We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, spacious and very enjoyable resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We finished our Bali trip in Sanur and Segara village. It was perfect place to finish the trip up and get little pampering after being to Gili islands and Ubud, seeing lots of local life, and after our more simple bungalow weeks. The resort has lots of space, is green, has 2 bars, several pool areas etc. In the main pool you sit with your sun bed in the low water and gaze to the ocean what is right in front of you. Please note that in Sanur the sea is very shallow and bottom rocky, so even though i wanted i vould not take the swim in the sea. So definetely you need to pick a place with the nice pool and Segara is it! The hotel has over 200 rooms but you dont feel it at all -there ate 2 story buildings, and tey are placed over the property so yOu dont feel the tensity at all, rooms have nice balconies and terracies and there seemed to be several different set ups for the room choices( with your own little private front yard for example). Breakfast is excellent, has great choices plus they play gamelon or piano to accompany your start of the day. Bar has amazing coctail list and quite good food. There is also very nice japanese restaurant right next door to the Segara Bar&restaurant. The drinks and food and spa treatments are bit more expensive than in most places over Bali maybe but the entire package what you get in return is definetely worth it. Ps. You get a beach bag from the resort also which is a nice compliment. :)))

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

We booked a room at Segara 2, advertised as an exclusive separate resort from the main resort. There is nothing exclusive about the resort or rooms which feature western style motel decor and are very small. There is also no privacy or places to sit and relax. We first asked for a different room, but they could not give us one. then we tried to leave after checkin and tried to get a refund, but staff gave us the runaround and politely refused a full refund. We cut our losses and left the hotel and stayed elsewhere. Be warned, this resort is nothing like what it is advertised as. Not a pleasant experience. The alarm bells should have begun ringing when they demanded a full payment before we got to see the room. On the positive, the gardens are nice, but that is it.

Room Tip: Demand to see the room before you pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband & I stayed at Segara Village on our honeymoon 26yrs ago and it was beautiful back then, we are so happy we stayed here again last month as our 2nd time back in Bali, it is more beautiful than we could have ever remembered, our stay was made so enjoyable chatting with the friendly staff, great service, entertainment and food is lovely, we spent 2 weeks totally relaxing in what we now call our second home as we plan on coming back to Segara Village every year now. Thankyou to all the staff and the lovely family that own Segara Village for giving us the most welcoming and enjoyable holiday with good memories of your special paradise. We can't wait to come back to what we call our paradise Segara. You will fall in love with this Hotel and it's paradise of beauty, you must stay at Segara Village.

Leonardo & Gabrielle Coloca

Room Tip: We stayed in room 514, a cottage with a balcony over looking beautiful gardens and spa bar pool, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We switched to this hotel after a poor experience at a nearby one. had we not been recovering from a more negative experience, we probably would have balked at the price. Outside of that one downside, the hotel was pretty perfect. Our room was like a treehouse with banks windows on three sides. Although snug, space was well-used and the mattresses were fantastic. We loved spending time in the infinity pool and pool bar. Breakfast was a massive buffet, although the food there looked better than it tasted. Access to the beach was great. Service was incredible. Loved it.

Room Tip: Aim for upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a wonderful time here, such a great location and friendly, helpful staff. We were upgraded to a lovely upstairs room with great views and a sun lit bathroom.
The gardens are beautiful but mind the little frogs when walking at night, I used the light in my phone so nothing was squashed!
The breakfast food is good but it would be nice if there was a non smoking outdoor area. I really didn't want to have to sit inside at such a lovely place.
Also some more shade around the main pool would be great. There is a smaller pool, but the sunbeds all seem to be reserved by peoples towels quite early. A little annoying really.
But that hasn't put me off as we have booked again for New Year.

Room Tip: Up stairs rooms are beautiful and the newer room which I think are the villas. Lighter, bigger and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiabuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 week and we all absolutely loved it. The staff were fantastic and we loved exploring Sanur. Only negative aspect was that some of the ladies from the market can be very pushy as you walk along the boardwalk but you learn to cope with it. Would love to go back one day.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have stayed in many hotels around the world and this hotel I would recommend in a seconde. It's nice, clean, spacious, beautiful gardens, good breakfast, nice location, quite but enough to do, on the beach, nice and helpfull staff, great pools and big and clean rooms. Next door are some nice retaurants, although you can eat pretty good at the hotel itself. Enough shopping around and it has a great spa. If I would come to Bali again I would def. consider coming here. I enjoyed Sanur too. I've stayed in Seminyak once, but I like the peace and quite that this hotel and Sanur offer. After a day out in the crazyness it's a nice to come back here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Miss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#16 of 79 in Sanur
1,543 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 79 in Sanur
523 reviews
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#4 of 79 in Sanur
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#12 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £96 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing