We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gardens are spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gardens are spectacular!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here after 7 nights at Jimbaran Bay. The resort itself is in an ideal location, close to all the restaurants and markets/shops. The grounds of the resort are immaculately kept, the rooms are basic we had four people in one room, so not alot of space. The rooms are in need of an upgrade, next time I would pay the extra money and stay in the Segara 2 Village. They are in the process of rebuilding some of the units, so a refurb might not be far away.

The pools/bars/restaurants were very nice and the food was good. There was entertainment happening every night which was really good, so there was no need to leave the resort. It is was the only hotel in the strip along the beach that seemed to have any entertainment in the evenings.

Overall, a great location and beautiful surrounds and great the for the family - I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Look at paying the extra and stay in the Segara 2 Village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    390
    122
    47
    31
See reviews for
282
608
40
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Segara Village Hotel is paradise! As soon as you start walking up through the beautiful gardens to the Reception area, you start feel so relaxed, safe and welcomed by the friendly staff. This is our second time here and it wont be our last.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just been back to Segara Village 2 and had the most relaxing holiday in a long time. We were made to feel very special and loved the changes that are happening at the Hotel each time we go back. Staff are the most friendly people we have come across and go out of their way to look after you. The Manager always make you feel welcome and asks if there is anything you need. Entertainment at the restaurant has gone up a peg and food is priced well and service gery good.

Room Tip: Segara Village 2 Club is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnoopPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maffra, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed ay Segara Village, we stay in village 2 which is a little more expensive but well woth it. We get our our private pool, which you share only with village 2, private butler, free wine, beer and cocktail everyday for 2 hours, free great big all you can eat breakfast, and afternoon tea. But above all that the staff are so helpful and friendly, the service is second to none, nothing is to much trouble. I will be staying here again next time I visit Bali.

Room Tip: Any bungalow room in Village 2 we like rooms 212, 213, 214, or 215.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balifreakfromaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed during july 2013.
Room :
Normal garden room, with 3 persons. We had 2 sufficiently large beds PLUS extra bed (which we didn't need to use). Room is spacious, bathroom has all the necessary amenities, but not so spatious but adequate. Since we were on the first floor, we had a nice more or less private terrace overlooking the gardens. Cleanliness : spotless
The Complex :
Stunning gardens, well maintained and filled uup with nice decorations/statues.
Nice swimming pools (one a bit busier, one more relax and one with bar)
Good beach, sufficient space and chairs.
The food :
Breakfast had a good selection of food, breakfast-restaurant felt a bit small, the dinner -restaurant area is bigger, so had the feeling "why not using that area ?"
Dinner : good selection, only dined once because so many choice of restaurants nearby
Service :
Excellent service : smooth check-in, restaurant, breakfast, bar, pool, at checkout. had a late flight upon checkout. reserving the temporary room to shower was a bit a hassle and confusing.
Location :
Very good, directly on the beach (swimming in the sea is sometimes impossible due to low tide), and very near all the shops and restaurants.
Touristic, but not too touristic and overwhelming as Kuta.
Would i come back ? Yes, certainly
Would i recommend ? Surely !

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hubby & I have always stayed at the Hyatt in Sanur, we usually don't stay in the same accomm on following trips as we find so many that we like to try? the Hyatt was closed in Feb due to renovations so we had a hard time finding another resort in Sanur that would give us a similar experience to the Hyatt.
It was so hard that I gave up researching and decided to go for a look at a few short listed resorts in Sanur at the beginning of our holiday as we headed up to candidasa.
I wasn't fussed with Griya after a quick walk thru, next it was another couple of resorts then Segara, I knew pretty much on stepping thru the water features that we would love staying here, it's stylish with a true Bali feel which is what I prefer! beachfront area is great too! I like Sindu beach area as it's laid back with cheap but clean spas and cafes and fixed price shops.
Our room was lovely, near the pools and beach.
I managed a great walk in rate including breakfast which made the overall cost reasonable. Breaky is the BIG let down here if you compare it to the limes of the Hyatt or Padma or Ayana it's not even in the same ball park. Don't get me wrong it's a tasty decent breaky, but not a buffet that has you laying in bed thinking about what you will " choose" to fill your plate a few times over the following morning. For the price of room with Breaky I think they need to step right up as it's not value for dollar.
If I stay at Segara again which is quite likely as we love Sanur area & the Hyatt could take another year or two to open up its doors again, next time I would haggle for a walk in room rate but no breakfast, go down the beach path and order up a feast at The cafe out front of Ayu spa.

Room Tip: Closest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunshinegoldenbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Good food, good service, really nice place to stay!
Restaurant a bit overprice compare to everywhere else, but the quality of the food makes it up for it!
Really well organized and managed.
Swimming pool area just next to the beach is really nice but everyone can have access to it so it makes it a little less private!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bask87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.7 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Property: Segara Village Hotel
Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030 , Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#10 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing