We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hubby & I have always stayed at the Hyatt in Sanur, we usually don't stay in the same accomm on following trips as we find so many that we like to try? the Hyatt was closed in Feb due to renovations so we had a hard time finding another resort in Sanur that would give us a similar experience to the Hyatt.
It was so hard that I gave up researching and decided to go for a look at a few short listed resorts in Sanur at the beginning of our holiday as we headed up to candidasa.
I wasn't fussed with Griya after a quick walk thru, next it was another couple of resorts then Segara, I knew pretty much on stepping thru the water features that we would love staying here, it's stylish with a true Bali feel which is what I prefer! beachfront area is great too! I like Sindu beach area as it's laid back with cheap but clean spas and cafes and fixed price shops.
Our room was lovely, near the pools and beach.
I managed a great walk in rate including breakfast which made the overall cost reasonable. Breaky is the BIG let down here if you compare it to the limes of the Hyatt or Padma or Ayana it's not even in the same ball park. Don't get me wrong it's a tasty decent breaky, but not a buffet that has you laying in bed thinking about what you will " choose" to fill your plate a few times over the following morning. For the price of room with Breaky I think they need to step right up as it's not value for dollar.
If I stay at Segara again which is quite likely as we love Sanur area & the Hyatt could take another year or two to open up its doors again, next time I would haggle for a walk in room rate but no breakfast, go down the beach path and order up a feast at The cafe out front of Ayu spa.

Room Tip: Closest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunshinegoldenbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Good food, good service, really nice place to stay!
Restaurant a bit overprice compare to everywhere else, but the quality of the food makes it up for it!
Really well organized and managed.
Swimming pool area just next to the beach is really nice but everyone can have access to it so it makes it a little less private!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bask87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for eight nights and loved every minute of it we stayed in a cottage room which was amazing as it had our own private outdoor area with day bed. The grounds at this resort are absolutely beautiful and the staff need to be commended on how well they keep it maintained.Pool amazing and if you take the kids which is what we will be doing next time there is a lot there for them to do.Thank you all the staff for making our holiday fantastic!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We got in late and the lights in the gardens welcomed us to what was to be our home away from home for the next 4 days.
The rooms in our wing were a little older and I believe are to be renovated in the near future but they had everything we needed and were very comfortable.
The only issue we had was the air conditioner leaked water onto the floor inside the room.
One call to reception and this was fixed immediately.
The beach pool was lovely with plenty of deck chairs and lounges to go around.
The Jacuzzi Bar was brilliant and a great place to relax after a long day of shopping/touring.
The pool near reception however suffers from a chronic case of older people reserving deck chairs from incredibly early in the morning with towels etc and not being there. You know the type.
We had breakfast there only once because there is a huge selection of restos etc within easy walking distance. The options at the buffet breakfast where quite large and worth a look if you just cant be bothered.
We liked this place so much on the day we were meant to go back home we rang the airlines and this hotel and stayed on an extra 3 days.
On our second scheduled departure the bar next to the beach pool had the staff come out and recommend a few dishes that don't take long to prepare so we wouldn't be held up.
The hotel also gave us a room for a couple of hours to shower and relax before the long journey home free of charge.
We will DEFINITELY be staying here again.
Special mention and thanks go to my new friend Hendi. If you're reading this we'll see you soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneThreeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Beatifull gardens and very friendly staff.There were renovations underway which did not appear to inpact on residens.Rooms are good and kept clean,exept for 220 which has a noisy water pump right at the side of the bedroom wall.The beach side is a bit busy with markets on each side,this can a plus or a minus depending on your holiday needs.Segara Village is some way from the main shoping area but we found it a pleasent walk

Room Tip: all rooms appear good notwith standing 220 with its noisy water pump
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tezal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Supposed to celebrate our 50 year wedding anniversary with children & grandchildren at Segara Village. Only one special request was made. Taking into account the ages of our grandchildren who need parental care, reservations were made for a total of four bungalows of which two of them had to be internally connected. Final arrangements were made, established, confirmed and paid in October 2013. On our arrival at Segara Village none of our requested configurations was available due to renovations. Our Travel Counsellor Ms. Jennifer Cheung and her Balinese intermediary were never informed about this. The desk at Segara Village was not allowed to make decisions and the appointment with the manager on duty was changed three times and finally postponed until 8 PM. Our grandchildren were completely exhausted, so a decision was made at high costs to contact Ms Cheung by the phone in the Netherlands to find another solution for this impasse. She and her intermediary arranged rooms according to our special requests at Puri Santrian and took care of the transport of the whole Family, consisting of six adults and three children.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank buaya40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Decided to pick Segara Village as we didn't want to stay on the Kuta side. The grounds are lovely. We had a bungalow, and I have to say, that was a good chose. The cottage room are so close together, not very private, I would not recommend them, and with the bungalow you have a large outside area.
The bathrooms do need renovating, and we had small holes in the wooden floor in the bedroom, that you could see through.
Staff very friendly, however, you die of thirst waiting outside of the birdcage bar. Once one of the bar staff was talking away for over 10 minutes, having a good old laugh.
Talk to Wira, the tour rep on site about a private car day out, basically you can set your own plan for the day, and it cost around $60 for the day, and that was for 4 persons
Even though I have been negative on a few things, it is a great place to stay, Restaurants along the beach are good and not so far to walk to find more restaurants on the main road. Three monkeys restaurant, Retro.......

Room Tip: If you are flying out late and you need to check out at midday, ask the reception for a room an hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#17 of 79 in Sanur
1,556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#8 of 79 in Sanur
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.4 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#3 of 79 in Sanur
437 reviews
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#13 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £101 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing