We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Villa”
Review of Ellora Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ellora Villas
Ranked #3 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had an excellent stay at Ellora Villas. We had a two bedroom Villa - which was really two separate self contained rooms with a large gazebo and nice pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is good in the main street of Sanur. Be prepared though - Sanur is not Kuta - it is quiet and relaxing - no hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petepjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    53
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
51
132
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our second visit (6 nights) and we were welcomed back back like we were old friends Allocated the villa we requested, they even had the mozzie plug ins ready for us. Friendly staff , from the manager (Eliane to the reception and room staff) Shuttle service within the Sanur area
Morning breakfast staff cook breakast in the villa with lovely smiling faces nothing too much trouble. I celebrated my birthday with the staff presenting a cake present and singing truly special.Great location not on beach but just a short stroll. Many good retaurants within the area.Pool lovely and clean as are the villas, spacious too. Villa also provide drop off airport service. We'll be back next year x 2 !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamakura, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I spent a full week at the Ellora villas about a month ago.
This was our 3rd trip to Bali and were quite familiar about what to expect of Bali and decided to try the Ellora villas for a change.
Our first 2 times in Bali were spent in high-end (very very costly) exclusive villas which we enjoyed ....until the last day when we had to make the astronomical payment before leaving for the airport!

We figured that we 'somewhat' knew what we wanted out of Bali and therefore tried the Ellora Villas with the idea in mind that it would not be equal to the exclusive 5 stars accommodation and service that we were used to receive in our previous trips.

I remember making the reservation arrangement online and always received prompt and reliable replies from Eliane who is, I believe the General Manager/owner.

She once made a mistake about the reservation dates and offered me a 1 extra night free of charge due to her mistake. Unfortunately, I could not take advantage of that extra night due to professional obligation but hope that Eliane will remember and offer that extra day next time I come! ;)

Anyway, Eliane was always prompt to reply and in many instances solved problems that I had while planning our trip to Bali! just to name a few, she was able to get me a dolphin reservation while the dolphin homepage claimed to be fully booked..

When we arrived to the ELLORA Villas, we were warmly welcomed by the receptionist (her name was TINI if i recall) with almost perfect English, who then led us to our villa, which was Villa 'i'...

I kept telling myself ' dont expect much and dont get disappointed' but much to my surprise, when she opened the doors, we could see this superbly designed villa, with a great pool!

The design was actually MUCH MUCH better than the villa we previously stayed at another hotel. the rooms were clean, everything was just right!!!
I could not believe what I was getting for the price!
The setting was perfect, the villa was perfectly lit up.. it was just perfect!

The villas are located at a walking distance from 'downtown' Sanur .. but every time we returned to the villa.. we felt thousands of miles away from civilization!

The beach is also at a pleasant 5 minute-walk away from the villa which was just fantastic!

The Ellora staff was extremely friendly and always brought a smile in the morning while cooking our breakfast! they never missed teaching us a few words in Balinese or Indonesian which was just delightful! The breakfast food was always delicious and the staff was always flexible to our needs.

The receptionists are always willing to go out of their ways to help!..

the pool was always clean, the shower room wide with powerful warm flow!

But the greatest surprise was on the last day when we made the payment, my wife and I could not believe that it only cost what it cost after such a long and wonderful stay!!!

I TRULY recommend ELLORA VILLAS and will definitely go again and very soon!

If there is something that I could recommend, it would be to get new mattress for the bed as they seemed to be a little too soft and old...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From the time we were met at the Airport until we left, the villa and service exceeded our expectation, the location was perfect mins walk from a sandy bay where a gentle breeze whispered through the sun shades, plenty of restaurants near by. The accommodation was superb, the staff were on hand but not obtrusive, breakfast made and rooms tidied as if my magic. Very spacious and luxurious, stayed for 5 days only wished we could have stayed longer. Very highly recommended. Thank you Ellora Villa for all round excellence.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Ellora. When entering the alley where it is located, you don't expect thiese beautiful villas to be at the end of it. They are spacious and very well maintained. The outdoor terrace is great with lots of furniture and an own kitchen. The private pool is clean and very refreshing. Every morning two very friendly guys come to your villa to make you a fresh breakfast. Overall, a wonderful relaxing experience to finish our holidays.

I would have given 5 stars, if there would not have been the wifi-issue, which annoyed us throughout our stay. For this price and in a villa where you can spend whole days, you expect a good wifi-connection. However, most of the time it does not work and if it works, it takes literally 5 minutes to load a page. We wanted to do some work, use skype etc, but we had to go to the nearby Starbucks to be able to do this, while we had such a great villa. The signal at Ellora is just strong enough to update your mailbox, not more than that. It was not an incident, but a structural problem, so I think Ellora should fix this or manage customer expectations by not advertising with "free wifi throughout the villas". A smaller thing is that not all personnel at reception speaks English. Although they all are really friendly and hospitable, they were not able to help us or gave the wrong answer on a couple of occasions. We found this a bit strange and a contrast to other luxurious places where we stayed in Bali.

Overall though, lovely relaxing villas.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wouter188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I spent 6 nights at Ellora Villas in June. We would have no hesitation in returning at a later stage as our stay there was so relaxing. The staff are very helpful and polite and the service we could not fault. The villas are clean, the pool crystal clear and the bedding comfortable. Location is great as beach and restaurants are all close.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for one night after arriving in Bali, waiting for our ferry to Lembongan Island the next day.

The staff were great, the Villa was clean and huge - our pool perfectly clean.

We had a nice time and would come back again...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#2 of 78 in Sanur
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mahagiri Villas
Mahagiri Villas
#1 of 139 in Sanur
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellora Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellora Villas

Property: Ellora Villas
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan no 60, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellora Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ellora Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellora Villas Hotel Sanur
Ellora Villas Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing