We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, clean, secure.. lovely villa to relax...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TrishCL
Forster, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect, clean, secure.. lovely villa to relax and enjoy Sanur.”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great quiet location, still close to everything. Kadek the housekeeper is just beautiful, nothing is too much trouble. This is my 3rd visit to the villa, I would highly recommend staying here. Easy to book. Airport transfers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clean pool
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaze67
Launceston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at similar villas in Sanur (Bali Emerald) a number of times, Villa Serena is so much better! Kadek the housekeeper is an absolute treasure and goes out of her way to ensure a pleasant stay. Her cooking is fantastic and so is her housekeeping, it was so nice to depart with luggage full of freshly laundered clothes. Dave the owner made booking really easy and was available for any advice. The maintenance is kept up to date at villa Serena ensuring that everything is fresh and working. Already two of my friends have booked...I hope it won't be too difficult to book in on our next trip to Bali, we won't stay any where else!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJAG12
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for money, the best villa to stay in anywhere in Sanur with an unbelievably superb housekeeper”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Before writing this review I had to make sure we had booked again for next year as its reputation grows and grows each time someone stays here and therefore availabilty is of a premium. We spent two weeks staying in Villa Serena and having spent many years visiting Sanur for a holiday I can say this Villa is without question the best place anyone can stay here. The quality of the Villa is very high and will meet the most demanding customer needs. The bedrooms and adjoining bathrooms are superb and linen / towels are changed daily. The garden and the swimming pool are very private and a fantastic place to unwind and relax. The main living room and dining area are also a great place to spend some time relaxing in. The quality if the villa alone makes it a very special place to stay but what makes that extra bit special is the housekeeper Kadek. Kadek is vey unassuming and extremely modest. She has very warm and welcoming personality and tailors her hours to suit your requirements. From meeting us at the airport and throughout the two weeks we really got to know Kadek quite well and she is absolutely exceptional. Make sure you try her Indonesian meals especially her chicken soup even though Kadek says she is not a good cook she really is from cooking anything for breakfast to lunch. She also has a good sense of humour. What I have always loved about Bali and especially Sanur is how nice and friendly the people are here and Kadek is truly golden. So what are you waiting for don't delay and get booking:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
999Mr_S
Southborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa within easy reach of everything”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booking the villa was easy with good communication from David.
Our flight was delayed but we were met at the airport by a very nice driver sent from the villa - he subsequently became our driver of choice for all our excursions. Kadek, the housekeeper, was there to meet us when we arrived.
First impressions of Kadek and Villa Serena could not have been better. The photographs do not do it justice.
Plenty of room for the five of us and very comfortable beds.
Kadek was absolutely brilliant - a wealth of knowledge when required but it never felt like she was in the way. She did everything including making breakfast, doing laundry and cleaning very efficiently. The garden and pool were kept immaculate by the daily visits from the gardener and pool man - the kids loved the pool and the garden was a real sun trap.
Being situated down a private drive with gates and 24 hour security meant we felt completely safe and were not disturbed by noise from the bars and restaurants. Sanur has so many bars and restaurants offering all kinds of cuisine but the best meal we had was from a small cafe called the Porch and was less than £30 for a 3 course meal for 5 with drinks.
We stayed for 10 days, would thoroughly recommend Villa Serena and would love to visit again.
Thanks David and Kadek.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is all that it is advertised as and more.

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this villa - the 11th time to Bali. We will never stay anywhere else after staying here. You just can't compare the space; bedrooms; privacy and service to any of the other 5 star hotels throughout Bali and at a price that is often cheaper.

From the time we arrived in Bali there was Kadek - the maid; waiting for us with a beautiful bunch of flowers and a private airconditioned car for our transport to the villa. On arrival at the villa there was even more flowers and a welcome basket of fruit and drinks in the fridge as well as cool facewashers for us to refresh ourselves with.

During our time at the villa Kadek made us breakfast each day - you only have to pay the cost of the food -receipts provided. Kadek also kept the place spotless; did all our laundry and helped us with bookings for day trips /over to Lembongan Island for a few days and to find a new villa for our last few days as we were delayed due to Volcanic Ash. We could not ask for anyone to do anymore than Kadek did for us. Kadek is indeed a great employee for the owner and her English is excellent - this is one thing we had taken for granted as at the second villa owned by the same complex the maid could not speak English except for hello/goodbye - made it very stressful for us as we were trying to get airflights back and this maid could not help at all. In fact Kadek came in her own time and helped us which we are eternally grateful to her for.

The owner of this villa - Dave is excellent. He was able to help us with accommodation at both the beginning and end of our trip as we got caught up both ends with the Volcanic Ash and hence cancelled planes. We were lucky enough to be able to swap our first week for a further week and a half until his new guests arrived. He did not rip us off like other places were doing - increasing their rates by triple or even more.

We will always stay at this villa when we go to Bali. It is clean and very spacious. The maid/ gardener/pool attendant attend every day. There is 24 hour security at the front gate - not that we have every needed to call on the security but it is reassuring that there is someone there if need be.

Wifi and the equivalent of Indonesian Foxtel is also convenient when you just want to relax after a days outing and to keep in contact with family.

We will definitely be back to Villa Serena for future holidays and cannot recommend this place enough. No more hotel rooms for us!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gypsyroo
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Heaven away from ho e”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed at a few villas over the years in Sanur. This one was by far the best. It has all the modern consciences you get back home.
On our first morning we had breakfast cooked for us. A lovely start to our week.
We spent a majority of our time at the villa it was just divine. Pool was really nice. Found in other villas the pool too co,d. But we were able to spend time in this one.
Shops and restaurants right out the front gate which had a security guard 24hrs a day. Beach and beach restaurants a very short walk away.
Kadek the housekeeper went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilly067
Hamilton New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss - perfect holiday”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We returned to Villa Serena this June for the third time. What a joy it was to have the Housekeeper Kadek meet us at the airport with a lovely bunch of flowers !The villa offers such perfect setting for a wonderful Bali holiday. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants yet it is totally private and secure. Why anyone would choose to stay in a large impersonal hotel and fight for chairs around a crowded pool, is beyond us. We are already looking forward to returning to Villa Serena next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the pampering by Kadek !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing