We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa for families and relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool side: beautiful indoor dining/ living room/ 58m2/ Marble floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool side: beautiful indoor dining/ living room/ 58m2/ Marble floor
Pool side: private pool L8m10 x 3m30 x H1m50 Pool side view late afternoon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Pool side: beautiful indoor dining/ living room/ 58m2/ Marble floor
Pool side: private pool L8m10 x 3m30 x H1m50
Pool side view late afternoon
Welcome to Villa de Siam!
General view of Villa de Siam - 400m2 - 2 floors
Pool side/ 1st floor: bedroom n°1 called 'Princess bedroom' with king size canopy bed (L200cm)
Patio side/ Ground floor: bedroom n°2 'Louis XV' with queen size bed L180cm
Back side/ ground floor: bedroom n°3 Loom with queen size bed L180cm
Mezzanine side/ 1st floor: bedroom n°5 Shanghai with twin beds L90cm equipped with mosquito net
Private alley side / Mezzanine 1st floor: bedroom n°4 with twin beds 90cm equipped with mosquito net
Private alley side/ ground floor: full fitted modern kitchen - Black granite working plan
Private alley side/ ground floor: full fitted modern kitchen
Private alley side: open dining room and access to the 3 other bedrooms
Private alley side/ 1st floor: mezzanine with acess to 1 bathroom and 2 bedrooms
Pool side: enjoy the sun!
Pool side: outdoor teak dining table seats 10 people
Pool side: chill out in traditionnal bale with alang-alang roof
Pool back view from living room
Pool side: dining/ living room/ 58m2/ Marble floor/ Smart TV 48''
Pool side/ ground floor: marble round dining room seats 8 people
Pool side/ ground floor: desk and bookracks with English novels & French romans on loan
Pool side/ ground floor: spiral staircase leading to bedroom n°1.
Pool side/ 1st floor: Bedroom n°1 with canopy king size bed L200cm and many storage
Pool side/ 1st floor: Bedroom n°1 - Close up
Pool side/ 1st floor: Bedroom n°1 with lounge corner and DVD player
Back side/ 1st floor: ensuite bathroom n°1 with bath tub
Back side/ 1st floor: ensuite marble bathroom n°1 with shower
Patio side/ ground floor: bedroom n°2 Louis XV.
Patio side/ ground floor: bedroom n°2 - Close up
Patio side/ ground floor: bedroom n°2 with beautiful shabby decor
Patio side/ ground floor: ensuite bathroom n°2
Private alley side: sculptural dining table in suar wood and resin
Back side/ ground floor: bedroom n°3 Loom with queen size bed L180cm
Back side/ ground floor: bedroom n°3 - Close up
Back side/ ground floor: bedroom n°3 - Enjoy a massage in your room!
Private alley side: access to the mezzanine
Back side/ ground floor: ensuite bathroom n°3
Private alley side/ Mezzanine 1st floor: chill out in the colonial style lounge
Back side/ Mezzanine 1st floor: bedroom n°5 Shanghai with twin beds 90cm
Back side/ Mezzanine 1st floor: bedroom n°5 - Close up
Mezzanine 1st floor: bedroom n°5 with Chinese style furniture
Mezzanine/ 1st floor: bedroom n°4 with twin beds L90cm equipped with mosquito net
Private alley side / Mezzanine 1st floor: bedroom n°4 with trendy wood boat and metal furniture
Mezzanine side/ 1st floor: bathroom n°4 for bedrooms n°4 and n°5
Mezzanine 1st floor: Bathroom n°4 for bedrooms n°4 and n°5
Beautiful bathroom n°4 with mosaic stone shower, teak furniture and old teak pannels.
Sanur beach Sunday afternon - 10mn walk from the villa!
Magic sky - Sanur beach
Google map showing the way to the beach - 10 minutes walk, 700m
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
malas4r1
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa for families and relaxation”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa was very comfortable and the pool was awesome. The staff were very helpful and I would definitely stay here again the next time I go to Bali. We took a very large family to this villa and it worked out very well to stay there. It was family friendly and had a very nice atmosphere for relaxation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot for this nice review. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family and we hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards. Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeckyWild...
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed 8 nights (not long enough!), the villa is beautifully decorated, the staff are so helpful and friendly, the pool is just perfect and there is plenty of room for friends/family. We had 2 families staying and it was just perfect! We had a beautifully cooked meal by the lovely Puta (I'm not sure of the spelling). We had a mini bus for all of us and 2 different drivers during our stay, both were fabulous and very informative, telling us about Bali traditions and beliefs (which we found really interesting), taking us to some great places to see like the Monkey Forest, Rice fields, coffee plantation, Waterbom Bali, Nusa Dua and more.
There were no concerns about mosquitoes at the house as they spray for them and they supplied us with filtered water, the owners were so lovely and helpful also.
The villa is located close to shops and we enjoyed wondering the streets and exploring and it's only a short walk to a beautiful beach. Sanur was less commercial and busy than some other areas, we much preferred it there.
I highly recommend a stay here and we look forward to another holiday in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Becky for this nice review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards. Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyG214...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home - Best Holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was beautiful and comfortable - it had everything you could want, and I felt like a princess in the massive king size four poster bed.
What made the holiday special though was that we were made to feel like it was our home for the week, not just somewhere we were sleeping. We started calling it home.

The help we received from Nathalie prior to the holiday was incredible, she really arranges everything - her efforts are way above what you would find in a 5 star Resort.
We were travelling with someone who is in a wheelchair, Nathalie had ramps specially made for us and had the bathrooms renovated before we arrived. She assisted with the hire of disabled equipment - shower chairs, wheel chair - she was amazing!

Putu our housekeeper was absolutely the sweetest lady. She was always helping us with places to go and where we would find things. The breakfasts and dinners she cooked for us were amazing, such flavour - most delicious and there is plenty of it - you won't go hungry.

The drivers Nathalie organised for us - Kadek and Ketut were amazing, the assistance they gave us with the wheelchair was way more than they were hired to do. We let them be our tour guides and they took us to some lovely places. We now have friends in Bali and if they ever come to Australia they are welcome to stay with us.

If you are looking for a holiday that is relaxing and yet you feel at home and extremely well looked after then this is the place for you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home, and the lovely people we had caring for us.
Liked least: A little bit of a walk to a beautiful shopping street, but worth it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Dear Tracy,
Thank you so much for your very kind review I will share with Putu, Kadek & Ketut. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family & we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Hoping to welcoming you soon again. Take care. All the best. Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjudek
Paris, France
1 review
“Amazing house and nice hosts.”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Probably the best place in Sanur.
The house is perfect an d i must say that Nathalie and Pierre are very hosts.
Hope to go back there as soon as possible.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks. It was a pleasure welcoming you and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangousti...
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We were 4 adults and 5 children. The villa afforded enough space for us all and the house keeper Putu made it a most pleasant stay.
For 2 of us it was our first time in Bali and we were able to discover some lovely places. The villa is well appointed and offers very comfortable and stylish accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the villa
Liked least: At times problems with the electricity cutting out and having to reboot if we used the oven and air con at the same time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks! It was a pleasure welcoming you and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
441kaylee...
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing Villa in a great location....”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What an amazing Villa. Comfortable, gorgeous, well set up and fantastic location. This Villa has everything you need. Kitchen is well set up. Pool area is amazing. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are spacious. Villa is 5 mins by scooter to the beach and only 5 mins walk to Bali Bakery.... Owner and staff are fantastic. This villa is great for both families and large groups of friends. The owner had a pool fence constructed for while we stayed with our young grandchild :) All bedrooms are airconditioned, main living area is not. Can be a bit hot in the living/dining room in the mornings as it gets the morning sun, that would be the only negitive I would have.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall villa was amazing.
Liked least: Morning sun comes into the main living/dining area and makes it quite hot. Would suggest some blinds or airconditioning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thanks Kaylee for this wonderful review. Noted your comment for the main living/ dining room without ac but you forgot to mention there are 2 fans! It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family. We hope to see you again. Thanks again. Nathalie & Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesW120...
Valencian Country, Spain
1 review
“Excellent luxury villa in Sanur”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A group of 5 friends stayed in Villa Siam for 4 days together. The villa is luxury all the way. All the facilities are in top condition and the installations and decoration are top drawer. Pierre and Nathalie were a pleasure to work with arranging the booking, and their staff made us feel very welcome and at home.
The villa´s location in Sanur was ideal for us. In a residential area, we were close to the beach and restaurant area, yet in our own oasis of calm and tranquillity.

I would recommend Villa Siam to anyone looking for a combination of 5 star hotel luxury and the flexibility of a private residency.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy + 5 star luxury
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Dear James,
Thanks for the 5* appreciation. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your friends and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa de Siam. We will share your review with our staff. Thanks again and hoping to welcoming you again. Best regards. Pierre & Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing