We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sukun Bali Cottages
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A very quiet Resort, but within easy walking distance of everything you need.

The staff were extremely polite and helpful, and always had a smile.

The pool area was lovely, although could do with a few more sun lounges.

I'd read previous reviews on the cleanliness of the rooms, and did notice that there was quite a black build up around the drain in the hand basin. That was easily fixed with a trip to the supermarket and spending a dollar on some bleach.

In the past we'd always stayed at the other end of Sanur, but we will definitely be going back to Sukun Cottages.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

From the moment we were collected from a/port to sad leaving, fab, own cottage by serene pool, comfortable, clean room, happy friendly always helpful staff breakfast same daily but enough variety, you could always buy more at restaurants up street very good and inexpensive if big eater, transp available to shopping centre, no complaints great massage (Modern) & hairdresser out front across road, close to beach would go again in a heartbeat, been going to Bali for 30 yrs now. Loved the music played at breakfast but couldn't get to Kuta before leaving to buy same, manager kindly arranged for me and was presented with it on departure, nothing is a problem they all are only too happy to please. We stayed here late 2012.for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Ask for the cottages with Bali traditional paintings on the ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

There are so many things to love this place, close proximity to everything(beach, eateries, good money changer, guardian pharmacy, shop) the one and only thing we hated was the room. Ants infestation, air con not working, runny tap. We got upgraded and moved to another room but the better room had dirty top sheets(smelly and not washed since who knows). The people who work here are lovely and attentive which is a huge bonus too.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank shankala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

we have stayed here three times now and we enjoy the peace and quite, the friendly servce, very cheap and the rooms where nice and clean, the pool and gardens where wonderful. and only 5min walk to the beach,theres a deli shop out the front, a hairdresser,massage,across the road, the little resteraunt is basic but we ate there many times and enjoyed the food

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed for a week and were pleasantly surprised. 5 Minute walk to the beach, plenty of good restaurants in the vicinity and lots of shopping nearby. Hotel grounds were lovely and quiet. Pool area beautiful with enough loungers and shade. Rooms quite large but bathroom fittings were a bit rusty. My husband fixed the toilet so that it didn't leak all the time! Breakfast was very tasty but the coffee was very strong and a surprise to someone who was expecting a 'western' coffee. Try the pancakes - yum! The eating area is adjacent to a Koi pond with some of the biggest fish I have ever seen. A small but stunning place with friendly staff! We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left after reception are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and was perfect for that amount of nights. It is in a really good location 5 minutes walk from beach and even closer to some beautiful restaurants and some good shops. The hotel itself was nice and great layout especially the pool area which had some beds and table and chairs. Staff were always friendly. The room was spacious with lots of room and the bathroom was good with hot water. The only couple of things I would have to say would be I can see why other people who have reviewed this hotel have said that the rooms are quite dark with not much natural light which is true although I don't spend much time in my hotel whilst on holidays so that didn't bother me much. And the breakfast was very average which is a shame because where you eat breakfast is nice, peaceful and overlooking a pond with heaps of Coy fish that you can feed which is quite fun. There is also a supermarket next door and a money changer which came in really handy.

Room Tip: We had a room at the far end of the hotel which we loved as it was private and peaceful but it was f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shara May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

very clean, big rooms,good pool, breaky was ok, close to every thing, 5 mins walk to the beach,
staff good and help full, will stay there again
supermarket next store, restaurants across the road,good food, massages and money changers close

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.8 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#61 of 82 in Sanur
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#40 of 82 in Sanur
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Alit's Beach
Hotel Alit's Beach
#79 of 82 in Sanur
51 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
Bumi Ayu Bungalows
#30 of 82 in Sanur
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gunakaya Homestay
Gunakaya Homestay
#60 of 82 in Sanur
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukun Bali Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukun Bali Cottages

Address: Jalan Danau Poso 102 | Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range: £15 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukun Bali Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sukun Bali Cottages strategically located in Sanur, one of the most well known as tourist destination in Bali. 5 minutes walk to the famous beach of Sanur Beach, short distances walk to the international cuisines restaurants, 15 minutes from and to the airport and an easy access from and to other tourist destinations such as Ubud, Sukawati, Nusa Dua and Kuta.The 22 rooms divided into 12 cottages are lies on 5,000 m2 of land with a lush tropical garden surrounding the cottages. Nicely designed swimming pool on centre of the cottages, Wi-fi connection thru surrounding area and many more facilities to satisfy our ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sukun Bali Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukun Bali Cottages Hotel Sanur
Sukun Bali Cottages Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing