We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oase in the desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Ranked #2 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oase in the desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I was staying in the room because the villas are fully booked. The bed room is big and the bath room also, very convenience, plus private jacuzzi inside the room really satisfied your needs for relaxation. You can have your breakfast anytime you like inside your room with any meals you choose from the menu, and all delicious. The service is good and the employees are so friendly, I'm looking forward to come back again soon and enjoy the villa

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markus 'mnc lifestyle'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    205
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
134
430
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We took up a offer from Travel Zoo and when we arrived we were blown away by our fabulous suite. Kamuela has all those little luxuries you would expect from a five star hotel, but with the atmosphere of a boutique hotel. I almost don't want to tell people about it as I'm hoping it will have a room for me when I go back and take my friends. The staff were genuinely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Restaurants are within walking distance but the food at the hotel's Caramel Restaurant was great, and very reasonablely priced. The hotel has a shuttle to the beach which is beautiful. We don't know the Sanur area very well and will do a bit more research before we go again.

Room Tip: They only have suites and villa's and we didn't see the villa's but our suite was fabulo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickol, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We were hoping for an upgrade to a villa although being Easter it was not to be, however we were quite pleased with our suite - it was spacious, immaculate, with a comfy bed and a jacuzzi on the private balcony. The service was lovely, the food was tasty (their fresh OJ, absolutely delicious, would go back just for that) and the grounds well kept. It is a small complex, however with several large beach resorts next door you still get the advantage of those facilities and activities should you feel inclined to do something more adventurous. We had dinner at the restaurant one of the nights we were there, and had the amusement of a local cat who was protesting loudly at being shooed away from under tables (it didn't help that our neighbouring diners were happily feeding it).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Spent a week here.huge rooms with private patio area with jacuzzi.beautifully designed hotel.i liked the size of the hotel, unlike those big chains or other 200 room hotels. The service is more personalised, less crowded.
There is no direct acces to the beach but it is a short walk, you get voucher from reception for loungers on the beach.
Good size pool .
Restaurant staff very friendly and accommodating . Reception staff very helpful.
A shuttle van is at your disposal if you want to do short distance trip, ie night market etc.....it is free.
A very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Our final leg of our Bali trip took us to Sanur to relax and we had chosen Kamuela because of a great deal we found through Travelzoo. From the outside, the hotel looked very nice and check in was smooth. We were taken to our Deluxe Suite (the most basic room) and were amazed at its size. A very big room with very big bathroom and even a balcony area on which our own private jacuzzi was laid out. There was a sitting area, a large and comfy bed and a flat screen TV in the room as well.

The pool area is also lovely and offers a great setting for dinner, which we had on our first night. The food was quite good, although the portions a bit small, but we definitely had a good night and the Balinese Dancing (on Fridays) offered good entertainment. Drinks were great - we loved the smoothies and were allowed to pick and mix any we wanted. There are also many great happy hour deals here for drinks. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

On our last night we were upgraded to the Pool Villa which was also very nice, has its own kitchen and outside seating area and a very big bathroom.

The hotel also offered a free massage in their own spa centre, which was good and enjoyable.

Overall - we would stay here again if we returned to Sanur!

Room Tip: Suites are perfect, pool villa nice but not a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We booked the suites on the first floor. The room and bathroom is huge and clean, and comes there is jacuzzi in the front part of the room. The room is not cheap for Bali standard but very nice and comfortable. They gave welcome drinks and foot massages for two as well. The only drawback is there is no access to the beach from the hotel, so we have to walk a bit, but it is okay. The location is peaceful, there is a few bars and restaurants nearby and we can take a public transport (called angkot, a minivan) to the central part of Sanur.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ari1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

All staff at Kamuela Sanur were lovely and helpful in particular Ketut Weti and Coede Yudi who we now consider our Balinese friends and could not do enough to make us feel welcome! The welcome massage was very relaxing! The villas consisted of your own private pool with a gorgeous Bali style ambience and scrumptuous breakfast every morning direct to your villa or at the restaurant by the beautiful pool. All meals inclusive of lunch and dinner at the restaurant were tremendous and beautifully presented! We had the luxury of enjoying Balinese dancing at the restaurant on our last night which topped our week in Bali off! We hope to revisit Kamuela Sanur with our family this time and look at staying in the 3 bedroom villa which also looked fantastic in December 2012 ! We look forward to seeing our Balinese friends, especially Yudi and Weti at Kamuela again! Thank you, Teresa and John.

Room Tip: Villa 1 Kamuela Sanur - very relaxing ambience and very private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Property: Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing