We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful service & nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Ranked #2 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful service & nice staff”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

stayed in 1-bedroom villa from Feb 11-15, 2012 for our Honeymoon & Valentine's day holiday. 100% satisfy with the services, esp lobby receptionists & setting of the villa.

the villa is superb with reasonable price.

Fresh juices are not recommended. Yuck.

Definitely will try Kamuela Seminyak in our next Valentine's day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmenli10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    218
    35
    16
    14
See reviews for
140
448
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Our stay here was great,huge rooms clean and very comfortable. a good rate to. It is in a great location for shopping and just a short walk to the beach We would definatley book here again should we return to Bali

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We recently stayed at Kamuela for 6 nights in a Villa,we were in Bali for a wedding and decided if we had to go to Bali we would try and to do it in style,Kamuela delivered in every way.
The private pool was great as was the quality of the room in general,the staff were so friendly and extremely helpful with nothing being too much trouble.
The on site restaurant was good but i did find the portions to be a little small,maybe i just eat too much,the breakfast was the only thing that left us a bit disappointed especially the watered down juices.
If we ever go back to Bali which we probably wont we wouldn't consider staing anywhere else.
Not sure you could do better,give it a try.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darren8161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My wife and just finished our second stay at Kamuela in six months. We stayed in a single bedroom villa while our sons and their girlfriends had a suite each. We booked rooms and transfers online directly with the hotel our emails were answered promptly in clear English and all of our agreed terms and requests were fully honored. The service offered by the staff is high quality, Weti and the girls will look after all your needs. The meals were fine however some dishes did vary in quality which seemed to align with rosters of kitchen staff. A nice fluffy ricotta pancake would be a great addition to the menu. All in all a great place to stay one week was just no where long enough........

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington Peninsula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

A frequent traveller to Bali for Business and also for enjoyment I have stayed in a range of 4* & 5* Accommodation solutions from Hotels to Villas in Seminyak, Legian to Nusa Dua & Sanur.
Kamuela Sanur is now my Preferred Choice of Accommodation.
My recent stay was in a Kamuela Suite and where upon entering you are taken aback at the expansive, luxury living spaces with Designer Furnishings and immaculate presentation. The spacious marble and travertine bathroom featured a double vanity, big shower recess and a separate Roman spa bath and included quality toiletries & lotions and hairdryer and there is a sizeable walk-in -robe.The Bed was extremely comfortable, with crisp white sheets and is made up each morning and turned down at night. Drapes are Block Out making for uninterupted sleep (there is an alarm clock!). The suite is serviced daily and immaculately cleaned. Breakfast offers a generous International choice of fresh Cold & Hot dishes and can be served to your suite or poolside or in the Dining room. The Restaurant is very good offering great value International Dining and also offers Room Service. The poolside Bar is well stocked and is a great spot for 'cocktail hour' and drinks when relaxing around the Pool. Ideally positioned, Kamuela is a 2 minute stroll onto the Beach and into Sanur Shopping precinct. The Staff are charming, attentive, efficient & very well presented.
Kamuela offers Features, Facilities and Service providing the perfect solution and ultimate stay for Business, Holiday, Honeymoon or simply a 'no reason' break.
I thank my Journalist friend for his recommendation.
Impressive.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanchep, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Our stay at Kamuela was outstanding, we had a private one bedroom villa with small pool. The villa was very private and was enhanced with the included free breakfast delivered daily by very friendly staff who did all they could to ensure you had a memorable stay. The villas were clean and comfortable with lovely fish ponds & plants. A free daily high tea & free cocktail hour also help enhance our stay (included in the villa hire) It is only a short walk to the beach via the hotel next door. The grounds were pleasent & the main pool was refreshing. We had a few days of heavy rain but that didn't dampen our stay. The surrounding area was very quite due to the time of year but a taxi to Kuta changed that. The food at this complex was excellent. A friend was also staying at the kamuela in a deluxe room and she found it to be excellent. The only down side is that the massages were not as good as I have had at other places especially for the price. I look forward to be able to go back and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Learn some basic Balinese it with be appreciated and sure to get a laugh. Be very careful not to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tefenankh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We booked the 3 bedroom pool villa for over Christmas 2011. It was lovely and very well equipped.
The food was excellent at the restaurant.
We had a special Christmas dinner at the restaurant which for about AUD$50 for 1 hour free cocktails and canapes, then 6 courses which went for 3 1/2 hours was very good value for money.
The staff were lovely, especially Ketut Weti. Thankyou for everything my friend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nell10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
499 reviews
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Property: Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing