We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Nagambie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

As two senior ladies we wanted a quiet location which Segara delivered, when you walk through the front entrance it is an oasis of calm and beautiful gardens, stunning pools and statues.
Our room in village 1 was clean and comfortable not far from the swimming pools, reception or breakfast, the breakfast was amazing so much to chose from as I had taken a liking to their strawberry jam and the days it was not on just had to ask the staff and a dish was bought to our table.
Checking in was a breeze no waiting around welcome drink and towel which was very refreshing after a long flight.
All the staff were very friendly and most helpful, hope to see you all again next year.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room on a corner, no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elljay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    408
    132
    49
    32
See reviews for
305
639
43
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here for 10 nights. Staff and grounds really well presented. Room was ok but let down by really poor bathroom. Overall , friendly staff and great location.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deadkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Ou family, 2adults and 2 kids has been to Segara in july 2011. The staff was very kind always at our service. the room had very good standard and it was big.the 3 swimmingpools and the barpool were great! The hotel is just by the sandy and clean beach and you don't have to cross any street,which was very safe for our kids. Great breakfasts! I got a chocolate cake on my birthday.
As our flight back to europe was in the late evening we could stay at the hotel all day and then we could borrow a room for the shower at the end of the day before driving to the airport, which was very comfortable. Next time in Bali we will definately stay at Segara again! all the best!

Room Tip: we stayed at the second floor of a bangalow w a private pool, very calm and relaxing, big bathroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavaligia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

After reading some of the reviews I really did start to think we stayed in a different hotel. Firstly as we were leaving for the airport to travel to Bali we were contacted by our booking agent to say that the Segara had moved us to another ( cheaper) hotel for the first night. Offering no valid reason and due to the late notice we had no choice but to move. When we finally arrived at the Segara on day two ( of a 3 day visit) we asked to speak to management for an explanation as to why we were moved. We were told no-one was available and to come back later. We were given a upgrade but the room we stayed in was not up to a good standard. The bathroom was mouldy and the sink was constantly clogged up. All the linen was grey and worn and looked dirty after one use. I also believe the beach towels were not washed only refolded for further use.

I have written to management asking for an explanation and apology but at this stage have heard nothing from them . There ar e a lot better hotels to stay in Sanur the this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

A friend and I have just spent 7 wonderful days at the Segara Village resort.
We upgraded to Segara 2 and the package included daily bfast in the room ( or on the balcony , or around the pool) and 2 hours of unlimited beautifully prepared cocktails & canpes.
Nothing was to much trouble for the staff , every thing we requested wether extra water or ice in our room was cheerfully & professionally provided.
The lovely area of Sanur is a haven for people looking for a quiet & restful Bali experience, but stillwant the luxuries of resteraunts, shopping & spas.

Perfect for girls week or that romantic holiday.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy44b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had a fantastic 10 night stay at Segara Village 2, the staff were lovely and really friendly, the room was spacious and right next to the Village 2 private pool which had a lovely laid back atmosphere. The grounds are gorgeous, and really magical at night time. I was worried the place may be too touristy for us, and if you wanted to you could happily while away the hours staying within the hotel grounds, but we did a few day trips out and loved coming back to the hotel. The free cocktails between 5-7pm are a great bonus. The hotel is located at the north end of Sanur Beach, which is a little far from the main drag of shops, but its easy to find restaurants, shops, and ATM's not far away. A little dissappointed with the Indonesian food at the hotel restaurant, but they did great Western food, and I thought the breakfast was good (you can have it served on your patio in Village 2 if you wish, but you get a better range in the restaurant). Recommendations: Cafe Batu Jimbar for Indonesian food; cycling with www.baliecocycling.com is a must if you want to get out for the day and see Bali life; wayantours.com for an English speaking, honest, driver. Avoid: Kartika Tours, bit of a con of a tour as we were promised an English speaking driver who would explain the sites, but got a non-English speaking who told us we had to pay our own entrance fees, and then missed the sunset at Tanah Lot (considering the tour was called 'Tanah Lot Sunset Tour', we were a little dissappointed... ).

Room Tip: Segara Village 2 rooms have that 'extra-special' feel and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseB186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westcountry
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had a brilliant stay at the Segara mainly as its so laid back The rooms were big the bed big and comfortable the staff friendly and helpful. wear shoes in the sea as very rocky the beach was good and the two pools adaquate. we ate out mostly and the nearby eateries were good The Mango was especially good value and the food excellant We did have to" run the gauntlet" though with the local shop keepers who pester you relentlessly just at the rear of the hotel to "come buy at my shop" they say. all others shops were quiet thank goodness..

Room Tip: all the rooms were quietly located as far as we could see?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Busby50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Property: Segara Village Hotel
Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing