We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion
Ranked #233 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We spent 5 glorious days in the Jepun Villa over New Year. We were blown away by the style, size, view and general vibe of the villas and their surroundings. Our 2 kids had very comfy beds in the huge lounge area, which was separate from the bedroom. We loved the quirky touches in the villa, especially in the massive bathroom and we enjoyed the outdoor shower.

We also loved the communal relaxation area at the pool, where we spent many hours having afternoon drinks while the kids played in the pool. The pool is not big, but it is big enough. The villas/bungalows are cleverly set apart, so each has good privacy. We travelled with another family who were in the biggest villa (Papirus) which was also stunning.

The staff, including the drivers, was always friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and spoke good English.

Of course, we loved the ice cream! We were amazed how many travellers made a special trip to Gaya just for the ice cream. Many would then venture into the pool area and commented on its beauty and great views.

We could not fault the restaurant, but loved trying the restaurants closeby, eg. Minami was fantastic!

We have stayed at a few places around Ubud over the years. Gaya is definitely up there with our favourites!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taswalsh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at Gaya Villas for 4 nights over the holidays and had a great experience! We were in 2 rooms: Villa Kayu near the pool and Grace House which has an outdoor dining/living areas and both were wonderful! The decor is eclectic and unique, the setting and view is lush and peaceful, and best of all with only 7 rooms it is quaint and quiet. We ate at the restaurant one night and it was excellent food for very reasonable prices. We did have the gelato every single day and I would venture to say it's better than anything I've had in my trips to Italy!! The shuttle to Ubud is necessary since it's too far to walk there so it is unfortunate that it is only free until 4pm.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

we spent 4 nights here, including New Years Eve, in one of the 6 villas, Batu, overlooking the pool and the beautiful valley beyond. They are incredibly well priced for what they offer, and you wouldnt know that there are other guests about.
Location is about 4 k out of Ubud to the north, but they offer complimentary transfers each way on the hour 10 till 4. If you need to go in to town for dinner it will cost you50000rp, ($5 aus) so its not a problem.
Skip on the desserts in town and visit the Gelato Bar at Gaya on return. It appears they supply some of the better restaurants with their Gelato, and having recently visited Italy, this is up there with the best tasted!!.
The restaurant is well known, very professionally run, and although we only had dinner there one night, it was superb, very well priced, and beautifully presented cuisine.
The massage that my friends had was by all accounts very good, and again, well priced,.
If you are looking for something a little more affordable than some of the bigger ones Gaya offers that alternative.

Room Tip: if you want to be pool side request one of the 2 rooms close by, if you want complete privacy, all...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Loved my stay with Gaya and loved the atmosphere. Staff was so helpful and gelato each night was amazing. Bought cookies for my kids as they stayed home and it was great as well. The pool is great! Room was clean and opened onto the pool deck. Arrange for driver for pick ups and drop offs. Great gift shop down the road. Food was good but look for Naughty Nouris down the road.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ansu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Our recent 4D3N stay in gaya villa, has left us with alot of wonderful memories. It is truly a enjoyable and wonderful getaway. The hotel is beautifully designed and the facilities are very great. I have only 3 words to describe all the staffs, i.e. "Attentive", "Accomodative" and "Friendly". They made us felt as if we are the only hotel guest there. They did their best to ensure our stay are pleasant.

Food was great in the restaurant, the gelato is something to die for. We had our set menu for our candlelight dinner, the grilled seafood and pork ribs were really delicious.
Despite there were some charges incurred to us to go to ubud area after 4pm, we find the charges is reasonable, as the villa is little bit out of town.

We stayed in Bamboo Villa which is of European/Balinese design. Lovely!!
However, water pressure is really a challenge. The hot water can be available for few minutes, then next minutes went off... Cant find any "issue" other than water pressure in this hotel. Everything was just perfect.

We are planning to come back to bali for food trip, nothing but just for food (Alot of good food in Bali). We will definitely choose Gaya Villa, but instead of staying in same villa, we will try other villa too.

Room Tip: Villa Bamboo, Jepun and Papyrus, has their own private garden. For more privacy you may choose any o...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joebaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I can very much recommend this fantastic resort in Ubud, great value for money, nice staff, spacious private villas. Will certainly return to this fantastic place. The restaurant is sublime, very good Italian inspirated cuisine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Morello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Both my wife and I had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Gaya villa, in the Bambu villa. Loved the experience from the moment we where picked up by the knowledgable driver to the moment we walked into reception. This was our 5th trip to Bali and staying at the Gaya that has 6 villas is quiet with attention to detail. The bambu named villa is beautifully decorated with a European/Balinese appearance. The Gaya has a modern art gallery and a Italian /Bakery / gelati eatery that would rival anything in melbourne.Although approx 5ks out of town not an issue with hourly shuttle to Ubud CBD,however scooter is the way to go.
Again highly recommend the villas to any couple

Room Tip: Checked all the VIllas and would stay again at the Bambu named villa
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.6 mi away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#47 of 585 in Ubud
499 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
3.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
5.8 mi away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion

Address: Jalan Raya Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £66 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaya Villas originally built as bungalows for our artists, set between the nature of the river gorge and the culture of the Art Space, integrate original artwork with luxurious living - a reflection of our philosophy that art and life are inseparable. Our Italian-Balinese fusion architecture includes marble floors and grass "alang alang" roofs, two shared living areas (one overlooking the pool and gardens, another with a large table and cushions) and a swimming pool with sun-lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaya Villas Hotel Ubud
Gaya Villas At Gaya Fusion Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing