We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our little piece of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It's hard to know where to begin to describe this incredible place. As a family we have been coming to Bali for more than 20 years and have stayed at other places but always come back to Segara Village. It is located right on the beach and a few minutes walk to shops, markets, restaurants and so much more. From the moment we arrive, we are greeted with "welcome home".....and that is just how we feel.
The magnificent grounds are so beautiful, the rooms clean and well maintained and each of the pools are impeccable. We choose the "Club" room option which certainly has some perks.Those in the Club rooms share a beautiful secluded area and pool with butler/ attendant service that cannot be faulted .Nothing is too much trouble and huge thanks must go to Agung, Gusti and Kadek who were attentive and amazing at all times. Other perks in this area were to have private breakfast on the terrace area of our room overlooking the pool and free flow cocktails available each evening from 5-7 pm at the lounge area of the bar adjacent to Sanur Beach.
Every aspect of Segara Village is wonderful and the Management team need congratulating for the work they have done over the years to build up the resort to such a high standard and yet still maintaining the "personal, family feel" that is very obvious.
One this is certain..... We will be back again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Pay a little more, but choose a Club room.... The extras are certainly worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    398
    126
    48
    31
See reviews for
287
624
41
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Segara Village is just perfect. Ideal for families or even singles. This resort is very well maintained and located on an amazing spot of Sanur beach. Only seconds away from great cafe's, shops, restaurants and water sports if you even need to leave the resort itself. The rooms are well looked after with staff only seconds away if you ever need anything. The most positive aspect of this resort is the staff and management team. All staff speak next to perfect english and are the most loving/ welcoming people you will ever meet. The staff are what makes Segara Village such a wonderful place. I was lucky enough to be privately invited to events and ceremonies by the management team held in their own home at their families villages. I have only ever stayed at Segara Village on my numerous trip to Bali and will continue to stay there in the future. This place is just magical!!

Room Tip: Ive stayed in the majority of the rooms over the years and never had any issues with any. I would re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent a week in the Segara Club rooms of the hotel and were very happy with our experience.

The grounds were lovely and very well kept, the four pools were delightful and there was always somewhere to find a quiet corner to relax in. There were loads of bats at dusk, frogs hopping around the temple at night, and the constant coo of pigeons. It was very park-like.

The staff were excellent and even when things weren't quite right they moved quickly and efficiently to fix them. They were uniformly friendly, warm, and helpful. We were really charmed one night when we came back to our room to find the beds turned down and a cheeky elephant made of towels perched on our bed wearing a pair of sunglasses :) Little touches like that made it feel like you were people, not just wallets (which some parts of the island do make you feel like!)

The hotel is right on the beach and next door to a temple. There are hundreds of small restaurants, shops etc all around and everything you need is within walking distance. Our room was spacious and clean, and with the My Time option we had access to lots of nice extras, like free access to the libraries of books and dvds, complimentary afternoon teas on the beach and the Friday night cocktail party. Of course those last two are set up to be sales opportunities for trips and things, but the sell wasn't a hard one and the team were very helpful and flexible. We booked several things through them and it was always very efficient and good value.

We would happily recommend Segara Club.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Felt I must review once again as we had such a great time once again! Big Thank You to all the friendly staff from Management down to the pool attendants. The staff cannot do enough for you. This time we took two other couples with us to share the Sanur Experience and they all loved it. It is a lovely place to chill out and we certainly did that. The Grounds are beautiful and our rooms were very comfortable and clean. The Hotel is so close to great places to eat and have coffee and the Spa at the hotel is amazing and very relaxing. We cannot wait to go back again and have another holiday at Segara Village.

Room Tip: Segara Village 2 very quiet and peaceful if you want a relaxing holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnoopPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Lived up to expectations and the service of staff was both courteous and caring. Could not have asked for better service. Lovely relaxing environment and all ensures one great holiday.
Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseeker346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

This is a great little spot. We honeymooned here and can not fault it. The only people here that are ever not friendly is a few guests but that didn't bother us. The rooms are well serviced and clean. The decor is fine, the bathroom was spotless and all the staff we spoke to are friendly and well spoken. Huge king size bed. Breakfast is very typical for Bali and everything is fresh. There is food for everyone and its included. Walk straight out onto the beach and you are near markets, cafes and money changers. There were couples and families here when we stayed and everyone seemed quite happy. The gardens are beautiful. Get yourself some water, coffee etc at the little deli a short walk from the hotel and you will be all set. Massages in the hotel spa or just out on the beach. We have stayed at another big hotel not far from here but the Segara Village Hotel is by far superior....and the air cons work a treat!
We are very surprised at any negative reviews but then some folks are just never happy! This is Bali not Montecarlo and we will be back for sure!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Woolyswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our bungalow room was perfect for our style of holiday. Off to the beach or pool after breakfast, which was really terrific, back for a shower before wandering along the beach to any number of Warungs for lunch, back for a snooze in air con comfort, then back out for dinner. Hope to come back for a few more days after our trip to Ubud for a few days.

Room Tip: Bungalows are great. We stayed in room 404. Close enough to reception to give us wifi access , but r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatH012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.7 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Property: Segara Village Hotel
Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing