We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Nearby Hotels
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
510
232
38
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
232
38
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaramel restaurantprivate poolhuge jacuzzione bedroom pool villaturn down servicemain poolromantic dinneroutdoor showerfoot massagemoney changerour honeymoonshuttle servicespecial thankslounge areaeach morningspent nightsshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Just stayed in the same 2 bedroom villa in which I stayed last year with family. Kamuela is in a great location as you can walk to shops and restaurants or the beach. The villa is in a garden and has indoor/outdoor bathrooms so has its fair share of wildlife- geckos and tokeks, a squirrel who came for breakfast and a few unwelcome bush rats on the roof. The staff were very obliging and came when called with a ladder to chase the unwelcome guests away. The villas are very comfortable although could do with some maintenance- but they were fixing bits and pieces such as a loose door handle while we were there. They are very clean and serviceable and the space is well utilised. the shared outdoor living space is great and it is very pleasant to have breakfast delivered by the pool each morning by friendly and obliging staff. The foot massage at the Kamuela spa is fabulous and the spa itself is in a great location in the middle of the resort only a few minutes away from the villa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hi Anne,

Thank you very much for your second stay and keep trust us to serve you during your stay in Bali, then thank you for your input regarding villa condition, actually we on going progress to doing refurbish for all our villa, this project will be include change the tile, new paint and new furniture added, this will be doing one by one villa to make sure guest in house not effect for with this project, hopefully on your third stay will be have new refurbish villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Huge room and very well set up. Giant bed with super soft linen. Big couch and table area for relaxing and a spa bath in the deck area outside. Service was outstanding and the staff very helpful. Great selection for breakfast. Would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventure_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your great review and will be glad to welcoming you again in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have spent 6 nights in a beautiful suite equipped with its own jacuzzi. The accommodation is located in the south of Sanur, a bit off the center, where annoyance from touts proposing taxis or massages is sensibly lower - while dining options with live music are not compromised.

The staff at Kamuela was very attentive and proved to be particularly family-friendly as we were holidaying with our 4 year old child.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamToh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hi William,

Very happy to read your review and glad to know our staff serve you with well, see you soon in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Lovely Small establishment in quiet Sanur - We booked a 1 bedroom villa direct from the website and everything was easy and the contact attentive. upon cheking in we were showed a villa which was not the one we had booked on the internet , but after a enquiring about this is to the management they moved us to the one we wanted without any fuss whatsoever.
After this initial hiccup the rest of the stay was blissful - the staff attentive. The area where the villas are located is at the quiet end of town which we liked but even though it was quiet there are plenty of small shops and restaurants to provide one with plenty of choices.

Most worthy of note was the spa located in the complex. Very reasonable and the staff there excellent. So much so we went back a few times to be pampered.

I would recommend the villas to anyone , be it a couple a group of friends or a family

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conceptOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hi,
Thank you very much for your time to write good review regarding your stay, glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, will be nice to serve you again in the next future and please apologize for little incident during your check in progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I did not stay here, but I think the Aum spa at Kamuela deserves it's own site as it is a lovely establishment that gives excellent treatments. It is in an open air garden setting, but surrounded by walls. The therapist, Sari gave the perfect aromatherapy massage, followed by a wonderful facial. This was a 2 hour package on special at a very reasonable 259k rupiah (about A$30).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Hi Janonet,

Thank you for your time to write great review for AUM spa, hopefully next visit to Bali you can stay with us, we have beautiful suite room complete with private Jacuzzi and one bed room pool villa complete with private pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews