We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing balinese holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Ranked #2 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

When we arrived here having been our first time in Asia we thought wow! The smells from the spa and the kitchen and generally the beautiful Balinese architecture. The villas are fabulous, with outdoor showers, private pools and so many facilities. The staff were just excellent, everything you asked they could never do enough for you and made you feel so comfortable. The food was gorgeous and as it is quite small the place was very peaceful. We tried the cookery classes in our villa which were fab and also spent a lot of time in the spa and the massages were amazing. We also had a meal cooked in our villa on our last day which was so romantic too.

Compared to other places like Nusa Dua I preferred it as it was more private but also more authentic. You could just walk out the door onto the street and we hired bicycles and cycled around which was lovely. The hotel also got us a driver for 2 days and we went to the temples, Ubud etc and also out at night in Kuta which was fun. It was pure bliss and we could have stayed in the complex for our stay as it was gorgeous. Such value for money! I truly recommend these villas however we were there when it was still called Aston Legend Villas back in 2007.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom villa with private pool which was fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi Ash011,

Wow, your review very best, you describe us very well and very proud to read it, very glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff serve you with well, hopefully we can serve you again in the soonest time.

Cheerss

Rihendra Putra
sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the Kamuela for 2 nights in a one bedroom suite, and for another 2 nights in a one bedroom villa. Both were great. The suite was very large and comfortable, with a private balcony with Jacuzzi. The king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was really delicious (made to order) and the pool while not super large is very pretty, quiet and relaxing. Walking distance to the beach where the hotel has beach chairs you can borrow which is quite nice. The one bedroom villa was wonderful - private pool, kitchen, large seating area with super comfortable couch - and large bedroom with beautiful outdoor shower. We could not have been happier with the property. The staff are super friendly and helpful - really make you feel at home. There are some pretty decent restaurants in walking distance, and the neighborhood is quiet. Also an ATM right next door - convenient!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dux34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi Nomaddeb,

Thank you very much for your stay and your best review for stay at our suite room, happy to know you enjoyed it, next visit maybe you can try our one bedroom pool villa which complete with private pool, kitchen area, outside shower and etc, will be glad to welcoming you again in the future time.

Cheerss

Rihendra Putra
sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed recently for 4 nights in a superior room upstairs. As other people have reviewed and left similar comments the room is huge with a wonderful jacuzzi on a private verandah. Bed comfortable with room very clean and there is a large bath inside as well. The staff were wonderful and quick to assist. Breakfast very good, with decent choice. Fresh juice blended not mass produced stuff and coffee very good. I ate at the restaurant a couple of times, see Caramel review, again meals very good. I had a massage, nice but wouldn't rave about it.
Location is good. Peaceful and quiet inside premises. I would definitely stay again and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Other people have commented about mould smell in downstairs rooms, maybe recommend upstairs because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomaddeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Kamuela for 4 nights in one of the rooms downstairs.
Nice and really friendly when we arrived. One of the staff showed us our room and explained: breakfast hours, tours, beach... Great big room but weird smell a little bit mouldy. The only issue was that I woke up in the middle of the night because I have heart steps from an animal! So we called the reception guy who came and figured out that it was a really big rat! They couldn't catch it because it dissapeard in a whole in the wall behind the fridge. They gave us a new room which was nice but still a little bit of a mouldy smell! The sad thing was on the next day nobody maintained the issue ever again or apologized properly for the issue! Of course it can happen because bali is not the cleanest island but still...
Apart from that: nice, small, quiet resort. Really good food in the restaurant! Just the smell of the actually really nice big rooms should be improved.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aleexxx11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi Alex,

Thank you for your time to post this review and please apologize for inconvenience situation during your stay, your input will be very usefully for our improvement in the future, regarding the moldy smell we on progress to install new fan inside the room to improved air circulation, we hope this will be help improved quality of air inside the room, will be glad to welcoming you again in the soonest time and you can tried our one bedroom villa which more private complete with private plunge pool, kitchen area, outside shower .

Cheerss

Rihendra Putra
sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The villa is well organised but needs some more maintenance. No doubt the staff is very helpful and specially the manager, he specially replied to my mail even in the late night very promptly.
Although it is in one of the famous area sanur.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrateekJain99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamuela S, General Manager at Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hi Prateek,

Thank you for your time to post this review, your input will be very usefully for our improvement in the future, for your information on this moment we still on progress to refurbish all villa area, we change all the furniture, add some new decoration and deep painting and cleaning to all area, we hope this project will be finished for all villa as soon as possible, We still hope can serve you again in the future.

Cheerss

Rihendra Putra
sanurvm@kamuelavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

the rooms are surprising huge and beautiful.. there is a huge jacuzzi outside the room and a huge bathtub in the bathroom. the restaurants out there are out to rip tourists as usual but you can take a cab to nearby shopping mall for your groceries. everything is so nice there except that there are a lot of tiny nasty ants out in the carpark. beware and wear covered shoes..

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelzzzgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My partner had his 50th Birthday party here a week and we could not ask for more. The atmosphere, effort, and food were all excellent. We had the restaurant and pool area set aside for our own use. The chef went to every effort to modify a standard menu to make it GF, suffice to say no one realised it was a modified meal, that to me skilfull she was in making the changes and yet maintaining quality.

The band they booked for us set just the right tone and the decor was festive without tacky.

Addtionally we spent 5 nights in the 3 bedroom villa and cant rate the level of comfort too high.

A very special thanks to kariani"ayu"agung ,kadek and the head chef.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JumblePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
523 reviews
1.3 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#14 of 78 in Sanur
1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur

Address: Jl. Cemara no. 33, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: £60 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamuela Sanur, formerly known as Aston Legend Sanur, is nestled in peacefully quiet Sanur, featuring six private villas with one, two and three bedrooms set in immaculate walled gardens. Each villas has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge area with a gourmet kitchen, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Sanur Hotel Sanur
Aston Sanur
Sanur Aston
Kamuela Villas And Suite Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing