We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top bar!”
Review of Elsewhere - CLOSED

Elsewhere
Price range: US$2 - US$23
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: GOOD CLEAN HONEST FOOD. We are open for Dinner only (but will reopen for BRUNCH next high season June to September). All priced items on the menu are INCLUDING TAX AND SERVICE (no hidden charges). WIFI. WE ARE OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK FROM 3:30PM TO 10:30PM ACCEPT VISA, MASTERCARD AND DEBIT. Look forward to seeing you ELSEWHERE !
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A really good bar. Especially for couples. Chilled and relaxed. We stopped for a beer or two and shared a chocolate pudding. Towards the end of the night, as the bar cleared, we got another dessert on the house (which was great). Highly recommended.

1  Thank HppyTrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balibrad, Manager at Elsewhere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello from the Elsewhere management, thank you for the lovely review im glad you liked our new humble establishment.
It was good to see you come back three times during your stay in Bali.
from all our staff we thank you and look forward to your return next time you are back in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Restaurant just open last week. The Place is not to Big really nice small bar and high table setting. easy to find around Main street Sanur Area. been long time not having dinner in Sanur. but last night i'm with closed friends having gathering in there. the owner so warm welcome. and they are serve easy and nice food. we having some tapas to shared. nice and clean, for main course I'm choose Grilled rib eye with some green bean and that's nice. my friend having Grilled Fish with caper mash, lemon butter sauce and fresh salad actually that more healthier than mine :-)
for desserts they have like 5 or 6 yummy choices. I'm having yummy chocolate pate, with marshmallow, short bread and passionfruit so fresh to closing my meal in there.
and after dinner they offering us to playing Jenga Game ? so much fun for us that night. thank you Elsewhere next time we will be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cintameyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balibrad, Manager at Elsewhere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you Cintameyrick,
We here at Elsewhere, encourage guests to have fun and let there hair down.
we are glad you enjoyed your time here with your good friends.
also the food on the menu has a lot of variety for such a small menu, im sure when you come back you will choose another tasty dish that will tantalise your taste buds.
Our tables are high because we like everyone to be on the same level, seeing eye to eye with the waitress and also the chef in the kitchen.

we also have new games coming soon to play before or after dinner.

thanks again for the very kind and honest review
look forward to seeing you again

Elsewhere management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Small trendy setting. Unassuming venue. International modern style menu. One bite and your taste buds are dancing. The chilli Jam dip and black bread is to die for. Mains are all great have to go back again to try them all. Desserts are truly mouth watering from the Pannacotta, Pavlova and Chocolate Pate are a must try. A BYO venue but a bottleshop is located right next door. Well done Elsewhere bring a new standard to Sanur.

2  Thank sanurites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balibrad, General Manager at Elsewhere, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Greetings Sanurite,

yes we are a trendy little restaurant in sanur, in an unassuming venue, that serves modern international bistro food.
we are proud to serve good quality honest food.
our chef likes to keep the flavours as exciting as possible without going overboard.
He also loves making desserts. so of his desserts he could not put on the menu, but will special them in the up coming weeks . so be sure to come in and see and taste.
our location is a little tricky to find as we are only a small venue, but we are looking at putting flyers out with maps to help find us easier.
thank you for you honest review
and we hope to push the standard up in sanur.
look forward to seeing you again.

Elsewhere Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elsewhere also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing