We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Segara Village Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
765
455
145
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
455
145
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi barbeach frontfamily bungalowbungalow roomour honeymoonmain poolhotel groundswater featuresbeach pathrelaxing holidaybeautiful resortday bedbuffet breakfastnusa duasun loungersprivate poolsanur area
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We booked a week in a Cottage Room at Segara Village, based on the reviews, having stayed in Sanur before but at the southern end of the beach. It was the finish of a holiday to celebrate a special Wedding Anniversary so we were very excited to be coming. The first disappointment was not being given the up-grade our Travel Agent told us we'd get (did we really expect it when it's conditional???), then discovering that the room we were given had twin beds. When we objected, the staff member said he would get housekeeping to push the beds together but I said no, we expected a king size bed. When I went to reception, he told me we must have asked for twin beds!!! He found us a room with a king size bed, but only after we moved in did the rest of the flaws start to show. The bathroom was awful, in very poor condition with no privacy at all as it faced onto another building and the neighbour's balcony. We had to climb into the bath to have a shower, which had a nylon shower curtain on one side and a mouldy blind on the window side. The rooms have very light curtains, with no sheer ones behind to afford privacy during the day, although our room was so hot we kept the curtains closed anyway. We had lights shining in all night, so placed king size sheets over the curtains to try to block it out. We complained several times to the Guest Relations Staff, who were lovely and tried their best to get us moved to no avail, until finally we were offered a meeting with the manager, during which, while he was polite, he told us that our best option on a future visit would be to pay for a better standard of room! He did offer us a change of rooms, not an upgrade, but nevertheless a better room, so we decided to move, as it was bigger, had more bathroom privacy and a more covered balcony, so the room stayed cooler and we had less light at night-time. It made the rest of our stay much more pleasant. Perhaps we were expecting too much after having been spoilt at Tuban and Ubud, albeit in accommodation which was heaps cheaper, but we expected more from Segara. On the positive side: the gardens are magnificent, the staff are friendly and obliging, and we loved our breakfasts. The location is great, with ready access to heaps of restaurants close by. Speaking to other guests, many were unhappy with the standard of their rooms also, so hopefully the management start to take notice. Not everyone can afford to stay in the more expensive rooms, and it wouldn't really take much to improve things considerably. Would we return? Perhaps if we were able to keep our eyes open for a deal on a better room we might, but having stayed at the Mercure and at Sanur Beach Hotel, and having better rooms at both, would have to have a good think about it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyWanderer009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Arriving at the front entrance we walked into a beautiful garden full of water features private seating areas and traditional Balinese authenticity. Our room was in a ground floor cottage that was of an excellent standard. The hotel staff were always helpful and friendly and liked to share the banter with you. Breakfast was brilliant a large buffet of traditional balinese, continental and English breakfast we didn't need lunch although the coffee shop along the beach from the hotel did some amazing cakes!! In the hotel grounds you have the choice of 4 pools or a sunbed on the hotels private beach area. Along from the hotel are some excellent restaurants on the beach who make some lovely dishes for an extremely reasonable price even had my hair cut at the spa along the beach for £3!! We hired a local driver in Sanur recommended on tripadvisor Made Wijaya http://www.funinbali.com he lives a few minutes from the hotel so always arrived promptly he is a really great chap who enjoys a chat and a laugh knows the island well and always behaved very professional nothing was too much for him charging very resaonable rates. The combination of this great hotel and great driver to show us the island made our honeymoon very very special Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It's hard to know where to begin to describe this incredible place. As a family we have been coming to Bali for more than 20 years and have stayed at other places but always come back to Segara Village. It is located right on the beach and a few minutes walk to shops, markets, restaurants and so much more. From the moment we arrive, we are greeted with "welcome home".....and that is just how we feel.
The magnificent grounds are so beautiful, the rooms clean and well maintained and each of the pools are impeccable. We choose the "Club" room option which certainly has some perks.Those in the Club rooms share a beautiful secluded area and pool with butler/ attendant service that cannot be faulted .Nothing is too much trouble and huge thanks must go to Agung, Gusti and Kadek who were attentive and amazing at all times. Other perks in this area were to have private breakfast on the terrace area of our room overlooking the pool and free flow cocktails available each evening from 5-7 pm at the lounge area of the bar adjacent to Sanur Beach.
Every aspect of Segara Village is wonderful and the Management team need congratulating for the work they have done over the years to build up the resort to such a high standard and yet still maintaining the "personal, family feel" that is very obvious.
One this is certain..... We will be back again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Pay a little more, but choose a Club room.... The extras are certainly worth it!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CherylCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Segara Village is just perfect. Ideal for families or even singles. This resort is very well maintained and located on an amazing spot of Sanur beach. Only seconds away from great cafe's, shops, restaurants and water sports if you even need to leave the resort itself. The rooms are well looked after with staff only seconds away if you ever need anything. The most positive aspect of this resort is the staff and management team. All staff speak next to perfect english and are the most loving/ welcoming people you will ever meet. The staff are what makes Segara Village such a wonderful place. I was lucky enough to be privately invited to events and ceremonies by the management team held in their own home at their families villages. I have only ever stayed at Segara Village on my numerous trip to Bali and will continue to stay there in the future. This place is just magical!!

Room Tip: Ive stayed in the majority of the rooms over the years and never had any issues with any. I would recommend the Segara Club rooms for couples wanting something a little more. Located in a small pocket of the resort with full time staff just for you outside your door with you private pool just for Segara Club guests.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We spent a week in the Segara Club rooms of the hotel and were very happy with our experience.

The grounds were lovely and very well kept, the four pools were delightful and there was always somewhere to find a quiet corner to relax in. There were loads of bats at dusk, frogs hopping around the temple at night, and the constant coo of pigeons. It was very park-like.

The staff were excellent and even when things weren't quite right they moved quickly and efficiently to fix them. They were uniformly friendly, warm, and helpful. We were really charmed one night when we came back to our room to find the beds turned down and a cheeky elephant made of towels perched on our bed wearing a pair of sunglasses :) Little touches like that made it feel like you were people, not just wallets (which some parts of the island do make you feel like!)

The hotel is right on the beach and next door to a temple. There are hundreds of small restaurants, shops etc all around and everything you need is within walking distance. Our room was spacious and clean, and with the My Time option we had access to lots of nice extras, like free access to the libraries of books and dvds, complimentary afternoon teas on the beach and the Friday night cocktail party. Of course those last two are set up to be sales opportunities for trips and things, but the sell wasn't a hard one and the team were very helpful and flexible. We booked several things through them and it was always very efficient and good value.

We would happily recommend Segara Club.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews