We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little restaurant”
Review of Elsewhere - CLOSED

Elsewhere
Price range: US$2 - US$24
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: GOOD CLEAN HONEST FOOD. We are open for Dinner only (but will reopen for BRUNCH next high season June to September). All priced items on the menu are INCLUDING TAX AND SERVICE (no hidden charges). WIFI. WE ARE OPEN 7 DAYS A WEEK FROM 3:30PM TO 10:30PM ACCEPT VISA, MASTERCARD AND DEBIT. Look forward to seeing you ELSEWHERE !
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Went here after reading reviews and definitely was not disappointed. Our table had chicken risotto, steak, butterfish and pork belly and all were divine. Great flavours and presentation. The passion fruit Eton mess and chocolate pate for dessert were also yummy! Will definitely be back to try some of the other things on the menu. Lovely service and very welcoming staff. This restaurant is definitely a great addition to the Sanur dining experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Auswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balibrad, General Manager at Elsewhere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Auswi,

Cheers for the review, like this one other people will be reading it and doing the same thing, coming to our restaurant to taste our food and see what we are all about, Food Drinks Fun.

The meals you have tried are meals i have learnt from around the world and have tweaked them and changed the recipes to my liking (Western) and have become my signature dishes,
I have plenty more to express as we progress through the year I will put more features and specials on.
We are glad you think that we are a great addition to the Sanur dining seen.
We look forward to your return.

Much Gratitude from

Wawa, Brad And the Elsewhere Krew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Elsewhere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

As we walked down the road we were drawn in by the tea lights on the tables and the cool tunes from within. We popped in for one beer, stayed for two and returned the next night when, to our delight, the bar staff (and the owners' wife) remembered not only
our drink preferences but also our names. We decided to stay for a meal, my wife had the chicken breast and risotto, while I had pasta......both were delicious and the presentation faultless
We dropped in on our way back to our villa last night where once again names and drinks were remembered, and the owner introduced himself. We tried the baked lemon tart with coconut ice cream which was absolutely delicious.
We definitely recommend this little gem, good luck to Brad, Wawa and their team.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DurhamPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balibrad, General Manager at Elsewhere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hello DurhamPom,

It was awesome to meet you and im glad you found this place early in your stay.
Wawa and our staff do our best to remember return customers whether they are local or on vacation, as for me my memory is not as sharp lol just kidding. but i do remember faces well.
so you have had a good stay in Bali by the sounds and have dined at more places than I,
so good to see you return to Elsewhere again on your trip around Sanur .
The lemon tart is a new item on the specials menu and has had a great response from our guests,
i think it will make a regular appearance on our black board menu.

All the best, love to see you again
From

Wawa, Brad and the Elsewhere Krew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It’s difficult to add too many more accolades to what has already been written about this brilliant new restaurant in Sanur but I will try. My husband and dined there on 2 occasions and would have more if we had found Elsewhere earlier. The standard of food that Elsewhere serves has really raised the bar in Sanur in taste, quality, imagination, presentation and tableware on top of this add the fact that Brad and Wawa are delightful, welcoming people with a customer focused team supporting them to deliver divine food, ambiance at very reasonable prices. We can’t wait to come back again in February to have the best pate ever along with all of the other delicious items on the menu. Keryn and Gary NSW

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank KLM306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balibrad, General Manager at Elsewhere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Hello KLM 306,

Thank you for your most humble review, It was a pleasure having you dine here,
I know its hard to write a review when there are great responses already written.
Wawa and I love to hear any response/reviews on our restaurant, good or bad so we can also improve our standards and keep everything standardised for our guests enjoyment this is our main focus.
but saying this your review helps us alot in keeping things real and lets us know we are doing the right thing, I personally do not want our guests to feel as though their reviews will go unnoticed, because we have had some good ones already.
every review is taken into account and we learn from them.

ok so to respond to these beautiful words about Elsewhere, Wawa and I wish you all the best, and success in your business and look forward to seeing you here again in the not so distant future.
I will make sure your favourites are still on and some more tasty meals to try.

Best Intentions Always

Brad, Wawa and the Elsewhere krew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Wow this place was a great find!

At 3-4 months old, the food they pump out here is astonishingly delicious and the service seamless and extremely friendly!
The standard and quality of food is on par with many of the boutique Melbourne restaurants, if not better.

This is our third night back here but it definitely won't be our last.
Some of the dishes we've tried are:
- Their chicken wings with blue cheese dip is amazing. The dip is subtle and not too overpowering.
- Their quinoa salad is healthy and delicious.
- The cheese and mushroom filo pastries are parcels of yum!
- The dips platter...YUM! The chilli jam. Enough said.
- Chicken pate...smooth, rich and creamy!
- Tuna carpaccio with nicoise salad - definitely a must try. Presentation of all dishes were amazing but this was beautifully presented. A work of art!
- Their steak was mouthwatering.
- The spaghetti was light and simple but delicious.
- Meringue...oh my goodness, seriously a light scrumptious dessert.
- Passionfruit eton's mess was on the specials board but should definitely be a regular.

There is something really special about this place. They're cooking beautiful quality dishes without the pretentious prices. Brad, Wawa and the Elsewhere team seem really committed and passionate about providing a fun enjoyable experience through their signature food.

As some people would say, why go Elsewhere? Well that's why.

2  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balibrad, General Manager at Elsewhere, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello Tina S,

My word What a Descriptive and honest review, we are overwhelmed with this response .
It gave us goosebumps, so happy you loved our food, Tina S, and partner, thank you for coming in and supporting our new venue we wish you all the best and safe travels we hope and wish to see you next time your here in Bali.

Best Intentions Always

Brad,Wawa and the Elsewhere crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Heard about this great new restaurant in Sanur, tried it tonight and were not disappointed. The Grilled Butterfish on caper mash was superb as was the Risotto and steak. To finish off we had Chocolate pate and Pavlova, also excellent. Can't wait to head back to Elsewhere and try their Quinoa/pumpkin salad. Great friendly service also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John-Sharon-EXOTIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balibrad, General Manager at Elsewhere, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hello John-sharon-EXOTIQ,

Thank You for your Fab Review, You definitely tried a few of our best dishes,
we are glad you enjoyed your evening with us here.
on your next visit you should try the pumpkin quinoa, and also i recommend the calamari,
It was very nice to meet all of you and we welcome you back anytime !

Best Intentions Always

Brad, Wawa and the Elsewhere crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elsewhere also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing