We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Salamat Datang”

Dusk Blue Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 433 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a contemporary and stylish Mediterranean restaurant, also specialised in coffee, uniquely located in Sanur on a road towards the beach alongside the gardens of the Hyatt. Besides carefully prepared great, freshly produced, good breakfasts with we offer our own harmonious mix of flavored-filled dishes for lunch and dinner based on olive oil, spices, fresh fruits, vegetables, protein-rich legumes, fish and whole grains with moderate amounts of wine and red meat. If you love stylish gifts you also might find your inspiration here!
Jakarta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Salamat Datang”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Dusk Blue is new to the Sanur scene and most welcome. Dusk Blue is no clone of the local fare on offer and serves well balanced, clean tasting food -
I get so tired of clever menus that overwork their ingredients and are more an expression of the chef or owner's personality.
Dusk Blue is open, full of light, ambient - the staff welcoming and attentive - there's a coffee bar and plenty of open air dining. A perfect place to duck into for a quiet lunch, late breakfast and escape the bustle of surrounding streets
I am impressed with Dusk Blue and hope it's herald to a new benchmark on the Sanur food scene - best wishes to the crew there, you've won me
Ron Munro Chef

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank ronmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear ronmun, we very much do like customers from Jakarta like our place and your reaction stimulates us only to continue on the road we walked into! Thank you very much again, The DuskBlueTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    116
    34
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fab coffee”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic Vietnamese coffee here - the only one I have found so far in Indonesia. So much better than visiting a chain like Starbucks. The decor was contemporary beach chic and the service friendly and efficient. We will be visiting regularly on our walks back from the beach.

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Heather

Thank you for your kind review about the coffee and apologies for the belated answer. Yes we love our coffee and appreciate that you do so too. We hope to welcome you back soon again

Kind regards
The DuskBlueTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“'Have a good day'”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Visited dusk blue for lunch. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. It is a lovely, contemporary and very clean environment which we spent an hour or so relaxing and flicking through the selection of magazines on offer. The food was delicious and a waiter even wrote 'have a good day' in my coffee, a lovely touch! Definitely recommend dusk blue on your way to or from the beach.

Helpful?
4 Thank LOZZMOZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Lozzmozz, thank you for very warm comments both personal and both on content. See you again soon! The DuskBlueTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth the journey !”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We went to the beach every day in Sanur and on our way we passed Dusk Blue. We immediately loved the style of the building and we were really keen of their coffee. The coffee was the best we had in Indonesia and the breakfast was very good. My kids also loved the food which appeals to them as well.
You know what they say at Michelin: it's worth the journey !

Helpful?
5 Thank Kristien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dear Kristien v, your remarks are spot on and just we way we want to be. We openend 2 weeks ago are happy to read these kind of responses! It shows we are on the right track. Have a nice journey!! Best regards, the DuskBlueTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Best coffee in Sanur, only negative note is the coffee cup shape, which us too wide and the coffee cools down too fast.
The bacon sandwich was great too.
Definitely recommended if you are nearby.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuskBlue, Owner at Dusk Blue Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 September 2016
Dera Paolo S, the secret of the coffee is in the bean, the machine and the person who prepares it. If these aspects are in place you have a good start. Thank you appreciating it!
See you soon for also another sandwich, the DuskBlueTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dusk Blue Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dusk Blue Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing