We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have just returned from our 3rd trip to Bali, second time at Segara. It felt like coming home. Staff recognized us, and we were made to feel very special. There was not one staff member, who did not welcome us with a big smile and hello. As others have mentioned, the Balinese gardens are immaculate. The 2 pool areas offer you a change of pace, both beautiful. The ambience of the dining area is just beautiful.
Nothing is too much trouble, all you have to do is ask, their aim at Segara is to please you and make sure you have the holiday you dreamt off. Location is just perfect. So so many shops along the front. Lovely little cafes all beach front, we loved every meal we had. Thankyou Segara Village for doing your upmost to ensure our stay was perfect.... It was. I will be starting the process very soon of booking again in April. We are missing you all already. A&J Lamont, L Preece and A Smith

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    385
    122
    47
    31
See reviews for
278
597
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our second stay this year. Loved everything about village 2 at Segara. The room, the pool, the surroundings are tranquil and lovely. Kadek, Agung and Gusti gave great service and special thanks to public relations Made and Nyoman .nothing was a trouble and they went out of their way to help us. The gardens are beautiful and beach bars and restaurants are nearby. We were also grateful for Mr Karisma's assistance . A lovely, relaxing stay. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Village 2 has lovely rooms and exclusive use of pool, free cocktails for 2 hrs and free afternoon te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scout66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

After spending a week in seminyak I did not want to leave thinking nothing could be better than that, but I was wrong! Segara village is truly the most beautiful place I have ever stayed, the grounds are amazing with beautiful water features and gardens everywhere you go! The pools are lovely, large and cater to different people! The staff were friendly and efficient and couldn't have been more helpful and am pleased to say that I have made friends here like made and Nyoman, barka, agung and dewi! A truly relaxing and beautiful place that I can't wait to Come back to!!,

Room Tip: Segara village two was particularly beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

So bad we left after one night forgoing 9 days paid booking! This was the most expensive yet the worst hotel in 3 trips to Bali.
First room in really poor repair. Second room newer but nowhere near 4 star standard - cramped, inadequate storage. Gardens with swings, a pool-table & noisy children...none shown on their website at the time of booking. Beach side of the hotel not a place to read & relax due to loud disco music. Restaurants unable to provide food & drink items on the menu.
This is not the sophisticated beach hotel shown on the web but a downmarket family resort.
Night staff offered an upgrade room - 9AM next morning the manager said room not available (still showed on the internet)!
Agoda was very helpful but unable to obtain even a partial refund from the hotel for us.

Room Tip: Garden Rooms poor condition. Bungalow Rooms cramped, limited storage, no 4star luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yellowbird172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were here for for days. For days surrounded by a always kind and smiling staff. Food, accommodation and the park like garden makes you feel - this is where I want to stay forever
If you want to be 101% sure that your money is well spent - go Segara Village!
We are back after 10 days on other hotels in Ubud and Trawagan. We just missed Segara, all though the other hotels were 5 stars - but not comparable in any way with Segara. If we come back to Bali, it will be to Segara Village!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steenkjaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

As a honeymoon couple and having been spolit by our previous two hotels (Alila Ubud & Sheraton Lombok), the Segara Village hotel bought us back down to earth. The surroundings in the hotel are nice and it is ideally located by the beach (although check tide times) but our first room stank of sewerage and had no 'Honeymoon' welcoming which we were promised. I complained and was provided with a better room and a promise of the the Honeymoon welcome the following morning - this never materialised. We also killed 10 mosquito's in our room the 1st night and still got bitten. Then, for the next 4 days of our stay, my wife and I were both ill. Not being able to venture out, we could only eat form the Hotel which made us ill even more.The rooms are basic and need updating. The breakfast was not on-par with previous hotels either. Some staff were friendly but others not so much which was a surprise as previously, most Bali staff are some of the nicest people I've ever met. Maybe its because it's a more tourist area? I was even asked on check out when I wanted to pay by cash if I had anything smaller as they didn't have change? My advise, especially with Honeymooners is pay a bit more and go to a better, more romantic hotel. The 'Jacuzzi Bar' is awful, filled with drunk mid-life crisis folk but the bar near the beach is good to relax. The pool is also nice but again, either had shouting kids in there our a group of drunk 45 year olds. There are a few positives but I'd avoid this Hotel as a Honeymoon destination completely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adam_woolford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have just returned from our honeymoon, spending 9 nights at Segara Village. Having never been to Bali before we were unsure as to what to expect but left having had an incredible time.

The hotel is brilliantly located right on the beach, meaning that you can go for a walk on the beachfront with the minimum of ease. The look of the whole hotel is also fantastic, with winding paths linking the various parts of the hotel.

The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, always willing to say hello and help whenever possible. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. We found sleep a little difficult at times due to the noise of the air conditioner, which was needed to keep the room cool (not that we are complaining about the heat!).

We had a great time lounging by the pool during the day and having a drink in the bar in the evening. We found that the hotel was also well placed to find places to eat nearby, but the choice of food at the hotel was also excellent.

Overall, we had the best time we could have wished for and would love to come back one day in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.7 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Property: Segara Village Hotel
Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030 , Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#10 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Booking.com, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing