We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Nearby Hotels
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,000
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
510
232
38
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
232
38
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaramel restaurantprivate poolhuge jacuzzione bedroom pool villaturn down servicemain poolromantic dinneroutdoor showerfoot massagemoney changerour honeymoonshuttle servicespecial thankslounge areaeach morningspent nightsshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Just came back from a short trip to Bali on 25th June 2012 with my husband. Fell in love with Kamuela Sanur the moment we stepped into our Suite 224. The pool is quiet and feel private since only guests from the suites share the common pool. The bed is amazing as you can get sound sleep the whole night. Breakfast was superb. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who loves tranquility and love to savour the quiet side of Bali.

Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thandar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I highly recommend a stay in this beautiful oasis. We have just returned home to Australia after 2 weeks in a suite and it was absolutely wonderful. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel so comfortable and welcome. When we were shown to our suite we understood why it was called a suite rather than a room. The suite is like a mini apartment. Very spacious with a large living area containing a comfortable lounge for chilling out after having enough sun on the lounges or daybed by the gorgeous blue lagoon pool.
We have visited Bali on numerous occasions and always had several meals at the Caramel Restaurant each time. We have always enjoyed delicious food at a reasonable price and the staff are excellent. On this visit we chose to eat in the restaurant on most occasions because of the high quality of the food and service as well as the consistency in these areas.
I would like to especially thank Weti, Made and Puspa in the restaurant for their constant attention to detail. In fact I would have to state that all staff at the resort certainly worked hard to ensure that our stay was perfect. Nothing was too much trouble.
Made was one of the trainees who finished his contractual arrangement 2 days before we left and it was a shame for the resort to lose him. He is so keen to learn and quick to pick up tasks. He is now trained up and ready to go but has just finished this job. It is a shame that the resort couldn't keep him on.
I would also like to say thank you to Ayu on reception for her assistance and the lovely gentleman who showed us to the suite on our first night (sorry I missed his name). He explained exactly where everything was situated and made himself available anytime for additional information/assistance.
I would recommend a lovely massage and facial from Dewick in the Spa. She has a magic gentle touch and like most Balinese people an unforgettable smile.
Please do yourself a favour and enjoy a stay at Kamuela.
Debbie Holmes
Perth Western Australia

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite at the front of the resort which was close to the street but you would never know it. If you want to be really secluded from the world a villa would suit you better I expect.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Loved this hotel in Sanur and will definitely be back. My wife and I spent two nights here while the grandparents took the kids somewhere else. Lovely jacuzzi, room service cocktails and dinner and a most relaxing environment. If you want to take the missus somewhere special, this would do it

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed 2 nights in this villa with my husband, the staff was very friendly and the villa is also clean.
We enjoyed the Jacuzzi inside our villa room. very amazing and we enjoyed the pool very well and private.

Recommended villa in Sanur, Good value with a good rooms, and friendly service.

Room Tip: I forgot the room name, but it's a room with jacuzzi inside. very romantic, good for couple.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agneese V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Staying for only 3 days via the Travel Zoo deal. We were not lucky enough to get upgraded to a villa, but we are thrilled with our room. It is huge, with a big bathroom, a strong wi-fi signal, and a bed so comfortable it is like sleeping on a cloud.
The staff cannot do enough for you, helped us out big time today when we were short changed on a currency exchange deal. Drove us back to the money changer and got the rest of our money. No problems.
Because most guests are in villas, the main pool is usually quiet with the surrounding pool beds extremely comfortable.
We had the complimentary Balinese massage today that came with the Travel Zoo deal. It was the best one we have had and immediately booked another one for tomorrow.
We don't usually eat any meals (except breakfast) when staying at hotels, however we had lunch here today and will be definitely be dining here, it is very reasonably price and you sit right beside the pool.
We will return, and will not necessarily ask for a villa.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews