We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very relaxing spot”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed at Segara Village for 8 nights just before Christmas overall a very pleasent experience ...we stayed in an upstairs Cottage the room was a good size with plenty of storage space..thou the bathroom was small with a shower over the bath but must say it was very clean...the balcony was excellent for an evening drink overlooking the gardens.

The grounds were well kept with 2 swimming pools no problems getting loungers or towels.

Breakfast was more than adequate with variations from day to day.

We found all the saff to be very pleasent and obliging.

We never ate in the Hotel as to the right on the beach front there were 3 excellent resaurants which were very clean and all good value and excellent service..and there were lots of other restaurants locally.

Would we return.... most definitely and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welltraveledtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    408
    132
    49
    32
See reviews for
304
638
43
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australind, Western Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed at the Segara in November 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Staff were FANTASTIC and very friendly. We booked a cottage room through Agoda and on arrival were immediately upgraded to a bungalow. The bungalow was very spacious with excellent facilities. Room was kept clean and air conditioning was very cool. The hotel has spacious grounds making it perfect for travel with young children. The buffet breakfast was delicious. If you are looking for peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle then this is the perfect hotel - if you want a party hotel this is definitely not it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaH815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We booked here for nine nights, we stayed for two. The staff were friendly, and the Village 2 area was pleasant, however, we were very disappointed with some aspects of this hotel. Reception were confused, and it some a lot of convincing for them to acknowledge the US$214 deposit I had already paid. The room was not clean when we arrived, with hair in the shower. The breakfasts was cold, not fresh and will many items run out and not replaced. We did not like the location, too many touts and agressive massage ladies on the beach. We were woken up by cleaners laughing and talking at 4.30am, not considering the guests were sleeping. This was billed as a 4 Star hotel. it is 3 Star at best. For US$300 per night in Bali, there are much, much better options around. The staff were kind and understanding when I asked to cut short the visit. We went to Nusa Dua and stayed in a Five star villa with pool for only US$40 more a night. It felt like we were getting $200 more a night in value. Sorry Segara, we won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Llama F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narashino-shi, Chiba, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stayed there by my self to be away from city and get relaxed...
The room is nice except the bath room. And my room was grand floor.
Even though, it was quite nice and I did not feel bad, feel safe.

I took breakfast at hotel , the food was fine, but I had coffee the coffee shop near the
hotel. Because the coffee shop is really nice!!

Next time I want to stay there with my mom.

Room Tip: Ask your room when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank まりぷ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed in cottage rooms (3). All clean and reasonably sized. Staff were very helpful and obliging, nothing too much trouble.
Breakfast bacon worst we have ever had but luhtu's coffee shop round corner had lovely breakfast for =$3AUD.
Unfortunately many Europeans commandeered the sunbeds (don't mention the war) early morning but laid back Aussie guests made up for their rudeness.
Great holiday so far, another week to go and happy overall with our choice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesydu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiel, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, was really great and we go again next week. Also our nice driver Ketut, stay in front of hotel, bring us to nice places on the island.
The breakfast was very nice, and the dance show also. Friendly staff on the whole hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We have been to Sanur many many times and i thought going to Segara Village would be indulging just the once, it wasn't. We had no expectations of grandeur, after all, this is Bali but when you pay that much extra compared to our usual hotel (sanur beach hotel) you have the expectation that it will be far superior, It isn't!
We were there Dec 2-14, the hotel was quiet yet we paid for a bungalow where a wall was being built a mere 2 metres from our room, the builders were friendly enough asking us for smokes, but when they left for the day, inside the bungalow of the wall being built was full of people echoing how much fun they were having in the empty building in the evening. We did ask for a quiet area! Breakfast wasn't worth rushing for either, there was quite a lot of stale pastry's and unavailable dishes. The shower area in our ensuite was quite dangerous, we had to place a towel on the door to remind us not to walk into it whilst trying to get into the bathroom. Eating at the hotel is expensive (as it usually is) removal of your takeaway food is not done unless you ask and there are no bins around the facility. The staff as ever are friendly but this stopped the day you were leaving, no help with bags, umbrella's etc (it was pouring down) yet, we hadn't complained about anything. Watch out for the girls on the beach, i had a rash and was supplied with this cream from the massage, she charged me $8AUD, Hardy's sell it for 50cents as i later found out...that's ripping you off to the max!
Hardly anyone was utilising the hotel services as prices on the beach were a 1/4 of the price, reduce the price and they may get used more. It rained for 80% of the time which is ok but not when the TV either goes off or the reception is so bad you can't watch it. WIFI was unavailable 90% of the time.(Not the impression you get looking at it on the net). The grounds are beautiful and the whole complex is well shaded, including all the pools. Would i come here again...NO! in fact its put me off Bali altogether now. The Balinese appear to have no problem ripping you off when they can. I failed to see why this hotel was as expensive as it was $172AUD per night isn't exactly cheap. You can hear people moving in the room behind you and upstairs and hear every toilet flush. Sanur beach hotel was much better, free shuttle bus to town on the hour and to Kuta, Segara is the same distance away yet has nothing. Watch out for cats marking the couches outside your room, the smell lingers for a little while. ( i saw one do it to the bungalow next door)
I wish i had gone somewhere else maybe then it wouldn't have been my last trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Pay top dollar and stay at the Village 2 if you love the isolation of this hotel. Hopefully room 452...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Siggi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Property: Segara Village Hotel
Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing