We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Ranked #2 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Loved this hotel in Sanur and will definitely be back. My wife and I spent two nights here while the grandparents took the kids somewhere else. Lovely jacuzzi, room service cocktails and dinner and a most relaxing environment. If you want to take the missus somewhere special, this would do it

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this villa with my husband, the staff was very friendly and the villa is also clean.
We enjoyed the Jacuzzi inside our villa room. very amazing and we enjoyed the pool very well and private.

Recommended villa in Sanur, Good value with a good rooms, and friendly service.

Room Tip: I forgot the room name, but it's a room with jacuzzi inside. very romantic, good for couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agneese V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Staying for only 3 days via the Travel Zoo deal. We were not lucky enough to get upgraded to a villa, but we are thrilled with our room. It is huge, with a big bathroom, a strong wi-fi signal, and a bed so comfortable it is like sleeping on a cloud.
The staff cannot do enough for you, helped us out big time today when we were short changed on a currency exchange deal. Drove us back to the money changer and got the rest of our money. No problems.
Because most guests are in villas, the main pool is usually quiet with the surrounding pool beds extremely comfortable.
We had the complimentary Balinese massage today that came with the Travel Zoo deal. It was the best one we have had and immediately booked another one for tomorrow.
We don't usually eat any meals (except breakfast) when staying at hotels, however we had lunch here today and will be definitely be dining here, it is very reasonably price and you sit right beside the pool.
We will return, and will not necessarily ask for a villa.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My wife and I travel to Bali 2-3 times a year and always stay at Seminyak. This time we booked for a quick get away for 4 nights only so just for a change thought we would stay at Sanur for a change. Well were we nicely surprised not only with Sanur but the beautifully appointed Kamuela Villas and Suites. Our villa was spacious and beautifully appointed, very comfortable and reasonably priced. The complex itself is also wonderful - big pool for people watching, wonderful food and well trained courteous staff. The location is ideal - close to everything - convenience store, market shopping, restaurants, the beach - everything!!
We'll be back - not only to Sanur but also to the Kamuela. For all those Seminyak tragics (that included us) try Sanur...you won't be disappointed!!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gmb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We found this resort last month when we went for a wandr around Sanur looking for somewhere to stay. We had a wonderful villa, private pool with breakfast served each morning in the villa. It was cooked alread and delivered which was nice as sometimes cooking in the villa can be messy. The service was out standing and the staff were so accommodating, nothing ws too much. The vills was very well equipped and we had use if the facilities as well. Will be back...

Room Tip: The villa offers complete privacy with private plunge pool or use the hotel pool of you want to. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We accepted a friends recommedation to stay at a pool villa- what an experience. Luxuary to the max. Well appointed rooms and ammenties. Breakfast was wonderful, (the menu caters for all tastes and dietary requirements) served in our villa and the private pool was very well utlised and very private. The hotel is centrally located to street action, markets, resturants, and a short walk to the beach along with the avaliability of the hotel transport. The Caramel Restaurant serves a variety of local and international choices - we were not unhappy with any choice and would thoughly recommend the Creme caramel -wow! would return just for that. A special mention to Pusa and Kevin for your attention both in the villa dining and at the resturant. We utilised the in house spa and were not dissapointed with the massage and ministrations of Suri and Devi, how we miss you both. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and go out of their way to ensure that your request is fulfilled. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: A pool villa is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I was staying in the room because the villas are fully booked. The bed room is big and the bath room also, very convenience, plus private jacuzzi inside the room really satisfied your needs for relaxation. You can have your breakfast anytime you like inside your room with any meals you choose from the menu, and all delicious. The service is good and the employees are so friendly, I'm looking forward to come back again soon and enjoy the villa

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markus 'mnc lifestyle'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#9 of 79 in Sanur
523 reviews
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#15 of 79 in Sanur
1,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#27 of 79 in Sanur
2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: £60 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing