We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gaya Fusion Papirus Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion
Ranked #184 of 526 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gaya Fusion Papirus Villa”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The villa was about 10 km away from Ubud. It was clean, quite, the staff were very friendly and always happy to help. If you wanted more coffee or toast with your breakfast they were happy to prepare more. If you wanted to go to Ubud they organised a driver for free. Our family enjoyed our stay at the villas.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
39
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely villas and great, friendly and prompt service. We got a good deal and stayed 4 nights in villa bambu - good value. Although its a bit out of Ubud centre, the shuttle service is quick and easy. We used it all the time! They will tell you to only use the shuttle once a day, but would always just agree to multiple uses when we insisted. The only drawback is there is not much around, so you will need to use the shuttle if leaving the resort.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed in Gaya for 4 nights. Our room was spacious and the bathroom felt surprisingly luxurious. We got a great value deal and felt it exceeded the price we paid, however one note of caution - the restaurant was very disappointing. Having tried both their Italian fare and their Indonesian cuisine, neither were of a similar standard to what you could get in town. The gelato shop is a different matter and is wonderful.

Room Tip: Be careful if you are after privacy to not book the rooms that are next to the common living room ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auds K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We've stayed in Gaya Villa last year. It is a beautiful, quiet and private place with spacious rooms. The view was great and our room has a big terrace with outdoor space. It's like living in a house with a small yard. Next to the building but still in the same area, there's Gelato ice cream, it's really to die for! we look forward for our next stay in May!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ochie_DeMeulenaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

It is just after 7am, we are currently lying in our bed, the sliding glass doors on three sides of our bedroom are open to the gardens and jungle that surround us, the strange sounds of Balinese fauna echo around the hillside and we are contemplating a swim in the natural infinity pool before breakfast.
Our children are just stirring from their cosy beds and in seconds they'll have their swimmers on and be giggling and shoving to be the first to the pool. Aaaaaahhhh, it looks like we'll be able to spend some time alone with the dragonflies and birds while the kids play safely.
We'll order breakfast in our room, I think. The kids will ask the passing waiter "Is that for us?" and follow the friendly staff carrying trays of wonderful Mie Goreng back to our villa.
Gaya villa is a magical place, absolutely beautiful, homely but luxurious. Surrounded by lush, green jungle, our villa a superb mix of contemporary and old, clean, hard stone and gnarly, soft timber.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The best hotel of our Indonesian-Malaysian trip :) It's not in the center of Ubud, but you can rent a motorbike for 5$ per day (10-15 min from hotel to Ubud center).
Villas are unique, every villa has its own design. We stayed in Jepun villa and it was perfect! Very spacious, very romantic and beautiful, with 2 rooms and a large sanitary room, privately located, with small garden. All walls are made from glass and you can also open them and stay at the "open air". I didn't want to leave the hotel! And also they have a great Italian restaurant: you should try their pastas and gelato! Breakfast was also good, big portions of nasi goreng or mie goreng or pancakes, you can have it in the restaurant or in the room. And try their spa: it's very small (one small room for 2 persons with a nice view), but massage was great.

Certainly recommend it, especially for honeymoons. It could be one of highlites of your trip!

Room Tip: Jepun villa was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandrinKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Gaya Vilas, Sayan Ubud Jan 2013
This quiet position on a ridge near Sayan was pure Bali.
Coconut palms, huge bamboo stands, flowers and jungle all around us.
Our one bedroom villa, Jepun, was fabulous.
Our own private garden where butterflies abound.
A couple of quirky additions to the resort make it special.
A big art space with changing exhibitions
A bright, modern and inviting gelato bar (yum) and a very good Indo- Italian open restaurant that sits up high overlooking the jungle and catches the breezes. The cappuccinos are good.
Eating at the restaurant we often got little free surprises like cookies, tuna sesame balls, Italian bread and grissini.

We took a 4 hour trip with Made to Mas to visit the family compound, studio and gallery of the best master wood carver in Bali… Njana Tilem Gallery.
We also visited the amazing Puppet and Mask museum near Mas.
Made added a few good surprises to our trip. Wonderful views over the Sayan valley and a visit to a temple where lots of villagers, both men and women were preparing for a festival and feast day. Also a visit to a huge family compound/farm called Negari where they grew tea, coffee and a great number of herbs and spices.

There is a free shuttle to Ubud, which is about 10 minutes away, on the hour or a cab ride for $5.
Families with young children would like this place as some villa gardens are securely fenced and away from the pool.
It is also within the area where the popular Elephant Park and The Bird Park are situated.

Room Tip: The newer rooms are the ones to look for. Jepun was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.0 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
3.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#56 of 195 in Ubud
571 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aria Villas Ubud
Aria Villas Ubud
#23 of 195 in Ubud
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tejaprana Resort & Spa
Tejaprana Resort & Spa
#21 of 195 in Ubud
349 reviews
1.6 mi away
Luwak Ubud Villas
Luwak Ubud Villas
#27 of 526 in Ubud
252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Samkhya Villas Ubud
Samkhya Villas Ubud
#26 of 526 in Ubud
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion

Property: Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion
Address: Jalan Raya Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 526 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaya Villas originally built as bungalows for our artists, set between the nature of the river gorge and the culture of the Art Space, integrate original artwork with luxurious living - a reflection of our philosophy that art and life are inseparable. Our Italian-Balinese fusion architecture includes marble floors and grass "alang alang" roofs, two shared living areas (one overlooking the pool and gardens, another with a large table and cushions) and a swimming pool with sun-lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaya Villas Hotel Ubud
Gaya Villas At Gaya Fusion Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing