We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion
Ranked #261 of 598 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great time at Gaya. Helpful staff, comfortable accommodations. Helped stay true to the natural beauty of Bali.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank adfbonobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

we had a fantastic stay at the gaya family villa, so relaxing and quiet. the villa is very comfortable and we just loved all the ceramic decorations on the walls. very stylish. If just the coffee machine would have worked as well, it would have been perfect!! We will be back once the restaurant is renovated!!

Room Tip: if you travel as a couple chose the smaller villas, you have the whole outside area right next to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueskySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the Bamboo villa. The villa itself was spacious & lovely facing a small cliff where a stream runs through. The villa itself is surrounded by trees. The villa itself comes with a huge toilet & shower room. There is a living hall next to our bed as well. Breakfast was adequate. The service & friendliness of the staff were top notch. On the down side. It is situated not as close to Ubud centre as claimed by some previous comments on the TA forum. You can easily rent a bike which can make traveling to Ubud centre & other areas more convenient. The Gelato bar serve wonderful Gelato. It is also near some of the famous dining areas like Naughty Nuri's, Mosaic etc .

Room Tip: All villas are different & has it's own uniqueness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scianray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Relaxation and rest was what we came to Gaya for and we had a fantastic stay. Very private and tastefully furnished.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beknlula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Just what they state in their web: Bali meets Italy. Art meets food. Handcraft meets quality. Great-designed villas with attention to the very details. Each villa makes its own statement in an elegant fusion of contemporary line and traditional aesthetic, referencing elements of Chinese, Italian and Balinese decor.Originated from a group of fine ceramic makers.
They make superb gelatos and biscuits as well. Last but not least, great coffee too.
Highly recommended for those who love serenity, as there are only a handful of villas on the banks of a river between the gallery and a jungle gorge.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Thank you Gaya for making our Christmas a superb and memorable one. From the moment we touched down at the airport things cold not have gone more smoothly, our driver was waiting there for us. Everything at the Gaya fusion is perfect, from the villa,(we stayed in Villa Bambu) food, restaurant and most importantly the friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and will definitely be back for more Gaya and Balinese warmth and culture. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We made a reservation in the Batu Villa for 3 nights in November, 2011 to celebrate my Birthday.What a treat we had given ourselves.The Booking process was very easy via email, and the prices obtained, by dealing direct were fantastic. Replies to our emails were prompt and very helpful. Batu Villa was beautiful. Very large, and the bathroom, superb. An added advantage was the large outside thatched communal area,and swimming pool just outside our front door. It is shared by 2 Villas only, and found this OK.Breakfast was great and at Fusion Restaurant, which forms part of the Gaya complex. Fusion is above the reception area for the complex and the art gallery. There is also a ice cream cookie shop there too. The grounds to the villas are beautiful. Very well maintained, and a peaceful retreat.Transport into Ubud shopping area can be arranged very easily. One trip in and out free, and then a small fee after that. Would highly recommend Gaya Villas to stay. We have been to Bali 6 times, and consider this place to be one of our best choices .Thanks Gaya

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.8 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.0 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
145 reviews
5.8 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion

Address: Jalan Raya Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 598 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £68 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaya Villas originally built as bungalows for our artists, set between the nature of the river gorge and the culture of the Art Space, integrate original artwork with luxurious living - a reflection of our philosophy that art and life are inseparable. Our Italian-Balinese fusion architecture includes marble floors and grass "alang alang" roofs, two shared living areas (one overlooking the pool and gardens, another with a large table and cushions) and a swimming pool with sun-lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaya Villas Hotel Ubud
Gaya Villas At Gaya Fusion Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing