We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Semana
Nearby Hotels
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Saraswati(Ubud)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
622
96
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
96
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsayung riverprivate poolour honeymoonoutdoor showerrice paddiesshuttle servicepadi fieldsmain poolcooking classfruit baskethidden paradisefree shuttle to ubudspent nightsdowntown ubudmee gorengthe hustle and bustlespa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We spent 2 nights in Villa Semana and really enjoyed the time spent there. The villa itself with the great view on the rice fields is simply fantastic. The location, garden, service are really excellent. As wriiten in other comments, you feel like you are alone on this place, it's very intimate.
It's a perfect place to stay for couples and a good central place for visits.

We would recommend it !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Quaint and very well kept villa. Location is great for couples looking for Ubud-style tranquillity. We stayed in the Helikonia villa, nicely decorated, and overall great setting and views.
Staff and owner went out of their way to make sure the stay was great. We booked a yoga class in one of the villas (good teacher), the spa treatment was thoroughly enjoyable (again, fantastic setting and good delivery), and the staff was extremely fast in attending our needs (from booking a dinner at a restaurant, to bringing food to our villa, or to -this to me is very important- responding emails diligently).
While there are more villas in the complex, you have the feeling that you're the only couple there.
You pay the price for a great experience, and you get a great experience. Good job!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I loved the personalized service that Villa Semana provides. The meals are fantastic and their Chef, from my experience, is one of the best in Bali. I asked to receive cooking instructions and they were most accomodating. I was also allowed to accompany the Chef on one of his food shopping trips. A great experience. The personal villas are wonderful - very peaceful and private.
I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

If u r looking 4 an oasis,, this is it. Not far from Ubud, but in its own world, on a gorgeous spot by the river (DO have tea/cocktails on the bale by the river, simply wonderful), it is a great place both to relax w/ the wonderful spa treatments and good food (ask for the gnocchi; they do lamb v. well, and the local cuisine they do is terrific). A v. good place to use as ur HQ for outdoor or local cultural activities. Intimate, I think only 9 or 10 villas. Owner/manager a bit eccentric but v. helpful and solicitous, great with suggestions. Not the kind of place for families, but great for couples, singles. This was our 2nd visit and it did not disappoint 2nd time around.

Room Tip: The largest villa has its own pool and is in the most spectacular location. If you can afford it, book it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeregrinMundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed at Villa Semana for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa is gorgeous and well appointed.The pool is perfect size for a dip. We indulged in the spa treatment which was amazing beside the river. The most memorable part of our trip. The breakfast was extremely good value to be included with our room (al la cart) and the location although a little far from town, is easily accessible by the free shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanette1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews