We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serene Sanur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Segara Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Serene Sanur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed at segara for a couple of days, and the feel was just amazing, the hotel is very nice, artsy, comfy, breakfast was good and fresh also helpful staff. Even though the hotel was packed when i was there, but still it keeps peaceful. By walking around the hotel you will find happiness and you can go to the beach in less than 3 minutes walk from your room, not forget to mention the pool, very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikiSundari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    380
    120
    47
    31
See reviews for
273
590
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I love staying at Segara Village and this is my third stay.
I upgraded this time to the Club Villa section which included cappacinos (most essential) and fresh juice made to order at breakfast time.
The private little breakfast area is lovely and being a stones throw from the beach makes it even better.

What I love about Segara is the temple in the middle of the grounds. There was a ceremony while we were there, and I heard the footsteps, the tinkling of bells and the tuk-tuk of the drum.

I feel like I am really in a village staying here. The statues are gorgeous and the sprawling tropical grounds (which are magical at night) make for a true tropical feel - and one can wander around in a white robe!!

Lovely staff, great service, beachfront location Sanur and very personal and I love the chairs in the pool. Got to love that.

I will be back.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade to the Club Villa area, with its own private pool and better breakfast inclusions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephtravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Achern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

After our last stay at Segara Village in November 2013, which we enjoyed very much, we have already booked our next, and by now 11th, vacation in this beautiful Hotel, We are enchanted by the generous and carefully cultivated gardens, and we feel very comfortable in the nice, spacious and always well-cleaned rooms. The whole staff of the Hotel is very friendly and obliging, creating a pleasent atmosphere, especially the guest relations office is always keen to tend to the guests wishes and needs. The breakfast buffet offers a wide variety, especially fresh fruits and pastries.
The Hotel is located directly at the beach and offers many possibilities to experience local life in the surrounding town of Sanur.
For us, the Segara Village Hotel is always like a second home on Bali.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnold V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

13 or so visits and all for good reason.... The friendliness and setting of the hotel.
Virtually all the staff go that extra mile to ensure satisfaction, especially Made, one of the Guest Relations Team. He takes great pride in his work as does Ida Bagus the Executive Chef. Both are a credit to the hotel.

Club Breakfast is such an improvement on previous years and thoroughly enjoyable..
Having stayed so many times previously we had rarely eaten at the hotel of an evening, but this time it would have been foolish not to have done. A great experience.

The ambience at this hotel is just right and it is heads above most others.

Two small negatives though:
Being in a Club Room you should not have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed around the Village 2 Pool.
Village 2 Pool has over-hanging trees, is often a too cool for comfort and peppered with squirrel and bird droppings.

Otherwise to us it is near perfection. Well done and many thanks to all the team.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ukbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

After a long tiring flight from London, including a 6 hour stopover in Singapore, we finally arrived at the resort. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a bungalow in segara 2, which was a bit more secluded. Although it was very good, it wasn't ideal for 3 adults (which included our 20 year old daughter), storage space was a bit limited, an the couch was converted into a bed. There are a couple of restaurants within the resort, and although they are a bit more expensive than others in the area, the food service is good. Breakfast buffet could be better, sometimes the hot food had gone cold. Again cost higher than other places in the area. As seems to be the case with many hotels and resorts wherever you travel, the number of sunbeds around the pools never seems to be enough, and unless you get up at dawn to reserve one, they are always occupied by the time you have had breakfast. The pools themselves were lovely, always kept clean. Overall we had a lovely holiday and will try to go there again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bluelady24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We finished our Bali trip in Sanur and Segara village. It was perfect place to finish the trip up and get little pampering after being to Gili islands and Ubud, seeing lots of local life, and after our more simple bungalow weeks. The resort has lots of space, is green, has 2 bars, several pool areas etc. In the main pool you sit with your sun bed in the low water and gaze to the ocean what is right in front of you. Please note that in Sanur the sea is very shallow and bottom rocky, so even though i wanted i vould not take the swim in the sea. So definetely you need to pick a place with the nice pool and Segara is it! The hotel has over 200 rooms but you dont feel it at all -there ate 2 story buildings, and tey are placed over the property so yOu dont feel the tensity at all, rooms have nice balconies and terracies and there seemed to be several different set ups for the room choices( with your own little private front yard for example). Breakfast is excellent, has great choices plus they play gamelon or piano to accompany your start of the day. Bar has amazing coctail list and quite good food. There is also very nice japanese restaurant right next door to the Segara Bar&restaurant. The drinks and food and spa treatments are bit more expensive than in most places over Bali maybe but the entire package what you get in return is definetely worth it. Ps. You get a beach bag from the resort also which is a nice compliment. :)))

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We booked a room at Segara 2, advertised as an exclusive separate resort from the main resort. There is nothing exclusive about the resort or rooms which feature western style motel decor and are very small. There is also no privacy or places to sit and relax. We first asked for a different room, but they could not give us one. then we tried to leave after checkin and tried to get a refund, but staff gave us the runaround and politely refused a full refund. We cut our losses and left the hotel and stayed elsewhere. Be warned, this resort is nothing like what it is advertised as. Not a pleasant experience. The alarm bells should have begun ringing when they demanded a full payment before we got to see the room. On the positive, the gardens are nice, but that is it.

Room Tip: Demand to see the room before you pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.7 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.5 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Property: Segara Village Hotel
Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030 , Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#9 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA and Travelbag so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing