We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice comfortable villa perfect for relaxing stay...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oasis Sanur Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
bale
fish pond
stone wall on the yard
view from the first bedroom
open living room
the dinning table
dinning table
livingroom in the evening
first bedroom - King size
first bedroom
first bedroom
first bedroom
1st Bathroom
second bedroom - twin size
2nd Bathroom
our book collection
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
andypinoz
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice comfortable villa perfect for relaxing stay in Sanur”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We chose this villa so that we could spend some time away as a family (4 adults).

The villa was large enough for us to have our own space and also a great communal area around the pool.

The villa is finished in a good standard and very comfortable fittings (bed, bathrooms, kitchen and lounge).

The owner was very attentive to our needs and kept in constant communication via email and also had onsite staff who took care of the "day to day " running and cleaning of the villa which they performed excellently.

It was nice knowing that the owner and the staff were there should we need them and the family was always there to say hello / goodbye and to see if we needed anything (they provide transportation if needed).

Whilst the villa is not in the "hub" of things, it's nicely situated withing a residential area and it gives you great opportunities to enjoy good local quality food (and cheap) in the local warungs. If you do not try these it will be your loss !.

Also it has a good massage / health spa shop close by which I can recommend.

That said it is only a 15-25 min walk or $3 - $4 taxi ride to the centre of Sanur and the beach.

Would happily recommend this villa for a lovely base to have a relaxing and comfortable stay in Sanur.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
663robynm
Hamilton Hill, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis in Paradise”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Mark & Fernando could not have extended a warmer friendlier welcome to us all.
And the Villa is Devine ! Also tastefully appointed & very very comfortable.
Wonderful hosts ( understatement ) we will return .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewCo...
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sanurs hidden Gem”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in the best part of Sanur with plenty of options to eat locally and experience Balinese life Villa Oasis was an experience i was glad to be part of.

Marc and Fernando were unbelievable with their communication and showed that they cared about their customer to a point that i got to meet them and this topped of the experience with a feeling that i would return and stay again.

Nothing was to much trouble and the overall feeling of the Villa was one of serenity and relaxation with a large pool ,homely vibe and great facilities to unwind in.

I highly recommend this place as it is great value and the service is second to none.

Thank you again Marc and Fernando for making my stay a memorable one.

Regards,

Matthew C

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and homely vibe.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richie D
vishakhapatnam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my husband stayed at this villa for 3 days. It looks exactly how you see it in the pictures. We were staying in the room with one large bed which had a typical balinese ceiling made out of wood. The bathroom has a bath tub, walk in wardrobe and a rain shower. The pool is a good size, although we couldn't get much time to enjoy the pool. Mark and Fernando have provided quite a collection of books to read from. The kitchen is fully equipped too. This villa gives you cozy homely feeling because of Mark and Fernando, also because it's in the middle of a balinese residential area. In fact the driver Made, stays right next door who is very reasonable and sweet if you want a quick ride to Sanur beach and shopping area which is just a few minutes by car. Made and his family are also very hospitable. Overall, I would highly recommend this villa for short and long stay. We would love to stay in this villa on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with personal and dedicated service”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Accommodation wise this villa is perfect, I find it hard to fault it. The kitchen and living room are convenient, everything you need is there. The bedrooms are well equipped (AC, fans, …) and beautifully decorated. As are the bath rooms with great rain shower, towels, etc. Just look at the pictures, they show what you get.

Pool area was also nice: lovely flowers and plants, chairs,…

The area itself is also great, in the middle of real Balinese families. If you want to get to know the locals, stay here, and just step outside and talk to the neighbors. We got to know them pretty well, and after I had presented them with some Belgian chocolates, which I brought from home, I didn’t take 5 minutes before they came back over to bless the house with an offering to the house temple.

Daily service is provided by a nice Balinese do-it-all kind of guy named Komang. He cleaned the rooms, made the beds, did the diches, provided new (soft) towels for the bathroom and the pool, … and just checked in with us to hear whether he could help us with anything. As did the owner and his associate, both took the time to contact us to hear whether anything was missing, or needed. Talk about dedication!

Although it’s not on the beach in the middle of the tourist action, the beach and main street with all the restaurants in Sanur are just a couple of minutes away per taxi (easy to find legitimate ones in Sanur). So getting around was certainly not an issue, with our 2 young kids.

Thanks Fernando, Marc, and Komang for your genuine service and care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisLuci...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing