We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice garden, great berakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sukun Bali Cottages
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent a few days in Sukun Cottage, the hotel is very nice with balinese style bungalows around a nice pool. The garden is full of amazing flowers, nice place to relax. The breakfast is very delicious, and the beach is around 5 min walks. Would recommend this place for families and couples too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gkriszti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Go past the reception area and you will see a hidden paradise in Sanur Bali. I really like the concept and the design - it makes you feel immersed in your Balinese vacation. The best thing about the design is that you have your own "mini villa" which I think is quite huge for the price you are paying. However I would like to point out that the rooms are not well kept. It needs renovation - for example, the bathroom has molds on the window screen, rust on the corners of the sink, and the walls need some painting since the paint is chipping off. The comforter also has stains. We just stayed for 2 nights and we never stayed in the hotel during the day, so it's fine. If you plan to laze around the hotel all day it might not be a very good experience. For the price and design I would say it is still worth it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lesleyannedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed in Sukun Bali Cottages for 10 days last year October. Sukun Bali in Sanur is all that we need on a holiday in Bali, an especially friendly small resort, tucked away behind the main street, very peaceful grounds and pool. We stayed in the suite room, if you can afford a little more i can definatly recommend, but the other rooms also look very nice with their own patio's and carved doors. The suite has beautifully hand pained ceilings. The room has good airco, excellent wifi, a minibar and TV. We came as strangers but left as friends almost family feeling ;-) I look forward to tasting the menu in the new restaurant which is nicely situated at the entrance surrounded by koi carpers. We have already booked our next trip to Sukun Bali, October 2 weeks, this time will try the superior room for a change. We look forward to seeing all the staff again, they are a great team!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hugojaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Sukun Bali Cottages was a dream The staff were so crazy friendly, they accommodated our every request, and on top of that the property itself was magical. The mattresses were like pillows, the cottages were beautiful, the pool was lagoon-like, and the landscaping was gorgeous. Unless you're really nit-picky about small things, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: The twins beds are softer than the doubles, so if you're with a friend and given the option, go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sukun from January 17- 21. We booked through Agoda at about 40 USD per night. We were booked into a superior but moved to a deluxe room. We thought this was a bump up at first, but we quickly saw that it was an older room and the superior rooms were just already in use.

It’s a quiet resort with a very clean pool and attentive staff. The cottages are Balinese style with little porches out front of each. The grounds are well kept and staff are very welcoming. We had an airport pick up that went very smoothly. It only took about 20 minutes door-to-door. The breakfast is a choice of noodles, a pancake, or bacon/toast – each served with fruit and coffee/tea. Rooms have TVs with tons of English channels and excellent free wifi. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach and many restaurants.

A few negatives that did not impede our enjoyment, but I will mention. The bungalow we stayed in was comfortable but well used. The bathtub had rust stains as did the curtains. The walls are thin, so it can be loud if your neighbors have an upset baby. We didn’t have a refrigerator in our room and our safe didn’t work.

I’d recommend Sukun if you enjoy having quiet drinks on your own porch, swimming and sunbathing without a bunch of other people, and aren’t too picky about a bit of ware and tear on your room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelCandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

These cottages are balinese style, basic but sufficient with good wi fi, foxtel, and pool right outside each cottage. I had a luxury cottage which had an outdoor shower and whilst I could not get hold water running, it was sufficient because the weather was so hot. the plumbing of the toilet and tap certainly needs urgent attention also. The garden was lovely. The staff very thoughtful and attentive i.e. it started pouring with rain, so suddenly I found an umbrella outside my door. The cottage is literally 5 mins walk to the beach (which is nice), the walking track along the beach and all the sanur shopping strip - an ideal location. Ideal place to stay for singles, families or couples. Breakfast was very basic but sufficient. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: any room I believe would be sufficient, the only thing is the luxury room, has an outdoor shower, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Friendly service but very poor room condition. Air cond was warm and noisy. Sheets were grubby and the pillows were lumpy. If it hadnt been so late at check in we would have gone somewhere else. Glad it was only one night. On the plus side the breakfast was ok and the grounds were nice.

Room Tip: We were upgraded" to a deluxe suite. Glad we didn't get the room originally booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.8 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#57 of 79 in Sanur
130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur
#54 of 79 in Sanur
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#38 of 79 in Sanur
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
Stana Puri Gopa Hotel
#67 of 79 in Sanur
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukun Bali Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukun Bali Cottages

Address: Jalan Danau Poso 102 | Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Price Range: £21 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukun Bali Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sukun Bali Cottages strategically located in Sanur, one of the most well known as tourist destination in Bali. 5 minutes walk to the famous beach of Sanur Beach, short distances walk to the international cuisines restaurants, 15 minutes from and to the airport and an easy access from and to other tourist destinations such as Ubud, Sukawati, Nusa Dua and Kuta.The 22 rooms divided into 12 cottages are lies on 5,000 m2 of land with a lush tropical garden surrounding the cottages. Nicely designed swimming pool on centre of the cottages, Wi-fi connection thru surrounding area and many more facilities to satisfy our ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Sukun Bali Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sukun Bali Cottages Hotel Sanur
Sukun Bali Cottages Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing