We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love staying at Villa Serena”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
AClelland
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love staying at Villa Serena”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Have stayed here for the second time and loved every minute of it. This time we brought our friends with us who were equally impressed with the large villas and living area which provided us with lots of space, so we never felt like we're on top of each other. Having lots of spas, restaurants, shops and bars around us made it easy to spend the week we were here. Across the road is a brand new deli supermarket with amazing pastries and other delights. Most items were actually cheaper than Hardy's. Thanks again to Dave and Kadek who made it so easy and comfortable for us to have a wonderful holiday. We'll definitely be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki F
1 review
“extremely comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

the villa is well located with a supermarket at the end of the drive. The Villa itself is comfortable and clean, it is air conditioned in the bedrooms and has most mod cons available. The housekeeper Kadek is a gem and very willing to assist with any requests made.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelle_le...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Everything we could have wanted and more”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our first trip to Bali and our first experience staying in a Villa ... and we could not have asked for more ... The location is perfect , off the street, quiet but with everything in walking distance. The supermarket across the road, massages and shops in both directions and restaurants galore to choose from.

The pool is so welcoming, and a great size for all to be swimming at once, bedrooms roomy and bathrooms huge! All the little extras have been covered with cold water on tap, drinks in the fridge on arrival.

But undoubtedly our favorite part of our stay in the Villa was Kadek ... She is truely the gem in the crown .. so happy and genuinely friendly , she goes out of her way to make sure everyone is happy.. the washing magically appears cleaned on the bed, her mei goreng is better than any we had in a restaurant and if you ask her nicely she will pop down the street and buy you the yummiest chicken satay sticks for lunch .. so traditional and so cheap! my teenage daughters actually shed a tear saying goodbye!
I cant recommend Villa Serena enough... enjoy!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Faultless”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What can I say.....brilliant!!!
The 4 of us that stayed here couldn't fault it at all....from the amazing Kadek who cooked us breakfast, did our laundry, changed our money and brought our drinks, she was absolutely amazing!!!
I highly recommend this place and will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJAG12
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ever felt that if you went back to stay a place that was excellent coud it be the same, well we did and it was!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our second stay at Villa Serena and you always have your doubts as to whether it could be the same. Our dealings with Dave the owner as in the previous year have been first class and he was so understanding when one of our party had to cancel due to ill health. As for the Holiday itself - we knew when we arrived at the airport to see Kadek beaming with a smile to welcome us back and take us to the Villa that our holiday was going to be as good if not better than the year before and I have to say we had a tremendous time, totally relaxed and refreshed by the time we left to come home. Kadek learnt a few new recipes from myself(she can now make a mean Garlic bread baguette and equally impressive thai green mango salad with seafood) as well as cooking some new Indonesian food which was all yummy so don't be afraid to ask for the Indonesian chicken burgers which are nice and crunchy and pack a nice chilli punch. We also tried and loved her pork curry as well our previous favourite the Chicken noodle soup. Kadek was as brilliant as ever and you cannot fail to love staying at this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchurchil...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation in perfect location”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After visiting Bali a number of times staying in various resorts and hotels over the years my husband and I saw this place and decided that a private villa would be worth a try this trip.

It was perfect for the two of us and our two teenage children. At the quieter end of Sanur it still has plenty of places to eat and shop literally right on its door step and is only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The Villa itself was lovely with plenty of room for every body and lots of thoughtful touches that made it perfect . Kadek the housekeeper was fabulous. Very helpful when we asked but otherwise unobtrusive.

We really enjoyed the privacy of having our own pool, and as it was only a few steps from the living areas, we found we all made much more use of the pool than we generally would have at a resort. My only note of caution is that the pool is not enclosed and the living areas open straight onto it, and this make it unsuitable for anyone who has very young children.

Honestly can't think of anything that could have improved the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dione22
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect place for complete relaxation”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2nd visit to this magnificent villa & cannot think of 1 negative thing to say. We spent a lot of time in the pool, and a lot of time relaxing. When we ventured out we didn't have to go far as so many great restaurants, massage salons & little supply shops so handy. Plus if you fancy a drink or meal on the beach, close too. Just perfection for us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing