We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of The Shining Jewel - CLOSED

The Shining Jewel
Price range: US$2 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in heart of Sanur with a big space parking.The Shining Jewel Restaurant and Bar has a spacious space with more than twenty tables and friendly staff will serve you with smile and fun. The music plays everyday, rock and roll, blues, jazz, Top 40. You name it. We serves the best cocktails in Sanur as well as a great night with our Karaoke Machine. The place can accommodate private birthday party, meetings, gathering or any other function and the food is cook by the best chef in Bali and the Best Cocktails of The Shining Jewel will make your night rocks.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Yummy food especially the chicken satay sticks. Beautiful setting. Coloring for the kids and they got to feed the fish in the pond. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Shining J, Owner at The Shining Jewel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you Sir. We are happy to hear you and family happy. Providing the coloring book for kids is our aim to make them happy while waiting for their meals.and we are glad it make your family happy. Looking forward to see you and family again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    23
    7
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent spring roll”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

It was very good spring roll...good place to hangout in afternoon time..my first time having a meal in there..when i saw the menu i decide to choose spring roll...my choice was right...finish one plate..and order another one plus really really cold beer...it was very nice afternoon experience..will come back again...

Helpful?
1 Thank Erick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Shining J, Manager at The Shining Jewel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you Sir.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

While the menu is small you can still find some thing to eat the drinks are cold and cheap. Great value for money

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Shining J, Manager at The Shining Jewel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you Sir . It is glad you like the place and food
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“#1 in Sanur”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wow!! Just got back from dinner at the shining jewel and hubby and I are so glad we stopped by.

The atmosphere is amazing, candlelit tables, moodlighting, table over looking the pond and great DJ and band.

Kudos to the chef as the food was the best we've had in Sanur. Hubby had the spring rolls for starter and pork knuckle for main while I had the Tom Yum soup and green mango salad.

Friendly and welcoming staff and very fair pricing.

A must see venue. Just stunning!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaKBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Shining J, Manager at The Shining Jewel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you mam!. Happy to have you in Shining Jewel. See you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glam but chilled”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A welcome change to the usual laid back vibe of Sanur, more class and excitement, super tasty chicken satay, nasi goreng, the usual indonesian food but a selection of western food too, bruschetta etc. Extensive cocktail list, very inventive! We were a bit wary of the prices, but despite how OTT the atmosphere is, very reasonable, friendly staff and sparklers on our cocktails!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RosiePie1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Shining J, Manager at The Shining Jewel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much for review and we had fun with you also
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Shining Jewel also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing