We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Sanur Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Corba91
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed here 2 years ago for 2 weeks and everything was wonderful. The owner Christine is an amazing person, so helpful and kind. Kedek the manager was great with our little girl at the time. We are still in contact with Christine and she always keeps the villa looking fresh and amazing with new additions 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your positive review of Shangrila and your very lovely comments on the staff...if the guests are happy the staff are happy.....It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Shangrila...we hope to see you next year in this beautiful little corner of the world.
Stay Safe and Happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin J
Maintal, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovingly furnished villa”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovingly furnished villa,
The villa is very lovingly furnished, with many small stylish details.
On the property there are enough places to retreat, so that you can go out of the way with a full occupancy. The pool has a refreshing temperature compared to many others.
I would book Villa Shangrilla again anytime.

Armin
Germany

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for your positive review and your lovely comments regarding the decor of the villa...it was our pleasure to host you at Shangrila and your positive karma still lingers in the villa.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangrila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz L
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
“Shangri la stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Only stayed 2 nights at the Shangri La but it was fabulous. Beautifully decorated with a lovely atmosphere and a great outdoor area Lovely staff There’s a great little restaurant 5 mins walk away with great food and great prices. You couldn’t wish for a better place to stay in Sanur . I would definitely recommend it. Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you for your positive review of Shangrila...It was a pleasure to be able to welcome you back again to Shangrila and we are pleased that you had a fabulous time.
We look forward to your return and we thank you for the positive energy you left behind.
Stay safe and happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sanur excellence”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This villa is a fantastic destination in the heart of Sanur. Great for a larger family with older kids.it is set in amongst locals but easy to get to local restaurant or food market. The beach is a decent walk but after a few times was easy.
Kristine was always in contact and the staff were fantastic. Enjoyed the stay from start to finish.
Will be back
Chris

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you for your very positive review of Shangrila...it was an absolute pleasure to host you and your delightful family for your first vacation in Bali.
I am sure you made some great memories and we all look forward to welcoming you back one day to Shangrila.
Stay safe and happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further - perfect Bali accommodation!”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I inquired about this accommodation to the moment we left, I was super impressed! Kristine answered all my queries honestly and promptly. She is contactable 24 hours a day - booking directly with her is easy and safe. She met us on arrival at the Villa, after organising a driver to pick us up at the airport. She treated us like members of her own family. She gave us some good tips about the local area, places to eat, shop, exchange money etc. The Villa was extremely clean, it had everything we wanted and the pool was so welcoming, especially with the humidity. The Villa is in a great central location making walking to the shops, beach and restaurants easy. The locals living nearby also welcomed us into their street. I cannot recommend this Villa more highly. You will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Thank you for your very positive review of Shangrila...we try to make sure that all our guests have a wonderful holiday in Bali and that the villa is fully equipped to meet all there needs...it was a joy to meet you and your family and we hope you made great memories together of your time at Shangrila.
Kristine Kadek and all the staff send you there best wishes and hope to welcome you back again one day to Shangrila
Stay Safe and Happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibnPunch
Darwin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded in Sanur”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Shangrila Villa was just what we wanted. 4 families with a room with ensuite each. I had the Japanese room. This was complemented by a large, comfortable living area, media room, fully equipped kitchen (including drinking water), delightful garden and pool. We were lucky to have a toddler in tow and there was barriers to keep him from the pool. Similarly the house has good security. Kadek comes daily to clean and Kristine is helpful with local information and will order beer and bread for your arrival if requested.
Everything is close. The traditional fruit and vegetable market, restaurants, the dressmaker and the beach - and local restaurants will deliver take aways. We made things even more fun by hiring bicycles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you for your positive review of Shangrila...we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here....your whole family were an absolute pleasure to have in the villa...kadek sends best wishes and a big hug for the little one...we look forward to welcoming you back one day to Shangrila
Stay Safe and Happy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryReill...
Bruges
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous spacious villa, beautifully decorated well maintained”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This well located spacious villa was home to my family of 8 for 2 weeks over the Christmas period 2017 and New year 2018. The villa has everything you need to have an enjoyable stay, 4 large bedrooms, kitchen with a supply of bottled water and any crockery or utensils you may need, a large dining table should you decide to eat in and a mature garden to relax beside the pool. Kristine, the owner and her staff, especially Kadek, were so helpful and always had a smile. Kadek kept the villa pristine every day, which was quite a task with our large messy group. Kristine even organised shopping essentials for us before we arrived. Transport was organised with friendly drivers as requested. Truly a very pleasant stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you for your positive review of Shangrila and your very kind comments.
It was absolutly delightful to host you and your family during Christmas and New Year and we are very pleased that the villa lived up to your expectations...Kadek and i send you our best wishes for a wonderful 2018 and we hope one day to welcome you back to Shangrila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing