We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee!”

Dusk Blue Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 449 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a contemporary and stylish Mediterranean restaurant, also specialized in coffee, uniquely located in Sanur on a road towards the beach alongside the gardens of the Hyatt. Besides a carefully prepared great, freshly produced, good breakfasts, we offer our own harmonious mix of flavored-filled dishes for lunch and dinner based on olive oil, spices, fresh fruits, vegetables, protein-rich legumes, fish and whole grains with moderate amounts of wine and red meat. If you love stylish gifts you also might find your inspiration here!
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Best coffee in Sanur, only negative note is the coffee cup shape, which us too wide and the coffee cools down too fast.
The bacon sandwich was great too.
Definitely recommended if you are nearby.

2  Thank Paolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dera Paolo S, the secret of the coffee is in the bean, the machine and the person who prepares it. If these aspects are in place you have a good start. Thank you appreciating it!
See you soon for also another sandwich, the DuskBlueTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 436 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Best coffee in Sanur. We went here everyday for coffee. We bought lots of this coffee to bring home as well. We consider ourselves pretty good judges of coffees and this was the best we had there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Besral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Besral, your two words in the subject line are like the sounds of music. Thank you very much for sharing your coffee experience with us! Highly appreciated. Have a great day, where ever you are! the DuskBlueTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

So happy that I found this due to it is difficult to find a place with great coffee in a great atmosphere. The place is perfectly decorated and charming. I went there with my friends and we're enjoy the day.
The staffs are very helpful :). Definitely will recommend to my friends and will back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dewiik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Dewiik H, and we as an are happy you found this place, located on the road towards the beach on the right side of the Hyatt Hotel in Sanur. The street is quieter than most streets in Sanur and Bali and we perceive this advantage. We are sure people (like you!) will find us nevertheless! Best regards, the DuskBlueCrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

So happy found this place. A great coffee in a great atmosphere.
It is perfectly decorated and charming. I went there with my friends and we enjoy our day.
The staffs are very helpful. Will definitely recommend and come back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Auroratourbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Auroatourbali, a big thank you to you, spending some time on our venue, being open just two weeks. See you back soon again, the DuskBlueTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Walking around in Sanur and stopped by at this cafe randomly, yet they have the best coffee. Lovely atmosphere. This place is worth to visit at anytime. The staff and service was good. The Coffee is excellent, couldn’t get any better.

I will be back soon :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kigaalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dera Kigaalex, random visits can over the best surprises, especially when discovering new places! Thank you very much for coming by and visiting us! the DuskBlueTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dusk Blue Restaurant also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Dusk Blue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing