We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly rated for a reason”
Review of Ellora Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ellora Villas
Ranked #5 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Kelmscott, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly rated for a reason”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I spent 6 nights at Ellora Villas in June. We would have no hesitation in returning at a later stage as our stay there was so relaxing. The staff are very helpful and polite and the service we could not fault. The villas are clean, the pool crystal clear and the bedding comfortable. Location is great as beach and restaurants are all close.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    52
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
129
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for one night after arriving in Bali, waiting for our ferry to Lembongan Island the next day.

The staff were great, the Villa was clean and huge - our pool perfectly clean.

We had a nice time and would come back again...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed as a couple in one of the one bedroom private pool villas. We managed to get an excellent deal as we flew Jetstar and managed to get 45% off their published rates and breakfast and airport pickup included. The villas are located off the main road in from the beach in Sanur. I can't remember our villa number but it was very quiet and clean.
The bedroom was huge but the TV was tiny, and the bathroom enormous with lots of towels and toiletries, we used the outside shower as it was very humid using the inside shower. The outdoor dining area was good and breakfast was prepared there every morning.
The best thing was the pool - very large and lovely to swim in. The garden areas were very pretty and the pool chairs could be moved.
We took advantage of the cooking class held over at the Ellora Group cafe in Sanur. It was good to go early and see where the locals shop in the market and watch the chef prepare a number of Balinese dishes. Very tasty and you get the recipes and a certificate too!
The villas have access to the other the Ellora group beach club and beach cafe. We chose not to use these.
The only disappointment was the air-conditioning which did not work properly and the fan was so noisy at night that we had use ear plugs. We did ask for the air conditioning to be fixed adn someone did look at it but it still didn't work. The design of the villas mean that they really heat up in the day and there is no way for them to open up and cool down at night.
These private pool villas are excellent value for money. But I don't think we will be back.

Room Tip: The private pool was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna_and_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From check in to check out the staff and service at Ellora Villas was impeccable. Our family of 3 stayed in villa F for 4 nights. If I had to think about a negative the only one I could come up with was that the floor in the indoor shower was really slippey as it is all polished marble tiles, but after one near slip we used the outdoor showers which felt super indulgent. Would go back in a heartbeat. Location was great. Oh and the breakfasts and before dinner cocktails. I could go on forever.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Return visit to The Ellora - just like going home to friends. Staff are all very obliging and friendly they even remembered the fact that we requested an electronic mozzie zapper last time - it was already in the villa when we arrived. Shuttle bus to take you locally - never a problem - staff presented me with a cake on my birthday even wrapped the present my husband bought. Villas are kept immaculate, as is the pool which is a step outside your bedroom door . Breakfast always on time and well cooked with a good choice. 5 nights was definitely NOT long enough. We will be returning!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank contourbirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The service is excellent. You can ask the front-desk to have someone drive around the area. I asked where to best see the sunrise and they offered to drive me to the beach. Somehow my alarm didn't sound so they gave me a wake up call and we were able to see the sunrise just in time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KennethS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Ellora Villas and everything was perfect, as it was on our 1st visit (last year). The staff were the same as last year with a couple of new young trainees, beautiful people, nothing is a problem, and they seemed to remember us. Breakfast cooked in our Villa by 2 of these gorgeous 4 young men, Wayan, Gulee, Kadek or young Wayan each day, was excellent. The other gorgeous place to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner was on the beach @ Ellora's Beach Café. The Villa is cleaned daily and the beautiful pool very inviting especially each morning when you slide open the doors at the end of the bed. The Villa, pool, Beach Café with sunbeds, service and beautiful people.........PARADISE!! We love Ellora Villas and will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: All Villas have perfect sun aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netti27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#6 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#3 of 76 in Sanur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#2 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ajanta Villas
Ajanta Villas
#4 of 139 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellora Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellora Villas

Property: Ellora Villas
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan no 60, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellora Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ellora Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellora Villas Hotel Sanur
Ellora Villas Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing