We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
The Pool Bedrooms from poolside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
living room
The Pool
Bedrooms from poolside
7.5 mtr pool
Bedroom 2
Living room
living room 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Pool
Living room television
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen bar
The Pool
The Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Dining Room
The Bedroom 1
Living room from pool
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
View from front garden through dining room
Living Room
Half Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Kitchen
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Bedroom television
Living Room
The Bedroom 2
Living Room
Dining Room
Plenty of space in bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Living room and kitchen
The Pool
Bedroom 1
Bedrooms from pool 2
Entrance
The Pool
Dining Room
Bathroom 1
The Pool
Bathroom 2
The Pool
Entrance
Front garden
Street
Ding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
forfuture
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Accommodation”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 nights here as a family getaway. With 2 kids & 2 exhausted parents we were looking for somewhere to relax and recharge. Coconut was absolutely fantastic. The owners Bill & Maureen where the perfect hosts and were happy to offer advice and ensure everything was was as we needed. Bill had some great food recommendations & also told us about a hike up at Ubud which we did and turned out to be a highlight of our trip.

The villa itself was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. Situated behind Hardys it's super close to supermarkets, restaurants and shops. There's a great laundry and day spa close by too. Bill was good enough to organise for me 2 staff from the day spa to be at our Villa when we arrived for the 4 of us to have body massages each.

The pool was great. Clean and nice temperature. We loved the fact that the kids could swim at any time with out us all,having to traipse to the pool or back to your room when you forgot something .Also the fact that with our own kitchen we could have our breakfast when suited and keep a few snacks / easy meals on hand if the kids were tired and didn't want to head out. Beds were super comfy and all the linen was of a good quality and changed every couple of days.

This place gave us the atmosphere to relax and regroup as a family. We defiantly will stay again and would recommend it to anyone. Any questions just ask.

Cheers
Sheree

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great villa, location and price”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Can not fault this villa. Exactly as pictures show, good size for our family. Relaxing. Central location. Bill and Maureen great hosts and at hand when ever you need them. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelley w
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Private Paradise”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am a frequent Visitor to Bali and Mostly my Husband and adult children travel with us. We now mostly stay in Sanur preferring this to the busy-ness of Kuta and a few trips ago discovered Coconut and Papaya Villa's. I love staying at Coconut villa it gives me the privacy I prefer rather than staying in Large Hotels...

Coconut Villa is Right Behind Hardy's.. so gathering food and drink supplies is a breeze.. Laundry very close by, and they also Hire Bicycles which we use every trip... Bill and Maureen have been amazing hosts.. even providing Cold drinks on our arrival when requested... You guys are Fabulous...

I love the outdoor living in Coconut villa, it allows us to entertain our friends out of the heat but with all necessities. ie outside toilet and kitchen facilities, and the Bar was used frequently... very frequently but we didn't use kitchen facilities much as its so easy to access many cafe's, warongs and restaurants.. the biggest decision to make of the day is whether to turn right or left at the end of the Alley...

I love the spacious Bedrooms which allows me to feel at home and not feel that I'm surrounded by suitcases etc... and even though TV's etc are provided I find I'm happy to read a book, or just relax in the pool... and the Villa is cleaned everyday..... No fuss...

I believe that communication and planning is the key to any making any holiday great. email your hosts pre arrival..with plenty of notice... ( we had many enquiries this time as we were having our daughters wedding ) be realistic... Bring adapters or other essentials you may need.... but mostly Bill and Maureen have attended to our needs promptly...

Yes we will be staying with you again... and again and again...

Cheers

Shelley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside living area's
Liked least: walking the Alley at night.. But the security Man walked me to the gate...so no problem..
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joldert
The Hague
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with our two kids”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 nights at the villa with our two daughters age 1 and 3. The villa is near the central road and 5-10 minutes walk to the beach. The owners Bill and Maureen were very keen to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The villa is well equipped and we had excellent maid service every day. There is a big supermarket nearby and plenty of good restaurants to choose from (take away also possible). There is a good laundry service at 50 m. We had a wonderful time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mog11y
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Time, wonderful villa”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Bill and Maureen were the perfect hosts during our stay at Villa Coconut. Any problems were attended to as soon as possible. The villa is exactly as shown in the photos and is even better in real life. The beds/bedrooms were comfortable and air conditioned and the living areas very well set up and maintained. It felt like you were in a beautiful tropical location and climate and not just in a generic hotel anywhere. The pool was lovely and well used after beach and shopping days to cool off and relax while winding down. Wifi great and TV / DVDs all in working order. If we get back to Sanur we will be returning to Villa Coconut. We got to look at Villa Papaya next door which is also lovely and set up for a bigger crowd. An excellent stay. A big thank you to Gede who kept the place spotlessly clean and the great driver Ketut who went out of his way for us at a moment’s notice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the restaurant at the end of the alley
Liked least: the property layout
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2015
This is the first time I have had cause to respond to a review. I'm sorry you were dissatisfied. When you requested an alarm clock we supplied one. When you asked for extra adaptors we provided them. When you blocked the toilet having used 3 rolls of toilet paper in one day we dealt with that.
The photos of our villa show the layout accurately . The kitchen is fully equipped so I'm unsure what you felt was missing. The maid Dede spent 2 hours every day at the villa cleaning and tidying.
You gave us one hours notice when you departed so I am a little surprised that you expected a refund.
I'm sorry you did not like Sanur. Most people fall in love with the village. Alas we can not change Sanur.
In conclusion we have been privileged to meet and take care of many many wonderful guests at our villas. We are truly sorry that you did not like our villa or Sanur and hope that you found what you were looking for in Padang Bai.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
T0mFr0m0z
Carnarvon, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, beautiful place, helpful owners”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great pool as central feature, rooms and bathrooms nicely refurbished and great aircon in the bedrooms. Very spick and span. As with most Bali villas, the main living area and kitchen are poolside and open air (although with ceiling fans to keep air moving), and as we visited Bali in April the open air was obviously often hot. It is a 3 minute walk or so to the main drag through lanes that have no car traffic but occasional scooters/motorbikes. Nice little quiet neighbourhood with laundrette, tour office and massage salon very close to hand, feels secure, and then of course the full Sanur suite of shops and cafes on the main drag. Owners Bill and Maureen very helpful, live nearby and hence available but unobtrusive. We had a medical issue with a child and they were great with recommendations for local medical care. Cleaning staff were great. WiFi was reliable. Travelled as a couple with 8 year old twins. Note that as pool is central to the layout, it would be very difficult to erect temporary pool fencing so perhaps unsuitable for families with toddlers (this goes for most villa-style accommodation with pools in Bali), depending on your view on pool safety. The location is such that you will usually walk to the main drag for transport, so travellers with mobility issues may want to consider this, although if you use their recommended (excellent) driver Ketut, he can get you door to door no problem. This is a great villa at a great price and we plan to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and great layout
Liked least: Liked it all but the location made it difficult to be dropped off 'at the door' by unknown drivers, so would be dropped on main drag and walk 3 mins. Or use their driver who can negotiate back lanes for 'door to door'.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing