We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem”
Review of Warung Makan SMS

Warung Makan SMS
Ranked #42 of 442 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Warung Makan SMS, Family business with Indonesian,Thai, International and vegetarian Food, Open for Dinner Only start open from 6.00 Pm until 10.00 Pm, Please come and try our fresh Food with local ingredients
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We used to live in Betngdang but never new this warung existed.....to our detriment.
It was only once we'd moved that we found it one night coming home & what a find.
We've tried a number of their dishes over the time & even ask the locals dining there, what they are having....that's always a good indication also.
We also do the home delivery & their prices are very affordable.......try it you won't be sorry.....

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prinsenbeek, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beste food in town, go and find this paradise”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Wow, this is how food suppose to taste. We found this Warung with help of the tripadvisor app and we were very glad that we took a taxi to this lovely restaurant. When we arrived we were a bit affraid to enter the restaurant because no other guest were there. Normaly is our own made rool that we never enter a restaurant witout other guest. This time we took the "risk" and just did it.
The food is so fresh and just delicious and they are also very cheap.. And the four brothers that runs te restaurant all have a great passion for their restaurant. Go and try it yourselve, you will not regret this

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pascal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Loveliest Indonesian flavours”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

SO worth the taxi fare down a little lane off the main drag to sample a true chef's take on his national dishes in an authentic street side setting. Taste the broths and sauces before you start each dish for just a hint of what's to come. A relatively basic but delicious menu if you are after indonesian food in Indonesia.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 86Kirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Other Option In sanur Area”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Small, friendly, fun. Great food and service. I was there today after reading all of the glowing reviews and wasn't disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Smells and Love”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Good food, good smells and love. This is how the food and atmosphere is in Warung Makan SMS.

Had a few problems finding the place the taxi driver got lost and we ended up using google maps to walk back to the place after the taxi driver left us further up the by pass road.

Nyoman was great to chat with, he actually called his friend at our hotel to come and pick us up after we had finished eating.

We had the springs rolls and BBQ pork ribs. The spring rolls were fresh and tasty not at all greasy. The sauce on the pork ribs was amazing.

Great value local restaurant .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DubaiNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Makan SMS also viewed

 

Been to Warung Makan SMS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing