We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location if only the roosters didnt crow at 4.30 am”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

At first glance a great property, but the aircon in the second bedroom didnt work initially, but was fixed quickly, the kitchen cooking utensils were mismatched, chipped and there was not enough cutlery, plates or pots. Water issues with the toilet in the main bedroom, didnt flush, second bedroom did not have a double bed even though requested. Curtains in the bedroom did not afford any privacy, sheer curtains.
The housekeeping was not completed on a daily basis, in fact didnt have it cleaned for 2 days in a row and towels were not replaced for 3 days. Had to constantly request toilet paper, was never enough!
Within walking distance from Sanur which was excellent but comparing it with other villas it was disappointing. The roosters woke everyone up at 4.30 without fail and that was annoying as we were on holiday and really would have like a bit of a sleep in.
Driver who picked us up Wayon, was fantastic, very helpful, on time and was excellent.
Overall a bit disappointing, if you charge such a high price, perhaps some consistency in cleanliness and utensils.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: closeness to sanur beach and shops
Liked least: cleanliness and toilet issues
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2016
As this reviewer did not leave a name we are unsure of this particular stay as we received no complaints or feedback for any stay in June.With regard to cleaniliness our maid visits the villa every day to clean and assist guests.If in an emergency she would always notify the guests she is unable to attend.The curtains in the bedroom are not sheer curtains they are sunscreen roller blinds.
Brian & Natalie Gastin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I have just returned from a week in this beautiful villa. Adi the house Manager Nyoman the driver who collected us from the airport and Putu the house maid were fantastic.
The villa was all it promised to be quiet and in a local area but still within a 5 minute walk from Hardy's and the main street in Sanur and lots of great eating places. Amenities were top rate and the pool cool and refreshing. Brian the owner was great to deal with and prompt to reply to any questions I had. I would definately recommend Frangipani Villa to other travellers whether a family or just a couple just great.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiamP78
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious modern villa in quiet location”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Despite staying alone, I think this would be a great place for families or groups of friends.
Nice quiet location but not too far to get to the shops, restaurants and bars of central Sanur.
Friendly interaction with owner, manager and cleaner.
Really enjoyed my stay - Hope to return.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaneAbroa...
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Such a beautiful villa with amazing open plan to pool. Luxuriously private with everything we needed, and helpful daily maid service who was happy to service according to our time schedule - we love a late sleep in on holidays. Great water filter system we've not seen before, first trip ever without Bali Belly!!! Took us only a moment to embrace the atmosphere that is so safe it needs no over-paranoid security that we have come to expect in other areas. Nestled at the back of a local compound meant we had security all around us with peace & quiet away from the noisy hustle of tourism, motorbikes & honking taxis. With lush garden surrounds & Bali's ever present roosters we felt like we were tucked away from the rest of the world in the middle of the country somewhere whilst just a 5 minute walk to the main street for shops, restaurants and the beach. Our own little slice of paradise - we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful gardens & open plan bathroom with outdoor shower
Liked least: Nothing - was a perfect holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gekelly
Adelaide Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Villa Retreat”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Frangipani Sanur. We arrived at the airport at about 8 pm and were picked up by a very nice driver. He called at a small supermarket on the way so that we could get some supplies. There are no basic food supplies at the villa.
The villa looked just like the photos, clean modern spacious and open. The pool was excellent and received full sun in the late morning/early afternoon which was the time we swam the most. We loved the open living area, so convenient as the kids spent a lot of time in the pool. The sun lounges near the pool were comfy but I particularly enjoyed the one overlooking the garden area for some peaceful time to read.
The open bathroom to the master bedroom was luxurious and showering in the sunshine was great. The master bed we found quite hard but the twin beds were much more comfy. Unfortunately there was not a safe in the villa so we had to improvise on other ways to keep our passports and cash secure.
The location was great, a short walk from Hardy's and a bit longer walk to the south to a couple of great breakfast places, Dusk Blue and Soul in a Bowl. The villa is actually tucked in behind residential compounds. This meant it was quiet from traffic however the neighbourhood roosters awoke us early. A villa sign on Kesari 2 might be useful as several times a driver got lost finding us. We however loved the ornate gate at the entrance.
We were disappointed that the villa manager did not come and visit us however the once we contacted him, he was quick to reply. The cleaning ladies were pleasant and polite and generally came in the morning to let us know what time they would be cleaning and if that time was convenient for us. There was a phone supplied but as it had no SIM card (and we bought a local SIM for our own phone opposite Hardys) we didn't use it. The wifi was reasonable although once it was out of service.
We really enjoy staying in villas compared with resorts and hotels as we love the space and access to a private pool. We would recommend this one (especially if the owner was to remedy the few shortcomings we found).

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: open air living area straight into the pool
Liked least: hard bed
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chance150...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Modern villa with amazing pool”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Frangipani Villa in Sanur for 6 nights. Our first time staying in Sanur and it didn't disappoint. The villa was immaculate and the kitchen facilities and pool were fantastic! Only 5 minutes walk from the main stretch of restaurants and shops in Sanur.
The hotel manager Heru was extremely helpful and organised a day trip with one of his drivers. Housekeeping was done daily to a very high standard.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing