We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sad”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at The Segara with my family of four and was so disappointed. We were shocked by the quality of the rooms for the price The rooms were dirty and poorly finished. The breakfast was one of the worst I have ever had in Bali.
My son got an ear infection from the pool and my wife was sick from the food. We ended up leaving and going to another hotel and was much happier.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yasushi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    398
    126
    48
    31
See reviews for
287
624
41
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We arrived at 9pm and received a lovely, warm welcome. We were kindly upgraded to one of the Segara 2 rooms which was beautifully presented and immaculate. There was just time to a bite to eat before bed and we felt instantly relaxed.

For the next 9 nights we were treated very well and really fell in love with the gardens, our room and above all the people. We mixed up the lunch and evening dining options between the hotel and some other beach restaurants and had such a great time.

Whilst there we went on a couple of good value snorkelling trips and a great sampan sail one day.

Overall we would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel or the venue of Sanur.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in June and I still keep smiling when I think of this pretty hotel. The location in perfect, right on the beach with plenty of choices of restaurants and shops nearby. The hotel is such a tranquil, relaxing place and all the staff have smiles on their faces. We stayed in a bungalow which was very spacious with a nice large bathroom with a great powerful shower. We also had our own little private garden with a large comfy garden sofa to relax on.
The infinity pool was very nice, but the sunbeds a bit hard after a while. The other pool had cushioned sunbeds which would have been nice at the main pool as well. The jacuzzi pool is also a great place for a cold Bintang. The wifi in our room was very weak, but not something that bothers me when I am relaxing in paradise! We enjoyed a very nice seafood BBQ on the beach one evening which was fabulous, as are the cocktails at the Birdhouse Bar which is a great place for a bite to eat or drink. A truely enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Segara Village Hotel has got to be the best holiday we've had in Bali. The rooms were beautiful with all the modern amenities (air con/Internet/comfy beds/ cable tv/ huge bath) without loosing any of the Balinese interior design. With over three pools to choose from we were spoilt for choice & beautiful lush grounds with lots if spots to kick a soccer ball with an active 2 year old. Breakfast each morning overlooking the beach was a great way to start the day or walking along the boardwalk as the sun rose.
The staff were so friendly and accommodating, especially as we were traveling with a sometimes tantrumy child.
Segara Village Hotel is better than a home away from home & we will be traveling back here time and time again to create more wonderful family memories.
Thank you to all the staff at Segara Village Hotel for a wonderful holiday!
Lucy & Darius

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLind44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have written a review of this beautiful place about 15 months ago but can't seem to find it.
It is the one and place to stay in Sanur. I can not say enough wonderful things anout it. Resort itself is so gorgeous, staff are just amazing and treat you amazingly too. Nothing is too much bother for them. HR staff are lovely, Gussi, the barman at the jacuzzi bar is a real sweetie. Gardens are so relaxing and serene. Food is always first class, service is always with a smile. We have stayed there 5 times now, sometimes with our family, young and old, in tow. They all feel quite at home. We would never think of staying anywhere else. My daughter is having her wedding there in september as they loved it just as much as we do. Can't wait to get over there, your soul leaves that place fully charged and ready to go, highly reccommend to anyone. Yes with children, it may not be as relaxing but do as we are doing and book a nany from balis bestbabysitting,,aussies own and run it.just can't wait to get back there. Love the hotel and people to bits.the hotel has everything you need, different restaurants, library room, games etc, 3 bars, 3 pools. Trust me....it is so nice. Nothing at all to complain about...nothing. a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms. Some have different points in their favour but I would be happy with any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbalooee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to Segara Village and what can I say I think we enjoyed it more this time than we did our first visit, the country the food the people are all wonderful, we used the same taxi and driver as last year and ended up getting invited to his house to meet his family what a great experience that was . We only ate in the hotel once because the local restaurant's are so close by and the food is all freshly cooked and so cheap, we had fresh towels brought to our door every night along with a individually boxed chocolate that was a lovely touch. The grounds in the Village are so beautiful and there is always somebody cleaning something, we have even considered going back for a third visit.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room but I think all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rayjac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Segara is way over priced for what you get.
The breakfast on the rickety old deck on the beach is foul. Pedestrians walking along the path breathing and touching your Buffett breakfast freaked me out.
The rooms look like cheap motel rooms that are poorly renovated.
There is no internet in the rooms and they charge you to iron your clothes.
Your are not permitted to eat or drink outside food in the hotel and there are signs everywhere telling you this. They won't deliver ice to your room so you can enjoy your duty free alcohol. Every other hotel I've stayed at will do this.
That part of sanur beach is tacky. The local vendors hassle you no end and the restaurants on the beach are pretty bad. It's much nicer up the other end of the beach near the Hyatt.
Look at the Griya up the road, it's nicer and much better value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pekmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.8 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,487 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
1.6 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.7 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Property: Segara Village Hotel
Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing