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing