We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An extremely great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
BEDROOM
bedroom
pathway between 3rd bedroom
Fabulous Balinese artifacts
comfortable dining
Night Deck
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dana68
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“An extremely great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2010 for a stay in December 2010

Villa Bretani is definitely a worthwhile place to say. It is right near the main st and a 5 minute walk to the beach. It is a very laid back and relaxing place to stay and everything is clean. The breakfasts that are cooked are equally as good and I highly reccommend it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanyat201...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 16 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely villa was well equipped & beautifully decorated to provide us with a home away from home.
We were extremely comfortable & at home during our visit, hence the reason for extending our stay, we really didnt want to leave. The staff are amazing & so hospitable. They all went above & beyond to ensure we had a fantastic holiday.
Wayan was such a gem, making himself available to our every need, nothing was ever too much trouble for him & full of great local information. We all enjoyed our conversations with him & his beautiful family not to mention Teenies fantastic massages!
Ketut & Co made us great breakfasts & maintained the villa well.
This was our second trip to Bali this year (Yes we do love it!), so have stayed in several other villas previously & the warmth of the Balinese people is always evident. But our experience at your villa has exceded all our other stays thanks to the manager Alice. Her dedication to providing 5 star service was consistant & personally arranged everything we needed. It was such a comfort being in a foriegn country & having Alice with her knowledge of local attractions & culture guide & assist us through our holiday. She truly is a gem & such an asset to Villa Bretani!
Thanks again Annie for all your help, & yes, we will certainly be returning on our next trip to Bali!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bet666
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful getaway from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 16 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here 6 days after a week in Legian. It was so serene after the bustle of Kuta.
Alice, the Manager was there to greet us, as was Ketut our house maid and cook and Wayan, chief of maintenance. Our first trip to Sanur after many holidays on the other side of Bali and what a pleasant surprise.
The villa is tucked away in a little lane about 10 minutes walk to the main drag, where there are dozens of restaurants. The villa is immaculate and the pool was such a treat. You can have all the privacy you want ot\r Alice and company will organise day trips and adventures for you.
Pick up and deliver is a bonus and a delicious cooked breakfast everyday, courtesy of Ketut with Mango smoothies as a starter YUMMM. Highly recommended already thinking about our next trip

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casspa
central coast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING !!!!!”
Reviewed 3 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Travelled to Villa Bretani with a friend in October. The ensuite bathrooms attached to each bedroom are very well thought out. Each have a full bath, separate hot water shower and a toilet.The wardrobes have plenty of shelving and hanging space so no living out of the suitcase. The huge bed has beautiful linen and is really comfortable. The villa is kept immaculately clean by the housekeeper Ketut. Ketut is AMAZING!! The breakfasts were beautifully made and presented. Her fruit shakes are great - had one every day !!! .We went on a tour one day and were leaving early so Ketut made breakfast for us the night before and left it in the fridge !!! Very thoughtful.Ketut also cooked for us one night The villa itself is extremely comfortable and well thought out. The pool is pristine as is the whole villa. Spent many hours lazing by the pool. Very easy 5 minute walk to Sanur. The villa has a very peaceful ambience . It is like stepping into another world when you enter the villa gates. We felt very safe staying at the villa. We cannot recommend this Villa highly enough!!! Negatives - NONE !!!! Have stayed in many villas - this is by far the best ! Planning our return trips now !!! Can't wait to return. Thanks Annie for an amazing holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveBali...
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Private Sanctuary”
Reviewed 15 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My 2 daughters 18, 15 and niece 20 stayed at Villa Bretani for our 3rd trip to Bali. Previously we have stayed in hotels in the Legian area. It was a lovely change staying at the villa. The villa was beautifully laid out with all the comforts of home. The 3 bedrooms were large with bathrooms off each room. The air-conditioning was ice cold. The pool was crystal clear and very inviting. The staff of the villa consisted of; Manager Alice who assisted us with our activities, Ketut – housekeeper who cooked our beautiful breakfasts each morning and made up our rooms and Wayan gardener/ maintenance. My family fell in love with Ketut and Wayan who catered to all of our needs. The villa was a beautiful private sanctuary to escape after a busy day in Bali. The Sanur area is a great area with lots of great restaurants, a couple of our favourites were Cat and the Fiddle and Massimo’s both with live music. Sanur is also not far from some of the busier parts of Bali such as Kuta (only about $7 by taxi). We can’t wait for our next trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zayneo
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome.....”
Reviewed 9 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

The website does not do this Villa justice, it is absolutely beautiful, very modern with everything you need in a fantastic location.
We travelled with 3 kids 4-11 years old and a another couple and a baby....plenty of room to accomadate everyone and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We all look forward to staying at Bretani again and could not fault the place.
The only thing I recommend to do is take a torch as the laneways to the beach are not very well lit up when the sun goes down.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leethom
Verrierdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG This was the absolute best!”
Reviewed 9 September 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my stay at this Villa. The staff were great and the manager really helpful. Being picked up from the airport is such a great end to a flight!

The rooms were so beautifully detailed it was like sleeping in a french Villa in the middle of Bali. Everything is on hand and Sanur is definately the place to be. You can take transport to Kuta or Semanyak but to come home to a "nicer atmosphere" was a great plus.

I can't speak highly enough of the great economy of this Villa. I would be hurrying back before the owner finds out they are not charging enough. A real find!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing