We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indira”
Review of Hotel Alit's Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Alit's Beach
Ranked #77 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We booked Superior bungalow for 2 nights. It was filth and dirty. Toilet and bathroom is really dirty. Everywhere cigarette buts and you cant enter the room. Wash basin is filthy. Superior bungalow 09 was disgusting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indira E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alit's Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in a bungalow. It was older but we had seen it and loved it. We were there for 7 weeks. Breakfasts were great, staff were awesome, location was right off of the public beach access. Gorgeous sunrise views, several pools, shopping and restaurants were right out front of the resort. Massages and meals are all available on site and very reasonably priced. The prices were most reasonable for a beachfront resort. We're planning on returning in 2014

Room Tip: Check their website. they have newer units which are near pool, but we liked the bungalows.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fastphilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We arrived here after having few problems, and we really needed a place to calm down, have a shower and think...and we got it!!We walked in and really liked it from the first glance. We got a bungalow in the garden, not a typical one, but pretty new, comfy, clean and with a/c. We stayed there only for 1 night before going to nusa lembongan and we really enjoyed, the breakfast overlooking the sea definitely above all. close to the Harbour, or where the fast boast depart from, quiet because cars don't arrive there and with a big garden all arond. it'll be our "stop over" the next time we'll go to lembongan!

Room Tip: ask for the one close to the beach, so you can hear the waves!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eatAbility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We were a bit worried when the taxi driver didn't know this location - it seemed to be a hidden secret. However, it wasn't nearly as bad as it seemed at first. It is a very big place and you will see everything from broken-down buildings and starving cats to a very fancy modern pool with fountains and a 4 story hotel with an elevator. We stayed in one of the villas and everything was fine, clean and relatively new, except the bathroom had a terrible smell. We tried covering all the drain holes but the smell continued. However, when we stepped out of our living room we went straight into our own private section of a pool. There was a covered sitting area in the middle of the pool where we could have our meals, which was lovely. We had a perfect view of Mount Agung - even better than the hotels further down the beach. The breakfasts weren't very good but the dinner was fine. The staff was a bit older and jaded, and we (who are pushing half a century) felt like the youngest people in the place. The beach is used by locals so very dirty. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again but it wasn't horrible.

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms in the new hotel rather than the villas or bungalows, which are old and...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BexYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Alits Beach Bungalow is a special one for a european tourist. Open air reception, lot of little houses in a wonderful tropical garden, not so easy to find them, especially at night. Big pool in the garden with a bar. Some steps to the ocean. Five minutes walk to the Grand Bali Beach Hotel and shops. 10-15 minutes to Denpasar with car. Breakfast good. The bungalows are comfortable with rattan furniture. Staff is very kind, always smiling. The air is wonderful, and clean, the flora is extremely beautiful The humidity is unusual, and not too pleasant. Two big beaches: white sand beach and black sand beach.

Room Tip: Absolutely silent.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FALATKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

the rooms are old and waiting to break of for new appartements , so it s always a building site , the bed is at least 30 years old , the room is leaking with rain , the restaurant is terrible with the same staff as 30 year ago , the sik cats running in the kitchen ,

Room Tip: just check the rooms before check in
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aan_ernesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Alit is currently undergoing a huge transformation with the area known as Alit Village all new, modern, extremely clean and very comfortable. The large 22M x 11M pool is sparkling clean (one of 2 pools) and the lawns and gardens immaculate.
Alit is also currently dismantling all thatched buildings, the bungalows and maisonettes and things are a little messy due to the dismantling but noise is kept to a limit.
Once all this is complete, all buildings in the village will have ocean views as the bungalows are not being replaced.
We have been confident enough of Alit to take a 12 months lease on a 2 story, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house in the village and will be going back to spend at least 6 months there in April..

Room Tip: We viewed the one bedroom apartment and the two bedroom house which is stand alone which we preferre...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
2.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#53 of 78 in Sanur
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inna Grand Bali Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#37 of 78 in Sanur
476 reviews
1.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 78 in Sanur
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alit's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alit's Beach

Address: Jln. Hangtuah no. 49, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#35 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £24 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alit's Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows and condominiums dotted on 2, 5 hectares of premises facing Sanur Beach. Giant trees grow in the premises, wake up in the morning with birds singing, get power from the sun rising from the horizon, and have a relaxing breakfast at the beach restaurant. A lot of repeaters of long-term stay are like friends who are familiar with each other, boasting singing voice with a guitar or harmonica in the afternoon. A group that is interested in card games with beer at the beach. Enjoy reading books by the poolside, or sweat in the tennis courts and enjoying how you spend your thoughtful time not just with sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alit's Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alit's Beach Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing