We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Piece of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Ranked #2 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Piece of Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife , myself and adult daughter stayed in a pool Villa for 10 nights. This was our 6th trip to Bali but we hadn't stayed up at Sanur before.
This was a wonderful 10 days with the accommodation and facilities being first class. The pool villa was clean, tidy and very welcoming. You can have breakfast bought down to the Villa but we chose to eat up at CARAMEL restaurant as you get to meet other guests from various countries for a catch up for the day and what everybody has been doing through the day.
The staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you. I think part of this is also that with my conversations with them its that their employer looks after them very well and they are happy to work there.
There are plenty of small shops outside the front door and several good restaurants over the road. We ate at several and overall the food quality was good but perhaps our favourite was Mona Lisa (Just down past Hardys supermarket) on the same side of the street or back at the hotel restaurant Caramel.
There is a good money changer directly across the street and we had no problems with them. If you go to the smaller unregistered money changers with a higher exchange rate BEWARE! They are magicians to rival David Copperfield as my wife unfortunately found out when there was a flurry of hands and the rupiah pile on the counter suddenly got lower.
The spa is wonderful and we took advantage of promotional massages (1hr = $12.50 AUS).Good masseurs.
If you are going up to UBUD or SEMINYAK for the day, use the hotel transport. They are no dearer than the guys on the street and its much less challenging. I got the driver to drop us up in UBUD one morning and pick us up at the Monkey Forest late afternoon. No problems, he was there dead on time.
This is perhaps the best hotel we have stayed at in our 6 visits to Bali and will definitely go back there next year. It has a little everything we like - Close to beach -shopping for the girls-Good supermarket at Hardys where there is wine shop - very private accommodation and excellent staff.
Once again we would like to thank AYU and the team of staff for the way they looked after us during our 10 days

Mr Greg , Trish and daughter Keryn.

Room Tip: For the little extra money, get a pool villa. The pools inside the villas are great and you can swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanySpirit56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hi Mr.Greg,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and sharing about your 10 days experience stay with us at Kamuela Sanur, very glad to know you very enjoyed it and our staff serve you with well, will be happy to serve you again soon and please pass our big hug to Mrs.Trish and Keyrn

Cheersss

Rihendra Putra
sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    208
    33
    13
    13
See reviews for
134
433
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerala, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. This is a perfect place to stay, home feel. i stayed in Villa Cembaka. All staffs are very friendly especially staffs in reception and in restaurant. The pool inside villa are great, outside toilet, sitting area are also very good and clean. Only a small problem is Air-con is not much cold in our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faseeh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Faseeh J,

Thank you for your time to write this excellent review and glad to know you enjoyed Cempaka Villa, apologize for little problem about AC and it fixed already by change with new unit AC. Hopefully we can serve you again in the near future.

Rihendra Putra
sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed at the Kamuela in Sanur for 3 nights. Our stay got off to a great start from the time the driver collected us from the airport complete with cold towels and drinks.

The room we had was a 1 bedroom suite which suited us fine. It was a little dark over the bed but was always clean. The hotel dining area was bright and airy. The hotel location was good. Not as busy as other parts of Denpasar/Kuta but still had shops and restaurants to choose from. It was also close to the beach.

However, we felt the best part of our hotel stay was its staff. The staff at the front desk, the restaurant, spa, our tour guide/driver. All were welcoming, friendly, polite and eager to assist us in any way. They do the hotel proud.

Sue
Sydney Australia

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueDL2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Sue,

Thank you for your perfect review and your compliment to all our staff, I will pass it to all our team and hopefully we can serve you again in the near future.

Cheerss

Rihendra Putra
sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked this hotel from the TA reviews and crossed our fingers. We arranged the hotel to pick us up from our Seminyak hotel, we were collected by a uniformed driver in a comfortable clean van. On arriving at the Kamuela, we were greeted with big smiles from the front desk staff and was shown to our room promptly. Our initial reaction was WOW, we had a downstairs suite, so on entering the suite you first walked through an under main roof outdoor section with a huge Jacuzzi and outdoor furniture. Through to the main room via a huge glass sliding door was generously sized room with a lounge area, plenty of room between bed and living area. The bathroom was ginormous ! double basin, separate shower, huge bathtub, with all the bathroom amenities supplied, thick, white, fluffy towels every day.
The wardrobes were located at the back of the main room down a small corridor.
We received a turn down service every night with a bacci chocolate on our side table with a little typed story left on our bed, along with the turn down service, the room boy freshens up your bathroom, fresh towels if needed= FANTASTIC
The pool is plenty big enough with a small toddler section, there were about 6 or 7 day beds, but because the Villas have there own pool, the main pool wasnt busy. There was poolside service for food and drinks, along with room service if required.
There was a very good selection for breakfast with plenty to choose from.
The hotel offers a free shuttle van to anywhere in Sanur, so we did use this a few times, which saved us having to get a taxi or bemo.
The Spa area is set out lovely, and is very clean and professional.
The grounds are very clean, well maintained and manicured.
Most of all the staff are all very happy, helpful and the most friendliest we have come across in 17 years of travelling to Bali.
We have found our favourite place in Bali..... The Kamuela

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Chichy,

Thank you very much for your time to share your best experience during your stay at Kamuela Sanur and finally made Kamuela Sanur as your favorite stay after your 17 years experience come to Bali, hopefully in the near future we can serve you again.

Cheersss

Rihendra Putra
sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

we stayed at Kamuela for 10 days and found the 3 bedroom villa perfect for my family , we arrived early in the morning about 10am too early for check in at 2pm so dropped our bags off and went to get supplies as it was hot thought we would return and swim in the main pool . when we arrived back 1 hr later was informed our villa was made ready and bags where in rooms . this was the beginning of what was exceptional service we experienced during our stay . the restaurant food is very good the spa that is in the grounds is the best I have had in bali and as I suffer with bad back and get massage everyday while on holidays did not have to leave to find cheap ones as there price is worth every cent / in our room at villa we found airconditioning was a bit small for the size of the rooms as the other two rooms had ceiling fans which helped so ask reception if they had small fan for our room for a bit of air circulation and was told they didn't but made a phone call and one was being delivered from ubud there sister hotel and within the hour I had a fan [wow] this is the type of service you will encounter at this property and as for the girls at the bar restaurant and kitchen are so nice and friendly they are now family friends we will be back for sure miss it already

Room Tip: villa for family suite rooms for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chizz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Chizz2013,

Thank you very much for your time to write this fantastic review, very happy to know you enjoyed your 3 bed room pool villa and our staff serve you with well, our commitment to always give memorable experience to all our guest, will be happy to serve you again with family in the near future.

Cheerss

Rihendra Putra
sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our stay at Kamuela was a dream; our suite was clean and well set out for a romantic stay. The Jacuzzi set outside/inside just added a new dimension.

If your looking for a place that offers luxury at an affordable price, this is the place to book. Oh and the breakfast spread was amazing

Room Tip: Im not sure what the other rooms were like, I was very happy with the room I had booked and didnt no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rd9876543210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Rd,

Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your experience stay at our suite room, next stay you must try our one bed room pool villa which more spacious and complete with private pool, dining area, kitchen area , outside shower. Will be glad to serve you again in the near future.

Cheerss

Rihendra Putra
sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We booked for five nights in a Pool Villa on recommendations we saw with trip adviser and friends who had stayed before.. The location is very good in Sanur and if you walk through the Puri Santriam next door you are right on the beach. We were booked into Villa 7 and were disappointed with the size of the Villa compared to the others. You felt very claustrophobic and when you walked out the Villa door you were right in the middle of the restaurant area. We complained to the reception desk and the next morning meet with the manager who was able to move us to Villa 3 on the second morning. The outdoor area was much larger and felt more private. The staff are very friendly and always smiling. Breakfast was always amazing and on time served in the Villa. Afternoon tea was served if you were in your Villa between 3 - 5pm each day. Free fifteen minute foot spa was offered on booking in and these little touches made you feel pampered. Although hotel not right on the beach its easy access and they have their own chairs and umbrellas set out for you. Would be recommending this Hotel.

Room Tip: When booking ask not to be put in Villa 7 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Jan B,

Thank you for your kind review and apologize for problem during your arrival, happy to know in general you enjoyed your stay and our staff serve you with well, will be glad to welcoming you again in the next future.

cheeers

Rihendra Putra
sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Property: Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing