We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back with Old Friends”
Review of Hotel Alit's Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alit's Beach
Ranked #74 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 30 December 2009

As a family we have been staying at Alits now for over 20 years, one previous writer was correct just like being with old friends. Yes there are some short comings the rooms could be a little cleaner and perhaps all the staff don't speak english but isn't that part of the fun of going to another country, after a day or so you get the hang of it all.
The hotel site is excellant being where the black sand starts north of Bali Beach Hotel., with wonderfull gardens, the hotel sits on 2.5 hectres so their is space for all
Each morning you sit and have breakfast and watch the local boats that go out to the other parts of Bali load and sail on again.
We stay in a bungalow but their are a range of room options. Transport is excellant via "Alits Taxi Service" same group of drivers for the 20 years based outside the hotel,same side going back towards the bypass, ask the girls who have the little makets next to hotel or over the road at tailors/beauty saloon , drivers very reliable. Plenty of restuarants back along the beach although now we prefer to eat along Sanur main street where the choice is excellant. Their are some great little restaurants look up the Sanur Review on Trip advisor or Bali Travel advisor for recommendations.
Overall a value hotel with great staff, the owners live on the property and are always a source off an interesting chat, if something is a problem tell the senior girl at the kitchen area Wayan, Little Wayan or Madie and they will fix it.
Presently they are building a new complex to cater for time share, perhasp it is finished now anyway we shall see when we return in March 10.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soapy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2009

We recently stayed in the new apartment section and was bitterly disappointed. The cleanliness leaves something to be desired. Towels are scarce and difficult to come by. Only about 2 members of staff actually speak any English which makes everything almost impossible. Terrible and overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We must have stayed at Alit's 5 or 6 times, and kept coming back for more. Only stopped when we discovered Ubud!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orangkecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Great place for a base. Quiet and yet close to everything. Beach, shops, transport.
Very friendly and helpful. Individual bungalows, Breakfast included!
Clean, but a little dated, rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

This is a great little family run hotel at the top end of Sanur Beach.
It is far away enough form the five stars to feel local and close by enough to enjoy their restaurants and bars if you want.
There are fantastic views of the black sand beach and Mt Agung across the bay
We have stayed there about 12 times over 15 years and love the feel of the place.
If you want value for money and to feel like you are staying with friends, this is the place.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BubbaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Struck22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Diwangkara Beach Hotel & Resort
2.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#57 of 79 in Sanur
130 reviews
1.4 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#39 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#70 of 79 in Sanur
180 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 79 in Sanur
2,388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#38 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alit's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alit's Beach

Address: Jln. Hangtuah no. 49, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#34 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £23 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alit's Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows and condominiums dotted on 2, 5 hectares of premises facing Sanur Beach. Giant trees grow in the premises, wake up in the morning with birds singing, get power from the sun rising from the horizon, and have a relaxing breakfast at the beach restaurant. A lot of repeaters of long-term stay are like friends who are familiar with each other, boasting singing voice with a guitar or harmonica in the afternoon. A group that is interested in card games with beer at the beach. Enjoy reading books by the poolside, or sweat in the tennis courts and enjoying how you spend your thoughtful time not just with sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Alit's Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alit's Beach Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing